Auto Club of Southern California Reviews | Glassdoor

Auto Club of Southern California Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Auto Club of Southern California President and CEO  John F. Boyle
John F. Boyle
76 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Associate Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Auto Club of Southern California full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people make working here great.

    Cons

    Standard red tape you would find at any large corporation

    Auto Club of Southern California2020-01-02
  2. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Auto Club of Southern California full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Branding, company longevity, and compensation.

    Cons

    Long hours, strong culture, and one is considered new until they've completed their fifth year of employment with the company.

    Advice to Management

    Roll with the punches; it's worth it.

    Auto Club of Southern California2019-09-13
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Auto Club of Southern California full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really enjoyed working for this company. Excellent training.

    Cons

    Really great company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Auto Club of Southern California2019-08-07
  4. Featured Review
    Helpful (13)

    "Great company to work for if you are looking for stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Auto Club of Southern California full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    AAA is well established and operating for almost 120 years. AAA is a reputable company. The company wants to keep their brand AAA. It is easy to sell insurance for a company that is well known and membership that is about protecting you. I see a lot of people move up in the company and have become successful here. Even though the job has gotten harder because of the industry, it is the one place that I found where people with no college degrees can make $100,000. Most of my friends in their 20's are rolling around in BMW's, trucks and buying random toys like rock stars.

    Show More

    Cons

    Since this company is stable, the downfall is that they are way behind in technology. Our manager told us that we are working on catching up to the times, but it is taking far too long. We have to work on several different systems, so trying to complete a simple transaction as an agent can be a pain. There are slight upgrades like our AAA application where insureds can make changes to their policies so that it does not flood our sales line. Our managers are young, but it seems like all the older managers are getting promoted to directors or vp's.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Our managers are young and need to grow up a little more. They need to be taught how to be deal with agents that have been agents before they were born!

    Auto Club of Southern California2019-08-07
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Supervisor 

    I worked at Auto Club of Southern California full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    Different work locations to choose.

    Auto Club of Southern California2019-07-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Auto Club of Southern California

    Pros

    Career advancement, Great people and compensation package.

    Cons

    Technology is lacking compared to other companies but is headed in the right direction

    Auto Club of Southern California2019-07-09
  7. "Exciting place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Auto Club of Southern California full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Happy, enthusiastic employees work there.

    Cons

    Contractors are only hired for one year.

    Auto Club of Southern California2019-07-08
  8. "Strong Benefits, Solid, Stable, Wealth of Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Auto Club of Southern California full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Career wise, there is so much that the Auto Club has to offer. To be continued....

    Cons

    Tech may not be exactly where we want it but they are making major strides and have a plan to get us there.

    Auto Club of Southern California2019-05-29
  9. "Claims rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Service Representative in Coppell, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Auto Club of Southern California full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Salary Employee appreciation Never worked anywhere that showed so much appreciation to their authorities. Our managers are truly understanding and I feel lucky to be part of such a great team.

    Cons

    None. I really feel like I’ve found my place and I’m so happy to be here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Auto Club of Southern California2019-05-24
  10. "Great Place for a Career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Auto Club of Southern California full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth, Great Salary, Fun Environment.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep promoting from within and recognizing employees for their hard work.

    Auto Club of Southern California2019-04-16
Found 658 reviews