Cover image for Austin Regional Clinic
Logo

Austin Regional Clinic

Is this your company?

Austin Regional Clinic

Add a Review

Austin Regional Clinic Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Apr 19, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 186 of over 186 reviews
3.8
77% Recommend to a Friend
92% Approve of CEO

Found 16 of over 186 reviews

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Austin Regional Clinic CEO and Founder  Norman Chenven, M.D. (no image)
Norman Chenven, M.D.
117 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

6h

works at 

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

I already put in my 2 weeks notice to my work place, my supervisor was mad at me because since I just received retention bonus that will expire for a year, she’s saying I can’t leave. She has explained to me that if I leave, I might have to pay back the retention bonus. Do you think they will reject my 2 weeks notice or I just can pay them back? I need to get out from this toxic work environment. I did not tell them that I already accept another job which is better pay.

5

3 Comments

Healthcare

132.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Austin Regional Clinic~421187
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Austin Regional Clinic? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Austin Regional Clinic employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Austin Regional Clinic and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for!

    Nov 2, 2020 - Patient Service Representative in Round Rock, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ARC truly cares about their employees, and allows plenty of room for growth an movement within the company. Great medical benefits!

    Cons

    Favoritism among management and team leads

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for.

    Feb 18, 2014 - Lab Assistant Technologist in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most friendly people I have ever worked for, most passionate leadership roles I've seen, and great benefits for employees.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, the process to get any existing routine changed has to go through an extensive and unnecessary chain of command, which generally takes months.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Austin Regional Clinic team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Current Employee

    Dec 17, 2016 - LVN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are great, hours are flexible

    Cons

    Management is difficult to work with.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Jul 8, 2021 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ARC truly cares about their employees. They make decisions to invest in their employees and keep them engaged. Also, great PTO policy, pay rates, and benefits.

    Cons

    Growth within leadership can be tough due to tenure of employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Aug 25, 2014 - Claims in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, professional working environment, leadership, compensation, location, location , location community involvment more more more more more more more more

    Cons

    high pressure metrics, promotions, professional working environment, leadership, compensation, location, location , location community involvment more more more more more more more more

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Sep 5, 2011 - Phlebotomist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very family friendly. Paid Holidays, great benefits. Community volunteer opportunities.

    Cons

    Too much paperwork. ARC is working on getting everything online, currently too much paperwork.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Aug 15, 2016 - EMR Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always evolving, forward thinking management structure. Great benefits, staff, management and realistic work expectations.

    Cons

    I have no cons to share.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I Love working here.

    May 18, 2014 - Radiology Technologist in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, a company that cares about their employees.

    Cons

    I have no cons about the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Employees are treated with respect and compensated competitively

    Jul 26, 2022 - Physician Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family atmosphere. Great benefits package. Plenty of resources with great internal referral system.

    Cons

    CME funding is below national average

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great company

    Apr 19, 2021 - Medical Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great benefits, can move up in the company

    Cons

    difficult providers, hard to get in

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 16 of 16 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Austin Regional Clinic Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Austin Regional Clinic? Share Your Experiences

Austin Regional Clinic logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Austin Regional Clinic Job Seekers Also Viewed

Ascension Seton Logo
Ascension Seton

3.9

597 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 186 Austin Regional Clinic reviews submitted anonymously by Austin Regional Clinic employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Austin Regional Clinic is right for you.