Autobell Car Wash Reviews | Glassdoor

Autobell Car Wash Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 167 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Chuck Howard
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "They offer flexible hours, which I like because I am a student(in 27 reviews)

  • "Good tips, no work when it rains(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work environment, especially long hours outside in winter(in 7 reviews)

  • "If it is a rainy week you may not get any hours unless you're management(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Autobell Car Wash full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Teaches you to have a great work ethic with a direct correlation of hard work to pay (in accordance to tips)

    Cons

    Very hot summers and cold winter. The elements can be demanding for some

    Advice to Management

    Work as a team, if you show you subordinates you can do their job they’ll want to perform better

    Autobell Car Wash2019-04-30
  2. "Great pay, hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Car Detailer in Harrisburg, NC
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Autobell Car Wash part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Possibility of really goods tips plus at least minimum wage Flexible hours, depending on business pace you can even ask off the day of if needed Depending on business pace, there can be a lot of time to chat with coworkers Working as a entry level crew member is a great part time job for anyone in school who plans to get a different job after graduating. But if you really like Autobell and stay with the company for...

    Show More

    Cons

    Managers can have favorites Schedules give you a time to come in, but breaks and shift end times are at the managers discretion, eat right before work every day! Very pushy to increase sales, I recommend to stay away from being cashier Exhausting, especially in 80+ degree weather Cars can be absolutely disgusting sometimes, and it is easy to discouraged and in a bad mood after repeated stiffs(no tip). Being new...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time making the schedule Spend more time training new employees

    Autobell Car Wash2019-05-07
  3. "Ok starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Car Washer in Durham, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Autobell Car Wash part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Tips - Room for advancement - Active, outdoor job - Interact with lots of people

      Cons

      - Hard physical work - Have to endure the elements (heat, cold) while having to work hard - Poor organization means that they’ll cancel your shifts or push your starting time back later randomly, even on your way to work

      Advice to Management

      Work on scheduling

      Autobell Car Wash2019-05-14
    • "Worked 4 years as wash finisher, cashier, and crew leader"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Crew Leader in Acworth, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Autobell Car Wash part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Cash at the end of the day, good pay, opportunity for advancement, commissioned sales

      Cons

      Stressful hectic work environment, management often either absent or micromanaging, long hours in extremely hot conditions

      Autobell Car Wash2019-05-12
    • "Hard work but decent pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Detailer in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Autobell Car Wash part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Work with a team Fast paced minumum wage plus tips

      Cons

      Scheduling is not the best with lots of employees on the schedule

      Advice to Management

      water/sweat resistant shirts

      Autobell Car Wash2019-05-02
    • "Wack"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Autobell Car Wash

        Pros

        Free car wash every week, active working environment, very flexible hours

        Cons

        Management is a joke, I’ve been there for 7 months and my current store manager refuses to promote me even though I meet all requirements. My last store manager lied about giving me a raise so I’ve been at 7.25 when I should be at 8.00.

        Advice to Management

        Don’t put teenagers in charge of a store because they have no experience and suck at it

        Autobell Car Wash2019-05-08
      • "Solid first job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Crew Member in Burlington, NC
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Autobell Car Wash part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        -Great money for a high schooler just starting off -Tips are nice + minimum wage

        Cons

        -Long hours without lunch or break on busy days -Can be physically demanding & stressful

        Autobell Car Wash2019-04-02
      • "good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Autobell Car Wash full-time

          Pros

          good money for the work

          Cons

          management could focus more on employees

          Autobell Car Wash2019-03-30
        • "Great Money Hard Work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Crew Member in Charlotte, NC
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Autobell Car Wash part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Tips can be huge if you work hard and make the customer like you. People there are nice and Managers help out and answer all of your questions.

          Cons

          Breaks can be rare, it can be hot outside, some people don't tip, some people come in with cars so dirty it can be impossible to clean.

          Advice to Management

          Work in more breaks, Increase employee morale.

          Autobell Car Wash2019-03-24
        • "Good high school gig"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Crew Member 

            I worked at Autobell Car Wash part-time

            Pros

            Good tips on some busy days

            Cons

            Manual labor can be hard

            Autobell Car Wash2019-03-13
          Found 167 reviews