Autoliv Quality Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Quality Engineer

Autoliv Quality Engineer Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Autoliv CEO Jan Carlson
Jan Carlson
5 Ratings
  1. "Helpful managers / Opportunities to move around within company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Tremonton, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Lot's of training opportunity - even if not directly related to your position, generous compensation for new engineers, opportunity to move around in the company to find a position you enjoy. Autoliv does not cut corners when it comes to the quality of their product, which helps morale.

    Cons

    Automotive industry can be demanding at inconvenient times. Sometimes you have to wait your turn to get financial resources to improve equipment. This leads some employees to feel burnt out.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest time in your new employees. I had a very positive experience because my managers were genuinely interested in whether I felt happy and capable in my role.

    Autoliv2015-02-27
  2. "Production Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Quality Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good coworkers, every other Friday off.

    Cons

    Lots of employee movement, so lots of change.

    Autoliv2019-04-26
  3. "Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The health insurance is great, I think I getting a fair wage. I started with 2 weeks of paid vacation, and one week of sick leave. I work a 9 hour day, so I get every other Friday off.

    Cons

    I am on call, so if there is a problem late at night they will be calling me and interrupting my sleep. they also shut down the whole week of the 4th of July. The 4th is a paid holiday, but the rest of the week has to be covered by vacation. Which only leaves me with one week of vacation time.

    Advice to Management

    Give more paid vacation time.

    Autoliv2017-06-21
  4. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Tremonton, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to move laterally and become very versatile

    Cons

    There exists a great divide between salaried support staff and production personnel

    Autoliv2017-02-13
  5. "never a dull moment, constantly putting out fires"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv

    Pros

    You never get bored sitting around.

    Cons

    Quite a bit of nepotisim

    Autoliv2014-12-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best place I ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Columbia City, IN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv

    Pros

    It was almost effortless to make a difference. So easy to make improvements. Best, well trained, good natured hourly workforce I've ever encountered. Great systems! This made being a quality engineer easy in comparison to other places. Support from plant manager and other to "fix" problems and make them go away. Corrective actions were the plants highest priority and got fixed in days, not weeks or months.

    Cons

    Culture among some management of the "cool" club. Quality manager thought he was great, but really was the "weakest link" in the management team. This plant closed in 2009 due to difficult times in automotive due to recession.

    Advice to Management

    Steering wheel business is now in the war zone of Reynosa, Mexico over Autoliv- Columbia City and Autoliv- Queretaro, Mexico which have both closed or are closing. This move to Reynosa looks good on paper, but seems so non-representative of Autoliv's core values of concern for their employees. I have heard stories of fear for life of engineers and unqualified staff at border plant.

    Autoliv2010-12-22
  7. "BE - Mechanical Engineer with 7 Years Experience in QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Working with Safety Products and save life

    Cons

    Required standards to be followed strictly.

    Autoliv2016-08-25
  8. "Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Tijuana, Baja California
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    After 6 Plant.Managers. that have serve here, I can only state that if you have a lucky star you can climb the corporate latter.

    Cons

    Til today I have not met Jan Carlson during my 15 years at Autoliv, and you cant speak your mind if so then say bye bye to corporate latter

    Advice to Management

    Give people a chance to prove their skills not what you have heard from others

    Autoliv2016-01-31
  9. "Sehr gutes Unternehmen mit unfairer Bezahlung"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supplier Quality Engineer in Elmshorn
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Gleitzeit wird geboten, kollegiales Verhältnis zu allen Mitarbeitern inkl Vorgesetzten, sehr gute Ausstattung, sehr gute Produkte , Eigenverantwortung

    Cons

    Leider wird nicht das Gehalt geboten, da nur auf das Alter und nicht auf den Job geschaut wird

    Autoliv2018-05-19
Found 9 reviews