Aureus Medical Group Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Registered Nurse

Aureus Medical Group Registered Nurse Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Scot Thompson
3 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Chicago, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great communication, competitive pay rates, safety with traveling

    Cons

    Medical Insurance takes 90 days to be active

    Aureus Medical Group2019-04-03

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    April 15, 2019Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for your review and the five stars! We're happy you're part of the Aureus Medical family and we look forward to helping you along your career journey. Whenever you need us, we're here for you.

  2. Helpful (5)

    "Caniving and Manipulative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Agents are very nice. Polite agents and help with housing.

    Cons

    Will take so much money from you if you use their housing. Spiteful when I left - my polite agent as mentioned in “pros” went nuts and I’ll never forget “after everything I’ve done for you” - then withheld my paychecks last 2 illegally - currently have labor board case

    Advice to Management

    Stop taking advantage of new travel nurses and pay them fair. Yes, If a traveler does not find their own housing you should get a fee for finding it but certainly not the amount you take! And maybe not pay employees their last checks before leaving.

    Aureus Medical Group2018-06-19

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    June 25, 2018Sr. Communications Specialist

    Aureus Medical appreciates your comments and your feedback. We strive to provide our travelers with the best customer service. Should you wish to discuss this further, we would encourage you to reach out to your account manager.

  3. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -Extremely helpful, professional, and accountable account managers by your side. -Very flexible on moves. -Account managers are very adaptive and will do their best throughout any conflicts with assignments.

    Cons

    -If I were to try and name any, sometimes communication can be difficult between departments.

    Aureus Medical Group2018-04-14

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    April 25, 2018Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the five stars! We appreciate your feedback about your experience with us. It's important to us that our account managers are accessible and helpful and that you feel supported. Thank you for putting your trust in us and we look forward to continuing to assist ...

    Show More
  4. "Can't complain at all!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group for more than 4 years

    Pros

    My recruiter has always had my best interest at heart. I have contracted travel nursing with them for three straight years and I have been very pleased with each contract. My wage, my housing when I don't find my own has always been nice complexes. If I had difficulty with the facility of my assignment I have been able to reach out to my recruiter to receive helpful advice. I have not had complications with my paycheck...

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish that short term disability insurance and cell phone discounts were a benefits option.

    Advice to Management

    If we become injured and are unable to work, we obviously do not receive a paycheck. Short term disability insurance through some place such as Aflac would a great perk along with recruitment material. Offer cell phone discount. All of us use our cell phones for work. Obtaining a percentage discount from a provider such as Verizon or AT&T would be very welcomed.

    Aureus Medical Group2018-01-21
  5. Helpful (9)

    "NOT RECOMMENDED."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    new opportunity. meet mostly nice people

    Cons

    RN was given an erroneous bad review from opposite shift. RN didn't have housing until day before. RN was told to evacuate housing in 48 hours; kicking RN to the curb, and leaving homeless, and jobless. What a disgrace!!! Rushes the decision making, "This one's going fast." Be careful, and do your homework. Don't work for them!!!! You'll regret it.

    Advice to Management

    listen to facts, and not opinions. Have reviews made by direct contact, and not by opposite shifts. Shame on you!!

    Aureus Medical Group2017-09-14

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    September 22, 2017Sr. Communications Specialist

    Feedback is important to us and we appreciate you sharing your comments. We will be sure to forward within our organization. Thank you!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Travel RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group

    Pros

    Staff checks in weekly Nice housing

    Cons

    Pay is ok Not always organized

    Aureus Medical Group2016-01-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Omaha, NE
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group

    Pros

    Decent benefits, good about calling me back.

    Cons

    Pay lower than my normal base rate. Very little nurse advocacy by agency once I signed the contract. Housing provided wasn't very good.

    Advice to Management

    Tell the truth about the assignment & accomodations

    Aureus Medical Group2015-09-02
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Never use this company! Extreme pressure to take contract."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group

    Pros

    They talk a good game. Advertise jobs in many areas. Even jobs that are closed! Very well trained in sales.

    Cons

    They make you commit verbally to a contract before even interviewing with the facility. They won't submit you otherwise. Then guilt trip you if you change your mind. It's all about getting the contract. It's not about what the employee wants or their needs.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Aureus Medical Group2013-06-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Aureus Medical Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Aureus Medical provide you with great opportunity to travel and work in different environments.Contracts in many different states. Great to be paid on time each week.

    Cons

    Company doesn't give all of allowable travel expenses that IRS allows. Seems to step over the line when it comes to your tax's.

    Aureus Medical Group2013-01-27
  10. Helpful (2)

    "One disaster after another"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group for more than a year

    Pros

    polite when interveiwing and getting you onboard

    Cons

    poor medical background knowledge, try to pinch every penny out of you, lower than normal pay, crappy housing

    Aureus Medical Group2012-11-04
Found 11 reviews