Autoliv Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Autoliv Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Autoliv CEO Jan Carlson
Jan Carlson
8 Ratings
  1. "Great company doing Great things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv

    Pros

    Excellent and talented employees who work to save lives everyday

    Cons

    Constantly busy but the work is very exciting

    Autoliv2016-04-22
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv

    Pros

    Nice close environment, I worked with everyone from senior engineers to technicians.

    Cons

    The pay isn't the most competitive.

    Autoliv2016-03-01
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Manager looking else where"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Ogden, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Health Benefits...on site PA's and Nurses that employee and employee's family can go to. This is a great benefit that I will miss if I leave the company.

    Cons

    Raises barely match inflation. Ran the numbers and due to inflation I haven't had an increase in spending power in more than ten years, even with promotions. I've been with the company about 20 years. I use to have great admiration for this company for many years, but all I can think about now is pursuing opportunities outside the company.

    Advice to Management

    The budget for merit increases decreased dramatically in 2008/09 due to downturn in economy...this is to be expected. But for the last several years, Autoliv has been more profitable then ever before and the merit budget is still where it was during the recession...this is just downright morally and ethically wrong! And they decreased dramatically the amount of vacation employees can carry over each year...by approximately...

    Show More
    Autoliv2016-01-05
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Manager in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great People, Good benefits, Good work life balance, fair pay, world class lean practice

    Cons

    a little political, automotive industry can be stressful

    Advice to Management

    Take it back a notice

    Autoliv2015-10-22
  5. "SW Engineering Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Customer Manager in Lowell, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv

    Pros

    - Gain experience with embedded systems - Respectful environment - Engineers are willing to help you out

    Cons

    - Internship was slow to start; they get you materials after you arrive, and don't prepare them beforehand - Sometimes projects seem to lack direction - Sometimes assigned with busywork- not ideal for an engineering internship - Some work did not require an engineering degree to handle

    Advice to Management

    Take time to organize what you want from your interns, prepare objectives and tools required beforehand

    Autoliv2014-09-30
  6. "I joined autoliv in Apr-17 as assistant manager planning this is a good organisation to learning and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planning Manager in Mānesar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Working culture and opportunities of growth

    Cons

    Erp system is not as familiar as Sap

    Autoliv2018-09-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "x"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great technology in automotive safety

    Cons

    Dictatorial leadership, do what you are told

    Autoliv2017-11-01
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in San Fernando, Province of Cebu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Above average compensation & benefits.opportunity to travel overseas for business trips & learning

    Cons

    Work pressure can affect work & life balance

    Autoliv2017-09-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "No work-life quality and unethical behavior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mexico City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Very good benefits, solid development opportunities.

    Cons

    Absolutely no work-life balance unless you are in a corporate position. Very dissappointing to see executive-level employees portraying the most unethical behaviors with regards to treating people fairly and with respect. Not a very friendly environment for women.

    Advice to Management

    Some functions are overworked due to manual processing (kanban cards for managing production orders, manual processing for production planning, some departmental KPIs, project management, etc).

    Autoliv2017-03-22
  10. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fantastic company culture. Very international. Open communication with management. Excellent flex time system.

    Cons

    Compensation is below the competition.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Give better raises.

    Autoliv2017-02-02
Found 14 reviews