Audubon Engineering "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Audubon Engineering Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Apr 26, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Audubon Engineering Managing Partner and Chief Executive Officer Lee Beckett, P.E. (no image)
Lee Beckett, P.E.
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Oil price downturn has hurt this company(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineering Associate II in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Audubon Engineering full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with great people, flexible hours, great pay and benefits, excellent work environment and experience. Did I mention working with great people?

    Cons

    Employment dependent on the rise and fall of oil prices, especially the fall.

    Continue reading
    Audubon Engineering2015-02-06
  2. "Needs better management​ team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Audubon Engineering full-time

    Pros

    Most employees were great people to work with.

    Cons

    Upper management needs to understand the market and employee needs a lot better.

    Audubon Engineering2017-04-26
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Audubon Engineering

    Pros

    Great people and atmosphere; always friendly and eager to help interns

    Cons

    Cut their intern program eventually

    Audubon Engineering2016-10-14
  4. "Restructuring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Audubon Engineering

    Pros

    Small energetic engineering firm, that hired great people and had great vision for the future Pay and benefits were outstanding

    Cons

    No leadership through the downturn, they have lost their way, no sales agenda to get them back on the right track Day to day ops being run by principle partners

    Continue reading
    Audubon Engineering2016-03-13
  5. "Friendly work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Metairie, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Audubon Engineering for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, room to grow and learn as an engineer

    Cons

    Work can sometimes get repetitive

    Audubon Engineering2015-01-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Audubon Engineering / Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audubon Engineering full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great People. Great Values. Fun place to work.

    Cons

    Insurance could be better. No one likes a high deductible.

    Audubon Engineering2014-07-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Audubon Engineering full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, varied projects, great people, fun environment. I really enjoy the culture here. We have a lot of employee outings and events.

    Cons

    Hard to find enough good people to join the company. Growth rate and opportunities are good, but could be better if there were more good people coming into the company.

    Continue reading
    Audubon Engineering2014-05-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews