Audi of America Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Audi of America Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Audi of America CEO Cian OBrien (no image)
Cian OBrien
1 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Technical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audi TAC in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great perks, good compensation

    Cons

    Location, rotating schedule, parking, corporate

    Audi of America2019-08-06
  2. "one of the best in automotive area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Innovation Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very nice work environment. nice benefits like company car leasing, health insurance, company events.

    Cons

    headquarter in Herndon (VA). typical corporate feeling at headquarter

    Audi of America2019-04-11
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Autonomy to do your job Flexible working arrangements Great people Good benefits

    Cons

    The lack of professional development

    Audi of America2018-11-03
  4. "Great company to be part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for and build your career.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue communicating and supporting the team.

    Audi of America2018-07-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Loved working at Audi HQ USA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people, the cars, the passion! Fantastic leadership team that will inspire and challenge you. I found working here to be fun with really smart colleagues, access to beautiful cars, and an innovative spirit.

    Cons

    Very few cons. Perhaps some teams could be more open and eager to collaborate and share information, but there are work arounds.

    Audi of America2018-03-03
  6. "Audi HQ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + Forward thinking + Management is quick to respond to obstacles and does so in a logical way + Leadership trusts employees' judgement and vice versa. It's nice that they don't micromanage everyone and you feel empowered to make decisions + Benefits (1.5-2 weeks PTO at Christmas every year, our eye insurance is the best my optometrists have ever seen, great lease program, and of course we have free food a lot as... well as baristas that come in every so often)

    Show More

    Cons

    - Since this is a premium brand, some employees can be pretentious - Top heavy management - Not a precise career plan which can leave you in limbo

    Advice to Management

    Work with individuals to develop a specific and realistic career path. More opportunities have a job rotation in Germany would be helpful as well.

    Audi of America2017-09-11

    Audi of America Response

    October 5, 2017Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for the feedback. Career planning is an initiative that we are looking into.

  7. "Highly Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    +Great Product +Great Leadership +Great Benefits +Great Culture

    Cons

    -not much to say here

    Advice to Management

    +Keep moving forward with people and product

    Audi of America2017-08-31

    Audi of America Response

    September 1, 2017Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback!

  8. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time

    Pros

    Flexible time schedules, Teams are very motivated. Common sense approach to obstacles. Great leadership

    Cons

    Overall small company. Sometimes requires working areas outside of expertise.

    Audi of America2017-07-27

    Audi of America Response

    August 1, 2017Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback!

  9. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Great workplace and amazing colleagues.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say

    Audi of America2016-09-22
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Proud to go to work for this team every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have spent almost 30 years looking for the kind of company and work environment that I can get up every morning and look forward to being a part of. The senior leadership team of our company is the best in the industry. Scott Keogh is a visionary inspired leader and he surrounds himself with similar talent. Anyone who longs for the opportunity to be part of a world class winning team and is willing to commit... themselves to doing so- this is your home.

    Show More

    Cons

    None - this company cares about nothing other than being the best, attracting the best people, retaining them and making them better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing exactly what you are doing. Sometimes when people are upset it is because you are doing something wrong- sometimes it is because you are doing things exactly right. Leadership not management runs this company and makes us what we are.

    Audi of America2016-08-12
Found 50 reviews