Autoliv Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Intern

Autoliv Intern Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Autoliv CEO Jan Carlson
Jan Carlson
7 Ratings
  1. "Positive Experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Technical Intern 

      I worked at Autoliv

      Pros

      Friendly Respected Hard Working Positive Atmosphere

      Cons

      May take some time for things to go through

      Autoliv2019-03-31
    • "solid place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Ogden, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      good people really care about your and the work

      Cons

      hours can become long at the end of the period

      Advice to Management

      good work

      Autoliv2019-05-02
    • "Quick review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Southfield, MI
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv for more than a year

      Pros

      Diverse staff, productive work that makes a difference

      Cons

      Becoming large, no longer feels like a small community

      Autoliv2018-06-29
    • "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Southfield, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great development and opportunities for developement. Allowed to insert new ideas and actually apply them.

      Cons

      Slow upper management descisions and tends to be a little political.

      Advice to Management

      Better understand departments needs for resources.

      Autoliv2017-09-21
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineering Intern in Southfield, MI

      I worked at Autoliv

      Pros

      Very good work atmosphere.

      Cons

      Sometimes can be a little boring

      Autoliv2017-08-09
    • "Average Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Lowell, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good exposure to technical things, and flexibility of working hours and also co employees are really good

      Cons

      Compensation is bad, Management is not co corporative and is rude at times, No proper guidance related to work, No growth as such both technically as well as personally, Unfair treatment

      Advice to Management

      Treat employees respectfully

      Autoliv2015-10-18
    • "Happy Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer Intern in Ogden, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Autoliv for more than a year

      Pros

      I love the work environment at Autoliv. The group of guys I work with are very helpful and very driven to do a good job. I also love the work we do. Where else can you blow stuff up, film it with a high speed camera, and watch the results so you can do it again. Super fun stuff.

      Cons

      The only downside for me is the location. I am used to living in a small town and Autoliv is located in a big city.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing because it seems to be working great. Lots of happy employees.

      Autoliv2015-01-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Summer Internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Summer Intern 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Autoliv for more than a year

      Pros

      I loved the people that I worked with which made my job enjoyable. They don't have a set intern program compared to other employers, but it's up to you to stay busy and find things to make yourself useful.

      Cons

      The first few works were very slow getting situated with what I was going to be doing. I ended up reporting to about four people. Two of them kept me very busy and two of them were somewhat non-existent. I had to manage my time and stay busy.

      Autoliv2014-10-08
    • "Good experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Southfield, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Autoliv for more than a year

      Pros

      The work environment was very collaborative. Great mentors to work with and learn on the job. Multiple divisions that Autoliv works on, gives the employee exposure to many fields.

      Cons

      As an intern sometimes work was too less. However, this was probably only the result of some circumstances with the division I was working with and would not file as a con in general.

      Autoliv2014-09-16
    • "While Autoliv has many hurdles it is a great company to work for and provides many great experiences."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Purchasing Intern in Auburn Hills, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Autoliv is filled with great motivated employees, pays well, and allows you a great deal of freedom.

      Cons

      Autoliv is has an extremely regionalized culture and they should have been a global company for quite some time. They do not have good software to assist the purchasing department in North America, and all regions operate on different web based servers.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to the ideas within the company, spend the money to improve internal tools.

      Autoliv2013-09-27
    Found 18 reviews