Aureus Medical Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Aureus Medical Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Scot Thompson
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "Extremely helpful, professional, and accountable account managers by your side(in 11 reviews)

  • "He was very patient and made sure I understood all aspects of contract s and how the company works(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Separate account managers for different areas(in 8 reviews)

  • "Overall has been a good experience, no cons(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Traveler

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel to different states. Quick about getting contracts.

    Cons

    Some times there's down time between contracts.

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    February 1, 2019Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the five stars! We're happy you're part of the Aureus family and we look forward to helping you continue along your career journey. We're here for you at any time!

  2. Great atmosphere

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mlt 

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    Pay,Job opportunities. Great atmosphere to work in.

    Cons

    Housing pay could be a little better

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    October 22, 2018Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the five stars and for your positive comments! We appreciate the feedback. We're glad to helping you along your career journey!

  3. Helpful (5)

    Totally untrustworthy account managers

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    recruiter might be nice and you get paid money?

    Cons

    misrepresent facts, withhold information, lie about housing availability , lie about job availability, don't submit your application to jobs you want, will try to submit other candidates to job if you try to negotiate a contract renewal . General jerk behaviour and harassment about taking jobs the account manager wants you to take.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the bully account managers that manipulate travel techs

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    September 25, 2018Sr. Communications Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We take comments such as those you've shared seriously and what you've described is not our protocol. We will pass your feedback along to our management team, but we also encourage you to reach out to us and ask to speak to ...

    Show More
  4. Great Company to Work With

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Respectful, pleasant to work with, great benefits

    Cons

    Low pay for experienced practitioners

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    August 13, 2018Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the positive review and the feedback! We're happy that you're part of the Aureus Medical family and we appreciate you putting your trust in us to assist you on your career journey. Thanks, again, and here's to many more adventures as you continue your travels!

  5. Travel MLT

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mlt in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great experiences, fair wages, competitive wages, most account managers were easy to reach and work with.

    Cons

    One manager was a bit more difficult to reach and would take a few days to reply to emails/voicemails. When I left the company I put that in a survey they asked me to fill out. Depending on when you start it can be awhile before healthcare benefits kick in, but they should be retroactive. 40hrs of PTO doesn't come until 1 year's worth of worked hours. Retirement benefits take awhile before being offered. Other...

    Show More

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    July 27, 2018Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the feedback very much and we will share it with our team. We wish you all the best on your career journey!

  6. Helpful (4)

    Not a great company to work with!

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The only pro about this company is the large amount of people they train and let go. Omaha is now full of great recruiters because Aureus can’t keep employes.

    Cons

    There are a lot of issues with management. Very cliquey environment. Leaders are selected based on sales, not leadership. I am so incredably happy to not work here anymore.

    Advice to Management

    We can give all the advice in the world and Aureus management won’t listen. If I am to say anything, it is promote true leaders, not slimy sales reps who have bad attitudes.

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    August 13, 2018Sr. Communications Specialist

    We appreciate and value feedback. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we will forward it on within our organization. We wish you all the best.

  7. New Grad Travel Opportunities

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    -Recruiters I have worked with are all friendly and helpful -Have decent health care benefits -Are not super pushy when you request time to review contracts before signing -Easy to establish phone interviews with prospective employers

    Cons

    -Will low ball what an entry level PT should make as a traveler -Many points of contact can get confusing who to direct questions to

    Advice to Management

    When offering a job placement streamline the process by putting all of the required paperwork in one place (ie email or webpage).

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    July 9, 2018Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments about your experience working with Aureus Medical! We appreciate the feedback very much. We will also forward your suggestion to our management team as we are always looking for ways in which we can improve in order to better ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    A rare find

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Transparency Empowerment Opportunity I’ve worked there for 3 years and have been provided MANY opportunities I wouldn’t have expected. This company invests in people and thanks to their training department, those people become leaders, QUICKLY. Leadership is strong and committed to company health as well as employees.

    Cons

    At times slow to change/adapt My only con for this company is the hesitancy they have for making quick changes and taking cutting edge risks. At times this feels too safe, and puts them at a competitive disadvantage, but that could be said of many companies this large.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to trust your employees, continue to listen to feedback, and be willing to step out onto the cutting edge when the opportunity is right.

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    May 25, 2018Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the five stars and for sharing your experience of being part of the Aureus Medical team! Glad to have you on board and we always appreciate the feedback!

  9. Helpful (5)

    Caniving and Manipulative

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Agents are very nice. Polite agents and help with housing.

    Cons

    Will take so much money from you if you use their housing. Spiteful when I left - my polite agent as mentioned in “pros” went nuts and I’ll never forget “after everything I’ve done for you” - then withheld my paychecks last 2 illegally - currently have labor board case

    Advice to Management

    Stop taking advantage of new travel nurses and pay them fair. Yes, If a traveler does not find their own housing you should get a fee for finding it but certainly not the amount you take! And maybe not pay employees their last checks before leaving.

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    June 25, 2018Sr. Communications Specialist

    Aureus Medical appreciates your comments and your feedback. We strive to provide our travelers with the best customer service. Should you wish to discuss this further, we would encourage you to reach out to your account manager.

  10. RN

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    -Extremely helpful, professional, and accountable account managers by your side. -Very flexible on moves. -Account managers are very adaptive and will do their best throughout any conflicts with assignments.

    Cons

    -If I were to try and name any, sometimes communication can be difficult between departments.

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    April 25, 2018Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the five stars! We appreciate your feedback about your experience with us. It's important to us that our account managers are accessible and helpful and that you feel supported. Thank you for putting your trust in us and we look forward to continuing to assist ...

    Show More
Found 90 reviews