Autoliv Reviews | Glassdoor

Autoliv Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 487 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Autoliv CEO Jan Carlson
Jan Carlson
186 Ratings
  1. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Rapid growing company of this specific field.

    Cons

    Too much work load based on your title

    Autoliv2019-03-28
  2. "Good company, worldwide leader in safety systems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - SQE in Tijuana, Baja California
    Recommends

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, Productivity bonus, Medical insurance, Sick days, Vacations

    Cons

    Lack of opportunities, high turnover, medium rate salaries in the area.

    Autoliv2019-03-11
  3. "its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brigham City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good people, easy job, good money

    Cons

    long hours, super loud, make you feel like you don't matter

    Autoliv2019-02-24
  4. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Saving lives is a priority for all employees

    Cons

    Difficult to find growth/advancements opportunities

    Autoliv2019-02-23
  5. "All good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You have opportunities to advance and your work is appreciated.

    Cons

    Not in all positions is the same feeling / employee satisfaction.

    Advice to Management

    Pay to keep the good people - it helps long term.

    Autoliv2019-02-16
  6. "Recomendable lugar para trabajar. Oportunidades de crecimiento"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Querétaro, Querétaro
    Recommends

    I have been working at Autoliv

    Pros

    Buen ambiente, seguridad, procesos e involucramiento de todos. Estructura no tan compleja, todos tratan de ayudarse entre si. Alta estandarizacion

    Cons

    Faltan más eventos para integrar a todos los niveles. Muy demandante en ocasiones. Falta más capacidad técnica de los líderes de líneas. Inconsistencia en las reglas algunas ocasiones

    Autoliv2019-02-09
  7. "Bonne ambiance de travail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Autoliv full-time

    Pros

    Bonne Ambiance, salaires, 13eme mois, bonne équipe

    Cons

    CE inexistant, pas beaucoup d'évolution

    Autoliv2019-02-02
  8. "muy buen lugar para trabajar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Operador in Tijuana, Baja California
    Recommends

    I have been working at Autoliv

    Pros

    Buena empresa, con buen ambiente de trabajo, comedor subcidiado, hay un bono de 2000 pesos que se te abona mensualmente asta llegar al año. con oportunidad de crecimiento

    Cons

    la verdad no le encuentro puntos por decir negativos, es una de las fabricas que mas aportan económicamente a sus operadores, como punto negativo podia ser que te hacen una prueba de habilidad }.

    Autoliv2019-02-01
  9. "Ambiente de trabajo hostil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Ingeniero De Diseño in Querétaro, Querétaro
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Autoliv

    Pros

    Muy buenas prestaciones, la empresa se preocupa por los empleados, horario flexible, buenas instalaciones y continuamente se organizan eventos.

    Cons

    Mala dirección por parte de gerencia en algunos departamentos. Se vuelve un ambiente hostil, no hay aumentos de sueldo significativos pero si de tareas y responsabilidades. En mi caso, me cambiaron el puesto con mayores responsabilidades y mi sueldo no corresponde con mis tareas. Trato injusto, hay favoritismo y no a todos nos pagan lo mismo aunque desempeñemos el mismo puesto.

    Advice to Management

    Tomar una buena capacitación en relaciones interpersonales

    Autoliv2019-02-01
  10. "Good and Growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Tool Control Buyer in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and a growing company.

    Cons

    Focused on metrics that often cause issues in the supply chain.

    Autoliv2019-01-23
Found 487 reviews