Autoliv Reviews | Glassdoor

Autoliv Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 432 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Autoliv CEO Jan Carlson
Jan Carlson
167 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything is good here to work

    Cons

    Nothing to say no negative marks

    Autoliv2019-06-27
  2. "It has been good so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv

    Pros

    Pay is good and people I work with are friendly

    Cons

    Hands are sore all the time.

    Autoliv2018-09-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time

      Pros

      This company has good benefits

      Cons

      This is such a large company it sometimes feels like people start to slack off because the company will continue to progress regardless of how hard they work.

      Autoliv2018-02-18
    • "rate company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Worker in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      good quality people to work with

      Cons

      wages could be better for the market we are in

      Advice to Management

      apperciate the employees you have

      Autoliv2018-02-06
    • "intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Autoliv part-time

      Pros

      welcoming work environment and good co-workers and bosses. Learnt a lot from some of the most competent and skilled engineers I had the absolute pleasure of meeting.

      Cons

      Communal coffee tastes awful, engineers short staffed and tools kept disappearing.

      Advice to Management

      figure out how to get tools and keep them where they belong? Its near impossible to do my job without the tools I need and coming in day in day out unsure about their location is not good. Also, buying more tools is not a solution, people will still take them and here is where the problem lies.

      Autoliv2018-01-27
    • "Finance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time

      Pros

      Great culture and growth potential

      Cons

      Cost conscious behavior is not a priority

      Autoliv2017-12-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company to work for if you are looking for stable work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Applications Engineer 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great work culture with good people all around you

      Cons

      Career growth path is not well developed.

      Autoliv2017-11-14
    • "Producton Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Production Associate in Brigham City, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time

      Pros

      The benefits are fantastic, the people and boss's are great to work with. I expect to retire there. It's the best place that Iv'e ever worked.

      Cons

      Having no windows and not enough air flow.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work.

      Autoliv2017-11-05
    • "Development Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time

      Pros

      Company takes care of their employees, design and make quality products

      Cons

      Have not ran into any cons at the moment

      Autoliv2017-11-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supervisor in Brigham City, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great Opportunity for advancement, Great management team, Help with tuition, Decent pay, Get to make a product that saves lives!

      Cons

      Production slows down during some parts of the year.

      Advice to Management

      Stand behind your employees.

      Autoliv2017-09-09
    Found 432 reviews