KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Aureus Medical Group

Engaged Employer

Aureus Medical Group

Add a Review

Aureus Medical Group Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 145 of over 263 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Aureus Medical Group CEO Craig Meier (no image)
Craig Meier
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Pay is good.(in 28 reviews)
  • "Extremely helpful, professional, and accountable account managers by your side.(in 11 reviews)
  • "Good Benefits and retirement options(in 10 reviews)
  • "Culture is great!(in 9 reviews)
  • "good training and you feel great at first then you believe it is all a game(in 8 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Aureus Medical Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good recruiter

    May 31, 2022 - ICU, Travel RN in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great recruiter, decent pay, didn’t use benefits

    Cons

    No PTO, and it’s still nursing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    So Far so Good

    Jun 21, 2022 - Medical Laboratory Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working with this company for over a total of 5 years. I have never had an issue with this company.

    Cons

    I have heard this company takes the biggest cut from its' travelers contracts. From talking to travelers with other companies I am making less than they are.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Jun 21, 2022 - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome culture Phenomenal training and management Great compensation

    Cons

    50-55 hour work weeks Stress of hitting goals

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    In Transition

    Jun 14, 2022 - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tenured leaders are great, recent acquisition leads to tech and operational advancements.

    Cons

    Recently acquired which has led to an influx of new employees; not as efficient due to new processes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good communication w/recruiter

    Mar 28, 2022 - Travel Nurse in Bend, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Responsive recruiter who advocated for me to get the contract I wanted

    Cons

    none to report, have had a good experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great starting point

    Mar 16, 2022 - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solid commission structure Good company values

    Cons

    Currently going through a merge so things are a little messy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Only good if you have good agent

    Feb 24, 2022 - Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a good company if you have a good agent otherwise it’s horrible my agent left for a short period and I spoke to another agent and I never wanted to go back again it is nice when you work 600 hours do you get $600 extra and they give you some free gifts here and there

    Cons

    Some of the agents don’t care about who you are you’re just a number I think it’s because my agent was sick but the agent who spoke to me the other day was very cruel and made me never want to be a technician as long as I lived I haven’t stopped crying since I got off the phone with her I worked so hard on my assignment and the hospital I worked at completely lied and I’m not sure how I can get justice

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Medical technologist

    Apr 11, 2022 - Medical Technologist (ASCP) in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Money and the Benefits,

    Cons

    Recruiter did not do her job correctly

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place/wish the recruiters would listen more

    Mar 13, 2022 - Pharmacy Technician in Columbus, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility/pay. Able to negotiate contacts

    Cons

    May get a new recruiter unexpectedly; and your communication may change. Some recruiters do jot listen or understand what your needs are.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Entry Level

    Mar 11, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training program for inexperienced

    Cons

    Definitely not the most ethical

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 145 Reviews

Aureus Medical Group Reviews FAQs

Aureus Medical Group has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 263 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Aureus Medical Group to a friend and 69% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Aureus Medical Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Aureus Medical Group. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

82% of Aureus Medical Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Aureus Medical Group 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Aureus Medical Group to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with Aureus Medical Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Aureus Medical Group? Share Your Experiences

or

Aureus Medical Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Aureus Medical Group photo of: Aureus Medical Group - Corporate Office
Aureus Medical Group photo of: Aureus Medical - Nursing division
Aureus Medical Group photo of: 1.5T GE Optima 450W Wide bore
Aureus Medical Group photo of: Control computer and work station

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

C&A Industries, Inc.Aureus GroupCelebrity Staff
AurStaff
See all affiliated companies