KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Augment

Is this your company?

Augment

Add a Review

Augment Reviews

Updated Dec 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 11 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Augment CEO Jean-Francois Chianetta (no image)
Jean-Francois Chianetta
3 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

529

182 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Business Development Representative

    Apr 26, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are great. This is a startup company in augmented reality and the product is amazing. The market is a rough one to get off to the masses for the enterprise level retailers so business has been slow

    Cons

    Startup company that is currently hinged on market adoption and investment funding

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Wonderful Startup

    Feb 25, 2016 -  in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Team: Highly motivated and talented team that values collaboration and communication. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and flexible. -Opportunities for growth: Augment is a fast growing company with many opportunities for upward mobility. -Product: The product is very impressive. Customers and prospects are continually amazed by the AR solution -Leadership: The leadership is terrific. The co-founders have a strong vision for the company. They are accessible. -Culture: Augment has the best culture of any company I have worked at. The company emphasizes work/life balance. It is a fast paced environment and exciting environment.

    Cons

    The company is growing quickly, so processes are still being formalized and put into place.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Exciting AR leader

    Feb 27, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Join a leader in the exciting world of augmented reality. - Presence in Europe and United States.

    Cons

    - Startup roller coaster. Can be emotionally challenging.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company to work for

    Dec 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice people, good company culture, uplifting

    Cons

    highly competitive, high pace, intense

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    An amazing place to work

    Jul 4, 2019 - Senior Software Engineer in Adelaide
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Augment Space has provided the highest possible level of growth to my career. Having worked with them, I've been able to participate in awards and get recognition for the work we've done. The vision of the founders has definitely added to me as an individual.

    Cons

    The free lollies...they just make you fat...should get rid of them...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    We are happy to Augment the future

    Feb 26, 2016 - Talent Acquisition Manager in Paris
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It really feels like we are working for a company that has the opportunity and the potential to change the world. We are a super dynamic, constantly changing, growing startup that is focused on what we do and on customer success with a strong culture of transparency and collaboration. I love that we are encouraged to take initiative, be independent and create the processes and methodology. It's a great way to enhance the way we work and keep on learning every day. You really get to learn from some very talented colleagues, with opportunity for anyone willing to dig in and work for it. Our multicultural HQ is in the heart of Paris: love, wine and fromage :) We also have offices in New York and Orlando, it's great to see our company thrive and grow on an international level. It's so great and empowering to come in every day and get the energy and the excitement of the team.

    Cons

    As we are growing company there is often change in processes. If you don't deal with change well then this might not be the best fit.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Dynamism, high expectations and big oportunities

    Apr 4, 2016 - Business Development Analyst in Paris
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have the chance to work with people from all over the world, not only in Paris but also with our offices in Orlando and New York. It is a state-of-the-art start up, with an international and dynamic team. Very high expectations from a team that is growing at a fast pace and led by very smart people. You need to be self-disciplined and self-motivated to be able to deliver the expected results.

    Cons

    I don't identify any concrete drawback so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A wonderful environment

    Aug 5, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Augment is a great working environment where everyone matters and have they say. I like that we are valued as employees and that your manager always has a good word for you when you perform well. Communication is transparent across offices and everyone is easy to reach out to. There is a lot of opportunities to evolve with the company.

    Cons

    As the team is growing fast, process and middle management is not in place yet, there is still a lot of room for growth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting stuff, Paris, cool office atmosphere, what else would you expect?

    Apr 1, 2016 - Software Developer in Paris
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a new and exciting field: augmented reality. If you are bored of the same stuff over and over again, that may help. Location is the heart of Paris! Office atmosphere is cool and relax, there is 'real' flat-hierarchy here.

    Cons

    So far so good. No cons.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Work at Augment? Share Your Experiences

or