Auction.com "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Auction.com Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
36%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Auction.com CEO Jason Allnutt
Jason Allnutt
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Company with Great people and great health benefits(in 12 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and overall positive culture(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No room for growth individually or for company(in 11 reviews)

  • "temp employee, breaks were short, no room for growth, couldnt be hired as a full time employee(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Auction.com

    Pros

    Good salary... good benefits... holidays

    Cons

    . . . . .

    Auction.com2016-01-19
  2. "Enjoyed my time at Auction.com"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Auction.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and overall positive culture

    Cons

    Depending on your department, there can be a disconnect with upper management.

    Continue reading
    Auction.com2019-07-13
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Auction Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Auction.com full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers Free lunches Good benefits

    Cons

    Middle Management doesn’t communicate Constant layoffs /change

    Auction.com2018-11-17

    Auction.com Response

    March 31, 2019HR Business Leader

    Thank you for your feedback. Yes, this organization is in the midst of a lot of change - we pride ourselves on being transparent about that, and are sorry to see that your experience hasn't been as positive as we would have hoped. However, we are pleased to see that you value your co-workers and our strong benefits program. Thank you again for taking the time to write, and we encourage you to voice your suggestions to your manager. You can also send feedback to weareauction@auction.com.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (7)

    "my review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Auction.com full-time

    Pros

    quality co-workers, good benefits. free meals and other freebies

    Cons

    poor work environment, unqualified management

    Continue reading
    Auction.com2018-03-27
  5. Helpful (14)

    "Lost hope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Auction.com

    Pros

    Good pay. Good perks. Good benefits.

    Cons

    People with real knowledge and expertise are quitting one by one. What's left is a bunch of dictators with egos. Workplace constantly got disrupted. Managers favor people who bribe, and if you like flattering your boss in every single way then this is a place for you. Management isn't very humane and intelligent. They expect you to be a workaholic and a "working dead".

    Continue reading
    Auction.com2015-11-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Asset Manager in Lake Elsinore, CA

    I worked at Auction.com for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good managerial support.

    Cons

    Behind the curve on some things.

    Auction.com2015-08-05
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Middle of the road"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Auction.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits package with medical, dental, and 401k. Good hours and reasonable expectations for employee productivity. Management seems focused on listening and improving in areas where the company knows it falls short.

    Cons

    Salaries are less than average for non-technical positions (those who are not software engineers, developers, etc), and favoritism for hiring and advancement appears commonplace from the top down.

    Continue reading
    Auction.com2015-08-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fun Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dana Point, CA

    I worked at Auction.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Direct management will help you learn. good benefits

    Cons

    Database could use upgrades. upper management can be disconnected

    Auction.com2015-07-26
  9. Helpful (5)

    "no growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Auction.com full-time

    Pros

    good working environment. good benefits. great people

    Cons

    pay sucks. no growth opportunity. very corporate

    Continue reading
    Auction.com2015-05-19
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Ok Money, Bad Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA

    I have been working at Auction.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and bonuses

    Cons

    lack of leadership and promotions within the company. the pay you start out with is most likely the pay you'll earn in the next few years, even though your skill set and work load increases

    Continue reading
    Auction.com2014-06-06
Found 10 reviews