Audi of America Reviews | Glassdoor

Audi of America Reviews

Updated November 6, 2017
39 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Audi of America President Scott Keogh
Scott Keogh
25 Ratings

39 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Featured Review

    "Audi HQ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    + Forward thinking
    + Management is quick to respond to obstacles and does so in a logical way
    + Leadership trusts employees' judgement and vice versa. It's nice that they don't micromanage everyone and you feel empowered to make decisions
    + Benefits (1.5-2 weeks PTO at Christmas every year, our eye insurance is the best my optometrists have ever seen, great lease program, and of course we have free food a lot as well as baristas that come in every so often)

    Cons

    - Since this is a premium brand, some employees can be pretentious
    - Top heavy management
    - Not a precise career plan which can leave you in limbo

    Advice to Management

    Work with individuals to develop a specific and realistic career path. More opportunities have a job rotation in Germany would be helpful as well.

    Audi of America Response

    Oct 5, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for the feedback. Career planning is an initiative that we are looking into.


  2. "HQ employee with ~5 years of service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Colleagues are smart, passionate and driven. Access to vehicles is an incredible perk. The success of the brand in the U.S. continues despite market challenges.

    Cons

    Maintaining work/life balance can be difficult at times. Workplace can feel "traditional" and at odds with our entrepreneurial spirit and progressive products.

    Advice to Management

    Take additional concrete steps towards promoting a flexible, healthy and progressive work environment.

    Audi of America Response

    Sep 26, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your insight. Having a flexible and positive work environment is very important to us.

  3. "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advocate in Auburn Hills, MI
    Former Employee - Customer Advocate in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great coworkers at your level.

    Cons

    No pay raises. Management. Who they choose to promote baffles everyone. Cannot earn extra PTO by years served. Customers belittle you 8 hours a day 5 days a week you are expected to turn their experience around all while telling them you will not assist with vehicle repair costs that typically range from $5-$20k.

    Advice to Management

    You continue to lose your best employees by not promoting the ones that actually thrive and that leaves you picking from subpar talent over and over again.


  4. "A good foundation and tons of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Talented workforce
    Desire to push the envelope
    Passionate leaders
    Open to new ideas
    Great place to learn
    OEM exposure that is rare in Northern VA

    Cons

    Sometimes at the mercy of HQ in Germany
    Infrastructure services from Group don't match the level of progressiveness in our cars

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on increasing workforce diversity
    Place more emphasis on developing your next set of managers, who will eventually be your next set of leaders

    Audi of America Response

    Sep 26, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback. This information is very helpful,


  5. "Highly Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager
    Current Employee - Sales Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    +Great Product
    +Great Leadership
    +Great Benefits
    +Great Culture

    Cons

    -not much to say here

    Advice to Management

    +Keep moving forward with people and product

    Audi of America Response

    Sep 1, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback!


  6. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time

    Pros

    Flexible time schedules, Teams are very motivated. Common sense approach to obstacles. Great leadership

    Cons

    Overall small company. Sometimes requires working areas outside of expertise.

    Audi of America Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback!


  7. "Audi Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Focused on reaching and exceeding company goals

    Cons

    Work/life balance isn't that good. Its hard to move up within the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about employees

    Audi of America Response

    Aug 1, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback. This information is very important to us. We want to ensure that we are providing an environment where employees are able to balance their life and their work. We are... More

  8. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Long Beach, CA
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I like the Brand and they are international successful company in all aspects

    Cons

    I think the income could be better

    Audi of America Response

    May 22, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Human Resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Herndon, VA
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Herndon, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time

    Pros

    1. Luxury brand
    2. Value internal equity (see more info in Cons)
    3. Internal lease program
    4. Camaraderie among individual-contributers

    Cons

    1. Top heavy on management
    2. Lack of succession planning
    3. Lack of professional development and/or mentorship
    4. Utilize internal equity as a means to justify in not pursuing "top talent" externally.
    5. Management tends to "dangle the carrot" to get their direct reports to perform.
    6. MTM is removed; only show up for events or meet with favorable direct reports (public/internal)
    7. Lack of adequately competitive medical benefit pricing
    8. Constant internal movement which prevents forward-movement

    Audi of America Response

    Jul 11, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback. This information is very important to us. We want to ensure that we are offering professional development opportunities for our employees to help them grow their... More


  10. "Market Research Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Research Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Former Employee - Market Research Manager in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great people, great environment. Was based in DCC. Design Center California.

    Cons

    Due to the 2008-2009 economical downturn, department was closed.

    Advice to Management

    Try not to have knee-jerk decisions due to economy and market change.

    Audi of America Response

    Feb 7, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for the feedback. Glad to hear that your time here was positive and that you would recommend the company to others.


Showing 39 of 47 reviews
Reset Filters