KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Austin Telco FCU

Is this your company?

Austin Telco FCU

Add a Review

Austin Telco FCU Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 48 reviews

3.2
43%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Austin Telco FCU CEO 	James Poplin (no image)
James Poplin
24 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

1y

works at 

JPMorgan Chase

Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

929

88 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    people willing to help friendly staff

    Cons

    Pretty satisfied with my experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Try another credit union

    Oct 9, 2021 - Head Teller in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good starting pay. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    Favoritism. Lack of uniformity on enforcement of policy. Disorganized training at some branches. Application for vacation days is unrealistic and prioritized differently from branch to branch. Seniority at some is years with the company while at others it determined by your “rank”.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Na

    Oct 10, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy job. Great hours and can move up pretty quickly.

    Cons

    Don't really show appreciation to their employees. Should invest in management training for employees being promoted to management positions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    ATFCU PT Teller

    Aug 11, 2021 - Part-time Teller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pays well, plenty of federal holidays, friendly coworkers, and usually flexible to get days off.

    Cons

    Poor training on the job, and inconsistencies in protocol in certain situations which can come back and make you look bad even if you go by the book. Slow to adapt and improve services for employees and members.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Beware

    Mar 5, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only good thing I can say about working for this company is I met some amazing people here. Lifelong friends.

    Cons

    Wow. Where to begin. The reason I am leaving this review today is because I have come to the realization that working for this company has caused me actual psychological trauma. I worked for ATFCU for over a decade and didn't fully realize how depressed and full of anxiety I was until I left and started working for a different company. Higher ups severely lack emotional intelligence and don't know how to treat people as equal human beings. The way I was spoken to and the way I was treated on a regular basis had a long lasting effect on my mental health. I felt disrespected constantly, spoken down to, just overall less than. Unfortunately that trickles down to direct supervisors. I had a couple supervisors who were amazing, but other than that, it was terrible. Just an overall horrendous work environment, especially if you are someone who is outspoken. If you are someone who keeps your head down, doesn't mind being bulldozed and condescended, this job would be ok for extreme short term. I would not recommend a long term career here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Jun 21, 2021 - Teller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    No one follows policies that are set

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Senior Teller

    Sep 1, 2021 - Senior Teller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours while going to college

    Cons

    No advancement or full time opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Moderate place to work.

    Mar 30, 2021 - Senior Teller Operations Supervisor in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great way to learn community financing and commerce.

    Cons

    Outdated technology, facilities, inefficient work ethics.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A great way to start

    Aug 31, 2020 - Teller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is Ok not bad but not great. Pay is great but could make more

    Cons

    Only hire within so there is no way to get a full time job without being part time first

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Review

    Oct 21, 2020 - Bank Teller in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Holiday pay and the schedule was nice

    Cons

    Management can be unorganized and some of them are not very friendly

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Austin Telco FCU Reviews FAQs

43% of Austin Telco FCU employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Austin Telco FCU 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.8 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Austin Telco FCU to be coworkers, compensation, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Austin Telco FCU Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Austin Telco FCU? Share Your Experiences

or