Autoliv Reviews | Glassdoor

Autoliv Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 356 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Autoliv CEO Jan Carlson
Jan Carlson
161 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Work is bad for your health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, other employees are friendly.

    Cons

    Physically and Mentally exhausting, strict management, minimal breaks.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like human beings.

    Autoliv2018-09-19
  2. "Misled too often, commitments not kept"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lowell, MA

      I worked at Autoliv full-time

      Pros

      A paycheck, on the low side. Check salaries online, sometimes seem very low.

      Cons

      Waste of time. Promises of better work that never materialize. Can drag on for years. Frequently pulled between projects so often that few get completed. Too much work that is not worthy of space on your resume; unfortunately you can't leave it off because you have to account for the time you are there.

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of those managers that are where they are because of the Peter Principle (they have risen to their level of incompetence). Get rid of managers that don't adhere to the "Company Values" in their treatment of employees. Get rid of managers that make derogatory comments about sexual orientation and voice their speculations about intimate relationships among employees.

      Autoliv2018-09-03
    • "Degrading"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time

      Pros

      It's a job that pays decent.

      Cons

      Hostile work environment, feels like you're always there.

      Advice to Management

      Quit.

      Autoliv2018-09-10
    • "Engineering"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Autoliv full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits, decent hours for engineering

      Cons

      too many chiefs, not enough Indians (who work)

      Advice to Management

      More regional management, less international

      Autoliv2018-08-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "So-So"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Autoliv full-time

      Pros

      Everyone pitched in and helped one another. No one ever said "That is not my job". Very professional environment.

      Cons

      No work-life balance. I was told they do offer this, but it was extremely opposite. I didn't have much trust within the organization due to some higher level employees having a backstabbing nature. When they spoke, it was straight off the department of labor website. No sympathy whatsoever.

      Advice to Management

      Be more transparent and understanding. I do not regret leaving. A couple people in the company, higher level, were somewhat back stabbing. Didn't create a positive vibe for me.

      Autoliv2018-08-13
    • "EHS intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Safety Intern 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Gained tons of hands on experience working with talented and driven individuals.

      Cons

      It's a very large company that definitely has a strong culture that's hard to navigate at first.

      Autoliv2018-07-23
    • "T"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Autoliv part-time

      Pros

      They offered a good work schedule

      Cons

      They don't offer enough time off

      Autoliv2018-07-11
    • Helpful (3)

      "Not worth it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Engineer in Ogden, UT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Benefits, discounts and the July 4th shut down.

      Cons

      HR has way too much say in hiring and only moves bad supervisors to new supervisor position not promoting the employees that would better fit for being a supervisor.

      Advice to Management

      HR needs a overhaul

      Autoliv2018-08-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time

      Pros

      Good work life balance and excellent benefits.

      Cons

      Limited opportunities for moving up in the company.

      Autoliv2018-06-26
    • Helpful (2)

      "Zero star company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Autoliv full-time

      Pros

      Only reason it can even get a star is some of the people are good

      Cons

      Terrible management, treats you like roadkill and runs you over several times to get the job done, inconsistent and poorly organized business units

      Advice to Management

      New employees will see how they mean nothing to the company and slowly you are left with nothing but transients to manage your paper thin budgets and dying portfolio

      Autoliv2018-07-17
    Found 356 reviews