Aureus Medical Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Aureus Medical Group Reviews

Updated June 19, 2018
85 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Scot Thompson
44 Ratings

85 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Most account managers are very helpful and approachable" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Alex & Nikita were always available to answer questions & explained to me in simple terms to understand" (in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "A rare find"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Transparency
    Empowerment
    Opportunity

    I’ve worked there for 3 years and have been provided MANY opportunities I wouldn’t have expected. This company invests in people and thanks to their training department, those people become leaders, QUICKLY. Leadership is strong and committed to company health as well as employees.

    Cons

    At times slow to change/adapt

    My only con for this company is the hesitancy they have for making quick changes and taking cutting edge risks. At times this feels too safe, and puts them at a competitive disadvantage, but that could be said of many companies this large.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to trust your employees, continue to listen to feedback, and be willing to step out onto the cutting edge when the opportunity is right.

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    May 25, 2018 – Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the five stars and for sharing your experience of being part of the Aureus Medical team! Glad to have you on board and we always appreciate the feedback!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Caniving and Manipulative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Boston, MA
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Agents are very nice. Polite agents and help with housing.

    Cons

    Will take so much money from you if you use their housing. Spiteful when I left - my polite agent as mentioned in “pros” went nuts and I’ll never forget “after everything I’ve done for you” - then withheld my paychecks last 2 illegally - currently have labor board case

    Advice to Management

    Stop taking advantage of new travel nurses and pay them fair. Yes, If a traveler does not find their own housing you should get a fee for finding it but certainly not the amount you take! And maybe not pay employees their last checks before leaving.

  3. Helpful (3)

    "NOT a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Omaha, NE
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    You get a 5 minute break every month....there are some good people here (non-management). Over all a terrible place to work

    Cons

    - RN's are just a number and not cared about
    -Unreasonable goals
    -Commission is complicated by design
    -Management is lazy
    -The "Presidents club" is full of horrible people.

    Advice to Management

    Pay a little closer to who you promote. Get commissions figured out and make them easier to understand.

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    Jun 7, 2018 – Sr. Communications Specialist

    We appreciate you sharing your comments and feedback. We'll forward them to our management team. Thank you!


  4. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -Extremely helpful, professional, and accountable account managers by your side.
    -Very flexible on moves.
    -Account managers are very adaptive and will do their best throughout any conflicts with assignments.

    Cons

    -If I were to try and name any, sometimes communication can be difficult between departments.

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    Apr 25, 2018 – Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the five stars! We appreciate your feedback about your experience with us. It's important to us that our account managers are accessible and helpful and that you feel supported... More


  5. "Travel OTR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    Timely and efficient. My account manager and recruiter are super supportive.

    Cons

    No complaints! This is my first travel assignment and so far I love it. Aureus did a great job with this one.

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    Apr 11, 2018 – Director of Marketing

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback! We're happy to hear you feel supported by our team and that your first travel experience with us has been a positive one. We look forward to continuing to... More


  6. Helpful (6)

    "Recruiting factory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The only pro is how amazing the first few months of training are. After training, you are at the mercy of where ever you are placed

    Cons

    -After training, my team lead expected me to learn how to become an account manager on my own.
    -My manager was a bully.
    - Team lead was also a huge bully that came to work every day with a horrible attitude. Everyone pretended to like her because they were scared of her.
    -Managers got paid to sit around all day and play on Facebook and shop online.

    Advice to Management

    Do a better job at picking your team leads. Most team leads are a bunch of bully’s that steal candidates and slime their way to the top.

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    May 18, 2018 – Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks for your feedback. We will certainly forward your comments to our management team.


  7. "Excellent handlers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MRI Technologist in Flint, MI
    Current Employee - MRI Technologist in Flint, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work is plentiful, the scenery changes and the staff is always willing to help you out with anything.

    Cons

    Benefits are expensive...but everything is expensive now. I had to pay for the two or three previous months all at once! Why? It cleaned me out that week.

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    Feb 19, 2018 – Front End Web Developer

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We look forward to continuing with you on your career journey!

  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aureus Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is super friendly and always returns your phone call in a timely matter. I have had no problems thus far

    Cons

    Lower pay for travel nurses and different recruiter for every state

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    Feb 5, 2018 – Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate it very much!


  9. Helpful (9)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly people, non management team work great with a real sense of pride

    Cons

    Most account managers care very little for their travelers, like to gossip and tell embarrassing stories about them, most care about money being made then growing real give and take relationship with travelers

    Advice to Management

    don't just say your a great company to work for prove it, more training needs to be provided to leadership especially team leads.

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    Jan 24, 2018 – Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. As always, we appreciate the feedback very much and will forward within our organization.


  10. Helpful (9)

    "Liars, unorganized, scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Traveling Phlebotomist in Wilmington, NC
    Former Employee - Traveling Phlebotomist in Wilmington, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aureus Medical Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The only good I found in this company was the pay and seeing our country and that is it!

    Cons

    I waited 5 years for a job. I kept at them for 5 years straight and finally got a job! And i regreat it! The hotel they put me in may as well have been a crack house! Body fluid all over the bed and floor, hairs in the sink and tub, along with old contacts and falling ceiling tiles. And not to mention the daily wakeup call from the drunk.

    This company doesnt care about your well being they care about how much they make off of you. They never gave me an option to drive to the state i was needed in. I had to drive 19.5 hours one way. I was informed that my lodging would be picked up by the company because i was driving... Nope! They didnt even book the hotel! Or reimburse! The list goes on and on. Dont expect to get paid like they tell you because its a lie. They will say... no we dont hold the first weeks check. I waited 2 weeks and was already nearly broke from the hotels and gas i had to pay up there.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to keep your word! And to stand by wat you say when you tell someone you are going to reimburse for milage actually do it! Your company needs vast improvement and organization. Maybe some folks that actually care about the people that work SO hard for you guys to have a job and have that bonus when our assignments are over!

    Aureus Medical Group Response

    Jan 24, 2018 – Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we regret that your experience with us did not live up to expectations. Please know that your feedback will be forwarded within our organization. In... More


Showing 85 of 131 reviews
Reset Filters