Aureus Medical Group Reviews

Updated May 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Aureus Medical Group President & CEO  Scot Thompson (no image)
Scot Thompson
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Extremely helpful, professional, and accountable account managers by your side(in 11 reviews)

  • "I felt very secure and safe when traveling with Aureus(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Separate account managers for different areas(in 8 reviews)

  • "Housing limited when it comes to travelers with big dogs(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company for traveling healthcare professionals!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MRI Technologist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, personal attention, always a variety of assignments

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    Aureus Medical Group2020-05-10

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    May 11, 2020Marketing Content Copywriter

    Thanks so much for the five-star review! We're happy to hear you've had such a positive experience with us and that our team is taking care of you. We're glad you're part of the Aureus Medical family!

  2. "Traveler"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quick in getting contracts and friendly staff

    Cons

    Housing in some areas are hard to find

    Aureus Medical Group2020-03-02

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    March 3, 2020Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the positive review! We're happy to know you've been placed in assignments quickly and that our team is taking care of you. We're glad you're part of the Aureus Medical family!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away!!!!!!!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruiter in Omaha, NE
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group

    Pros

    Only good thing is 8-5

    Cons

    Not enough space here to talk about ref cons.

    Continue reading
    Aureus Medical Group2020-03-10

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    March 10, 2020Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your comments and reaching out to us. We appreciate and value all feedback and will forward this on to our management team.

  4. "Used to be better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Laboratory Technician in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is good, benefits okay

    Cons

    Hard to travel where you want to. Not as easy to get contracts as before.

    Continue reading
    Aureus Medical Group2019-12-30

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    January 7, 2020Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for reaching out. We appreciate hearing from you and welcome the feedback. We value our employees and the important work you do in your field. We're continually working to open new doors for our techs in order to find assignments that match what you're looking for in the locations you're most interested in. So know that we take our role in your career seriously. Honesty and integrity are also part of our core values. We'll pass your comments along to our management team so we can address internally. In the meantime, we encourage you to give us a call and ask to speak to a manager so you can share details of your situation. We're here for you.

  5. "Wouldn't reccommend for a "career""

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to make a lot of money

    Cons

    Mangers that shouldn't be promoted into their positions, unethical sales people, and lack of care for quality of temp/travel employees hired. They don't care about you unless you are producing at a high level.

    Continue reading
    Aureus Medical Group2019-11-22

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    December 6, 2019Sr. Communications Specialist

    We appreciate the feedback very much so thank you for sharing your experience with us. We forward all comments to our management team and will do so with yours. We wish you all the best!

  6. "love it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Cna 

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    bentely is the best recruter

    Cons

    n/a havent found any yet

    Aureus Medical Group2019-09-13

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    October 21, 2019Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the five stars! We're glad you're part of the Aureus Medical family!

  7. "Best company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is simply amazing and I am so blessed to be able to come to work here every day. The culture is amazing, you are pushed to go the extra mile, and the benefits/ pay are great.

    Cons

    Honestly none that I can think of

    Aureus Medical Group2019-08-13

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    September 12, 2019Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the five stars! We're glad you're part of the Aureus and C&A family!

  8. "Okay job"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist in Omaha, NE
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Okay job. Paid the bills

    Cons

    Here are the cons: Too many meetings

    Continue reading
    Aureus Medical Group2019-08-20

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    September 12, 2019Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for taking the time to comment and review. We appreciate the feedback very much and we wish you all the best.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training is extremely thorough and they offer so many things for personal development

    Cons

    The support team is a bit separated from sales. It would just be nice to work more closely with them

    Continue reading
    Aureus Medical Group2019-05-07

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    May 8, 2019Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for your feedback - we appreciate it! We will certainly forward your mention of wanting to work more closely with the sales teams to our management team. We value your comments. Thanks, again!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter / Sales Position"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Nurse Recruiter in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    Great compensation/bonus structure. Amazing training program. If you sell, they'll promote you.

    Cons

    This is a sales position through and through. Cold calling. If you don't have nurses that stick with contracts or follow through, you are let go. It was not explained like this in the interview.

    Aureus Medical Group2019-04-30

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    May 8, 2019Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks very much for your comments and we appreciate your feedback. We're very proud of our training program and of the benefits we offer as a company. Our goal is to foster the success of every employee from day one throughout their careers with us, from our internal staff to the healthcare professionals that we work with. Ultimately, we want to help all parties meet their goals. We understand there are situations that are beyond the control of our recruiters and account managers. That is the nature of our industry and what we do. We work closely with our recruiters and account managers through ongoing training to help them be at their very best. With that said, the recruiting role is not a fit for everyone. We wish you all the best going forward.

Found 101 reviews