Auction.com "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Auction.com Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Mar 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
36%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Auction.com CEO Jason Allnutt
Jason Allnutt
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Company with Great people and great health benefits(in 12 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and overall positive culture(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No room for growth individually or for company(in 11 reviews)

  • "temp employee, breaks were short, no room for growth, couldnt be hired as a full time employee(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Auction.com full-time

    Pros

    Huge vision, big dreams, great people, and a suite of great products that will deliver an exponentially better experience to all involved in real estate transactions. We are extremely successful and brave...the only real estate technology company that is bringing both world class tech and engineers together with top real estate industry talent...it hasn't been easy but this week's amazing launch shows just how much potential exists when we can put it all together in a meaningful way to serve customers 10X better!

    Cons

    When your team is building products that haven't been built before, it's amazing but also sometimes challenging. The company is experiencing a tremendous amount of change, so if you aren't comfortable with joining or leading the change efforts, or can't think simultaneously about what's wrong + what's possible, think harder about joining any growth company.

    Auction.com2016-03-16
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Not Sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Auction.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Company with Great people and great health benefits

    Cons

    I am very conflicted on writing this review. I loved what Auction.com was before the acquisition and believe it could be great again. 1. I felt that the leaders walked the talk 2. HR listened to us and that we had a voice 3. The employees were cared for and engaged. However, since the acquisition in late 2017, the company is very different, and not in a great way. Although I respect Jason as a leader, maybe there are a few things he is unaware of: 1. There is not as much autonomy as there used to be. Senior leadership need to trust your leaders, not just the ones that report directly to the CEO. We were successful before the acquisition and all of the new chiefs. 2. HR is very different. Many people feel like the new folks are not approachable and do not engage with the people of ADC. There is a lot of chatter on why we replaced a long time representative, one who was not connected to the people (unless you're a leader), with someone with the same bad attitude, some feel, worse. It is not good and many of us feel it. 3. I feel like there is a small effort to engage the people of Auction.com, but a lot of it is just fluff. Why don’t you ask the employees what they want and need to help them feel engaged? Morale is low. This is very hard for the many of us who were here prior to the acquisition.

    Continue reading
    Auction.com2019-03-15

    Auction.com Response

    March 25, 2019HR Business Leader

    We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Once the acquisition took place, our company naturally changed. Under new leadership, new priorities took shape. With change comes new opportunities. But through all of it, one thing remains - we are committed to listening to our people and working with our leaders to help cultivate a rich culture where our employees can thrive at every level. Regarding your specific feedback: • We agree that great relationships start with trust. Trust starts with our senior leaders empowering their teams and role modeling trust so that it’s cascaded throughout the organization. We will share your feedback with our leaders. • With regards to HR, we have representatives in each of our three offices who are more than happy to answer any questions you have. The HR team has undergone similar organizational changes along with other parts of the company, yet remains 100% committed to supporting our employees while helping the business meet its objectives. • In terms of involving employees in engagement efforts, we administer a pulse survey on a quarterly basis to accomplish exactly this. We also pride ourselves on taking action from the survey results. Our next survey will be administered in early April and along with that will be a review of the last quarter and the actions we took to address specific feedback we received. We encourage you to make your voice heard by participating in the survey, and by sharing your feedback with your direct manager or organizational leader. You can also share feedback at: weareauction@auction.com. Thank you again for your review.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Auction.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Met some great people.

    Cons

    Terrible management, high turn over

    Auction.com2018-05-04
  4. "Learning and Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I have been working at Auction.com

    Pros

    - Great People - Great Opportunities

    Cons

    - Currently in a transition period

    Auction.com2017-12-13
  5. Helpful (12)

    "Great people, toxic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Belmont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Auction.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Good location Free food Great people

    Cons

    Lack of company culture Toxic engineering environment

    Auction.com2017-12-04
  6. "client manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Auction.com

    Pros

    Great people and management willing to adapt to grow.

    Cons

    low moral, office space was a bad layout.

    Continue reading
    Auction.com2016-07-11
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Getting there..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Auction.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, and an opportunity to dive into the world of real estate

    Cons

    Start ups are constantly changing, and employees often grumble about being very frustrated with the company

    Continue reading
    Auction.com2015-06-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Patience and perserverance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Auction.com

    Pros

    Great people, great environment, and lots of positive feedback from direct supervisors keeps employees engaged.

    Cons

    Management is slow to promote the top performing people.

    Auction.com2015-06-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits and learning opportunity but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Auction.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and team oriented environment. Great learning opportunity for anyone new in the CRE industry. High volume of deals to view and great for getting your feet wet.

    Cons

    Poor management structure and unclear path of growth. Salary for operations, non-direct revenue generating, is a bit low for the industry.

    Continue reading
    Auction.com2015-06-08
  10. Helpful (5)

    "no growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Auction.com full-time

    Pros

    good working environment. good benefits. great people

    Cons

    pay sucks. no growth opportunity. very corporate

    Continue reading
    Auction.com2015-05-19
Found 12 reviews