Autoliv Reviews | Glassdoor

Autoliv Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 355 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Autoliv CEO Jan Carlson
Jan Carlson
161 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time

      Pros

      This company has good benefits

      Cons

      This is such a large company it sometimes feels like people start to slack off because the company will continue to progress regardless of how hard they work.

      Autoliv2018-02-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Lead Position"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Job Security and great benefits

      Cons

      Below Average pay, Very stress full workload for my position

      Advice to Management

      Pay scale should not be standard for my position.

      Autoliv2018-02-21
    • "rate company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Worker in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      good quality people to work with

      Cons

      wages could be better for the market we are in

      Advice to Management

      apperciate the employees you have

      Autoliv2018-02-06
    • "intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Autoliv part-time

      Pros

      welcoming work environment and good co-workers and bosses. Learnt a lot from some of the most competent and skilled engineers I had the absolute pleasure of meeting.

      Cons

      Communal coffee tastes awful, engineers short staffed and tools kept disappearing.

      Advice to Management

      figure out how to get tools and keep them where they belong? Its near impossible to do my job without the tools I need and coming in day in day out unsure about their location is not good. Also, buying more tools is not a solution, people will still take them and here is where the problem lies.

      Autoliv2018-01-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Out with the old, in with the new."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineer in Lowell, MA

      I worked at Autoliv full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The employees seemed to genuinely care. The cultural shift in operating norms was improving.

      Cons

      The division I worked in was acquired and there was a lot of resistance to change. Work-Life balance was a problem for a lot of people it seemed.

      Advice to Management

      Trim the fat from the teams that are holding back the departments. There were too many individuals that didn't want to cooperate with the new management.

      Autoliv2018-02-04
    • Helpful (4)

      ""Launchpad" for bigger and better companies. Not an end goal."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Procurement 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good work life balance for the most part.

      Cons

      Extremely poor management and no opportunities for growth unless you plan on staying in your same role for 10-15 years. It's a socialist based company out of Sweden so your merits aren't based off performance but how poorly other regions are doing. It truly promotes a bare minimum mentality and it's obvious people aren't content here for long.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees and compensate them fairly for their performance.

      Autoliv2018-01-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "Poorly Managed"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Test Technician in Auburn Hills, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Awesome enviroment. Testing is unique along with AH building. They have sled testing, both Hyge & Servo. Also have a barrier test lab, awesome experience.

      Cons

      They hire you for 89 days then make an excuse to let you go. Poor pay. Avoid at all costs.

      Advice to Management

      You'll never find good employees if they only have less than 3 months to get accustomed. I always see hiring test technicians.

      Autoliv2018-02-20
    • "Finance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time

      Pros

      Great culture and growth potential

      Cons

      Cost conscious behavior is not a priority

      Autoliv2017-12-01
    • "Line worker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Ogden, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good company to work for. Good to their people!

      Cons

      Some of the Amt can be rude

      Autoliv2017-11-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great company to work for if you are looking for stable work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Applications Engineer 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great work culture with good people all around you

      Cons

      Career growth path is not well developed.

      Autoliv2017-11-14
    Found 355 reviews