Audi of America Reviews | Glassdoor

Audi of America Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Audi of America CEO Cian OBrien (no image)
Cian OBrien
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Great perks, enthusiastic work mates, brand loyalists

    Cons

    All the wrong people get promoted

    Audi of America2018-02-19
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advocate in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers at your level.

    Cons

    No pay raises. Management. Who they choose to promote baffles everyone. Cannot earn extra PTO by years served. Customers belittle you 8 hours a day 5 days a week you are expected to turn their experience around all while telling them you will not assist with vehicle repair costs that typically range from $5-$20k.

    Advice to Management

    You continue to lose your best employees by not promoting the ones that actually thrive and that leaves you picking from subpar talent over and over again.

    Audi of America2017-11-06
  3. "HQ employee with ~5 years of service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are smart, passionate and driven. Access to vehicles is an incredible perk. The success of the brand in the U.S. continues despite market challenges.

    Cons

    Maintaining work/life balance can be difficult at times. Workplace can feel "traditional" and at odds with our entrepreneurial spirit and progressive products.

    Advice to Management

    Take additional concrete steps towards promoting a flexible, healthy and progressive work environment.

    Audi of America2017-09-20
  4. "A good foundation and tons of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Talented workforce Desire to push the envelope Passionate leaders Open to new ideas Great place to learn OEM exposure that is rare in Northern VA

    Cons

    Sometimes at the mercy of HQ in Germany Infrastructure services from Group don't match the level of progressiveness in our cars

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on increasing workforce diversity Place more emphasis on developing your next set of managers, who will eventually be your next set of leaders

    Audi of America2017-09-13
  5. "Audi HQ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + Forward thinking + Management is quick to respond to obstacles and does so in a logical way + Leadership trusts employees' judgement and vice versa. It's nice that they don't micromanage everyone and you feel empowered to make decisions + Benefits (1.5-2 weeks PTO at Christmas every year, our eye insurance is the best my optometrists have ever seen, great lease program, and of course we have free food a lot as... well as baristas that come in every so often)

    Show More

    Cons

    - Since this is a premium brand, some employees can be pretentious - Top heavy management - Not a precise career plan which can leave you in limbo

    Advice to Management

    Work with individuals to develop a specific and realistic career path. More opportunities have a job rotation in Germany would be helpful as well.

    Audi of America2017-09-11
  6. "Highly Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    +Great Product +Great Leadership +Great Benefits +Great Culture

    Cons

    -not much to say here

    Advice to Management

    +Keep moving forward with people and product

    Audi of America2017-08-31
  7. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time

    Pros

    Flexible time schedules, Teams are very motivated. Common sense approach to obstacles. Great leadership

    Cons

    Overall small company. Sometimes requires working areas outside of expertise.

    Audi of America2017-07-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Audi Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Focused on reaching and exceeding company goals

    Cons

    Work/life balance isn't that good. Its hard to move up within the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about employees

    Audi of America2017-06-26
  9. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Audi of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like the Brand and they are international successful company in all aspects

    Cons

    I think the income could be better

    Audi of America2017-05-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Human Resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Herndon, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Audi of America full-time

    Pros

    1. Luxury brand 2. Value internal equity (see more info in Cons) 3. Internal lease program 4. Camaraderie among individual-contributers

    Cons

    1. Top heavy on management 2. Lack of succession planning 3. Lack of professional development and/or mentorship 4. Utilize internal equity as a means to justify in not pursuing "top talent" externally. 5. Management tends to "dangle the carrot" to get their direct reports to perform. 6. MTM is removed; only show up for events or meet with favorable direct reports (public/internal) 7. Lack of adequately... competitive medical benefit pricing 8. Constant internal movement which prevents forward-movement

    Show More
    Audi of America2017-06-07
Found 50 reviews