Audubon Engineering Reviews | Glassdoor

Audubon Engineering Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Lee Beckett, P.E.
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Oil price downturn has hurt this company(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX

    I worked at Audubon Engineering full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart Work, stays busy, nice Culture

    Cons

    Not really anything that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing the right things

    Audubon Engineering2019-02-13
  2. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineer in New Orleans, LA

    I worked at Audubon Engineering full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of Freedom Good Benefits and Pay

    Cons

    Layoffs during bad times Only accrued vacation may be taken

    Audubon Engineering2018-11-29
  3. "Good experience depending on your capacity for risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audubon Engineering full-time

    Pros

    - Great opportunities to boost resume when market conditions are right. - Learning by direct exposure to project issues. - Flexibility to choose areas for involvement in projects depending on attitude - contrary to larger EPC companies where assignments are more repetitive.

    Cons

    - Although not a single EPC company offers 100% job stability, being smaller is more vulnerable to lay offs during downturns, as expected.

    Advice to Management

    Communication can be improved via frequent status of company performance to all employees.

    Audubon Engineering2018-09-27
  4. "okay place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineering in Houston, TX

    I worked at Audubon Engineering full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly people to work with...

    Cons

    no good pay and benefits.

    Audubon Engineering2018-08-29
  5. "Keep it going"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audubon Engineering full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Company with a Fun Culture and flexibility for a good Life-Balance. Nowhere is perfect, but Audubon is a great fit for someone with a good work-ethic and a desire to accomplish projects while working together with a terrific team of professionals.

    Cons

    Long Hours when projects are peaking.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the atmosphere fun and productive.

    Audubon Engineering2018-07-06
  6. "Great Place to Work, and GROWING!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audubon Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Atmosphere. Office is busy and can be stressful with all the work, but great group of fellow co-workers

    Cons

    Can too much work be bad??

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring great people!

    Audubon Engineering2018-06-09
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - E&I Designer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audubon Engineering full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people who work as a team

    Cons

    every company has "cons", here the Pros outweigh the cons

    Audubon Engineering2018-05-22
  8. "Too many Chiefs!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Audubon Engineering

    Pros

    •Pay is very good. •Good benefits •There are some really nice people working here. •Flexible work schedule 9/80 or straight 40 hrs.

    Cons

    •There are several partners that all want to have their hands in everything. What ends up happening is nothing gets done or it is really confusing to get it done. •If there is a surge in hiring, there will be a surge in layoffs down the road. •There is some room for advancement because the company is growing. There is no set route though, who moves up is random and based on friendships.

    Audubon Engineering2018-02-27
  9. "Great Company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Audubon Engineering full-time

    Pros

    All of our crew is hardworking and we have a great time getting the job done.

    Cons

    Can't think of any now.

    Audubon Engineering2018-01-13
  10. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audubon Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Small midstream projects. Great culture.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Audubon Engineering2018-01-11
Found 83 reviews