Cover image for Autodesk
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Autodesk

Engaged Employer

Autodesk

Add a Review

Autodesk Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 3,227 of over 4K reviews
4.3
87% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Autodesk CEO Andrew Anagnost
93% Approve of CEO
Top CEOs 2021

Found 3,097 of over 4K reviews

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Autodesk CEO Andrew Anagnost
Andrew Anagnost
1,324 Ratings

What people are saying about Autodesk

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people at Autodesk were great and the work was extremely interesting.(in 384 reviews)
  • "good benefits and a 6 week sabbatical on top (if you hold on for 4 years)(in 368 reviews)
  • "Supportive and good work life balance.(in 296 reviews)
  • "I really believe this company has a great culture and they are still trying to improve.(in 237 reviews)
  • "Good Salary and Charity Foundation(in 105 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Autodesk and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Doing all the right things

    Nov 26, 2022 - Senior Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong culture of inclusion and social accountability. Acknowledged as having extremely high quality and competitive products. Customer-focused. Continuously working on decision making and employee retention. Continued push to cloud-based offerings/admin, matching or leading in industry best practices (especially in consumption business models).

    Cons

    Salaries are probably slightly lagging. A lot of recent change in senior leadership. Advancement generally only comes from leaving, then returning.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Genuinely the most incredible place to work

    Nov 1, 2022 - Territory Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working at Autodesk. They take care of all aspects of their employees. Some of my favorite benefits include incredible medical, etc insurance, a strong 401K program, PTO (if you don't have unlimited and have to accrue it most managers will simply give you more than you've accrued if you ask) , wellness stipends, focus Fridays, referal bonuses, employee stock program, and hybrid/remote work options. You are encouraged to speak your mind and empowered to grow into the career you want. The culture at Autodesk is truly unmatched as well. They don't just have a ping pong table in the office and call it culture. They actually cultivate real community among the employees. I've worked at two other companies in sales and the work/life balance at Autodesk is the best I've seen. You're encouraged to do your work well and take whatever time you need for yourself.

    Cons

    Some roles do require a certain amount of time in the office (I'm required to go in once a week).

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Autodesk team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best company I’ve ever worked for

    Sep 30, 2022 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the best company I’ve ever worked for. They took exceptional care of our needs during the pandemic, with thoughtful policies that responded to every change coming at us. Now we are a hybrid workforce, and many have extended their days to take early EMEA calls and/or late APAC calls while doing personal chores in between, accomplishing everything we need to in a day. The organization is eager to grow and mature, and I feel my work has impact. The people are smart and fair. Pay is lower and titles are lower for the same job than at similar companies, but it’s a decent trade-off overall.

    Cons

    Pay is lower and titles are lower for the same job than at similar companies, but the trade-off for all the pros is worth it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Serious lack of diversity and gaslighting towards diverse employees

    Nov 23, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company had good organization and processes implemented. I will give them that.

    Cons

    Being swallowed-up by their competition, Procore. They can't keep up and keep losing their talent to Procore. My biggest thing is their serious lack of diversity on the sales team. I was constantly harassed and gaslighted. I always felt singled out because nobody looked like me on the sales team. If you don't believe me, look up the sales team's LinkedIn profiles. They all fell into a norm. Worst part is they always had Diversity and Inclusion sessions. I was always bullied by the sales team. I'm not sure why there were held. Worst company I have worked for that singled me out and made me feel unwelcome as a diverse candidate.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Bullish on Autodesk

    Nov 14, 2022 - Manager, Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong senior leadership, clearly identified strategy and targets for the next several years, market leader and still growing, opportunities for advancement across the business, hiring practices that prioritize fit and leads to a enjoyable and cohesive employee experience.

    Cons

    Very few entry-level positions and as a hiring manager it is difficult to build a bench, promotions/advancement and inter-team dynamics can be overly political.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Nov 18, 2022 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture. The company encourages you to be your true self at work. Very good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Some very young colleagues say it's too chill

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Cliques. Totally home based. No opportunity to meet people in person.

    Sep 13, 2022 - Principal Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You work with lots of smart colleagues at Autodesk Consulting. Also work with big name clients. There is an Ethics Compliance Hotline. Business as a whole is doing great.

    Cons

    The DMs and PMs under Autodesk consulting are doorkeepers. The DMs and PMs block the business growth opportunities by using all kinds of excuses. Tired of the DMs and PMs' performative but hollow statements, since the DMs and PMs do not have any solid technical outputs to provide. Meanwhile the DMs and PMs do not allow tech consultants to meet clients in person for business developments. Full of bureaucracy dealing with the DMs and PMs. Even for project related travels, they are made too complicated to happen. There is a lack of trust between director management and the consultants.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Salary

    Nov 13, 2022 - Sales Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice team and nice place to work like at

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Profitable company, far too hierarchical and performative

    Oct 20, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and great benefits

    Cons

    Hierarchy abounds and it comes straight from the top. There is accountability for goals but little for how goals are accomplished. Leaders at the highest levels are allowed to bully people and leave dead bodies in their wake and there is no accountability for such behavior. Relationships rule the day and as long as you meet your goals, stay connected to right people and work hard to sound like you're the smartest person in the room without listening to others, you'll succeed at Autodesk. It is a highly performative culture.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Horrible Management

    Nov 22, 2022 - Customer Support Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company as a whole is great

    Cons

    They need to do a better job with the managers they hire. Managers are supposed to lead and not dictate/ micro manage.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,097 Reviews
</>Embed

Autodesk Reviews FAQs

Autodesk has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 3,922 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at Autodesk to a friend and 83% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Autodesk employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Autodesk. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

87% of Autodesk employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Autodesk 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Autodesk to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.