Autism Behavior Consultants Reviews | Glassdoor

Autism Behavior Consultants Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Laura Haneline
8 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ABA Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Autism Behavior Consultants part-time

    Pros

    Flexible Great pay Excellent management Always open to teaching

    Cons

    Not one thing was a con

    Autism Behavior Consultants2019-03-31
  2. "Bi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Interventionist in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autism Behavior Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really supportive directors and supervisors.

    Cons

    Hourly Pay is too low.

    Autism Behavior Consultants2018-12-05
  3. "ABC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Autism Behavior Consultants full-time

    Pros

    Supervisor support Great office

    Cons

    Not enough pay No room for growth

    Advice to Management

    Higher pay

    Autism Behavior Consultants2018-10-29
  4. "I've been working here for 3 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autism Behavior Consultants full-time

    Pros

    I have yet to meet someone that I don't like. The people who train you really do a great job and care about the task at hand. Everyone is extremely helpful. Drama free zone.

    Cons

    If you're looking to be in the same location each day at the same time then this might not be the job for you. You might have days that are split into two shifts and might be close by one day and further away the next.

    Autism Behavior Consultants2018-07-31
  5. "Job Goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Interventionist in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autism Behavior Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training, excellent support, excellent staff, advancement potential

    Cons

    I don’t really have any cons, that I can think of Great place to work

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Autism Behavior Consultants2018-05-16
  6. "ABA Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Long Beach, CA

    I worked at Autism Behavior Consultants

    Pros

    The opportunity to interact with multiple children at different locations. Ability to create a comfortable schedule.

    Cons

    When school sessions are out for holiday or summer it is difficult to stay employed.

    Autism Behavior Consultants2016-12-07
  7. "Lots of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Behavior Interventionist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Autism Behavior Consultants full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros include: Meeting new people, hands on type of job, connecting with the child and seeing his or her progression

    Cons

    Challenges working here include working with difficult parents, not enough training, and also a company who doesn't care about work related injuries.

    Advice to Management

    More training for new hires!!!! More overlaps

    Autism Behavior Consultants2016-02-25
  8. "IBI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Autism Behavior Consultants full-time

    Pros

    Paid holidays Free weekends PTO Nice staff Open door policy

    Cons

    Can be a bit disorganized with training employees for new cases.

    Advice to Management

    There should be more overlaps provided to new employees.

    Autism Behavior Consultants2015-06-07
  9. "Great co-workers, with a wealth of knowledge at your fingertips."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Case Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Autism Behavior Consultants full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work environment, benefits, and support from upper management

    Cons

    daily commute, work hours, limited room for growth

    Autism Behavior Consultants2015-04-08
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavior Interventionist in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autism Behavior Consultants full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training and helpful staff.

    Cons

    If your clients cancel you do not get paid. At the most you will be paid 2 hours for the day, but only if they do not cancel before you arrive to school/home.

    Autism Behavior Consultants2015-04-02
Found 10 reviews