Automation Personnel Services Inc Reviews | Glassdoor

Automation Personnel Services Inc Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Stephen Nordness
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have no complaints, just awesome(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Serve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Restaurant/Banquets Server in Gulfport, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Automation Personnel Services Inc part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The staff is very nice. They communicate with you every step of the way. I can honestly say it's one the best companies to work for.

    Cons

    There are none. I have no complaints I very liked the job.

    Automation Personnel Services Inc2019-01-26
  2. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Automation Personnel Services Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing and so is the PTO and vacation accrual.

    Cons

    Being on call can sometime be an inconvenience but thanks to the on call service it helps a lot.

    Automation Personnel Services Inc2019-04-11
  3. "Great Temp Agency!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Alliance Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Automation Personnel Services Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard working and dedicated people in the light industrial group. The operations in Birmingham have fantastic people and they are dedicated. Owner is top notch!

    Cons

    Not a great experience working for the Technical team in Atlanta. Lots of growing pains, but they will get there..

    Advice to Management

    Transparency in regard to management, commissions and staffing process. All can be improved. Pay commissions that are competitive and cut non performers.

    Automation Personnel Services Inc2019-03-20
  4. "Challenging and fulfilling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Automation Personnel Services Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Helping people with their career search

    Cons

    People can be unpredictable. You have to be able to read and understand people

    Automation Personnel Services Inc2018-10-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Automation Personnel Services Inc full-time

    Pros

    Benefits,Vacation, PTO and coworkers

    Cons

    Stressful, criticized by management and no room for advancement/raises even though you are basically doing every role in the office

    Automation Personnel Services Inc2018-10-23
  6. "Bilingual Talent Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Automation Personnel Services Inc full-time

      Pros

      Able to help others in their job search.

      Cons

      Great company to work for, I do think that region and branch management need to change their mind set and in doing so we would be able to drive more results.

      Automation Personnel Services Inc2018-10-03
    • "Staffing Sales Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Birmingham, AL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Automation Personnel Services Inc full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Friendly employees, good company culture

        Cons

        Niche market, most difficult sales role I've had

        Automation Personnel Services Inc2018-09-24
      • "Sales Rep"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Representative 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Automation Personnel Services Inc full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Family owned, sense of belonging, fair salary and flexibility

        Cons

        Nothing negative to say about this company

        Automation Personnel Services Inc2018-07-19
      • "Forklift Operater"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Forklift Operator in West Memphis, AR
        Recommends

        I worked at Automation Personnel Services Inc full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        They always pay early and nice people

        Cons

        There slow on the paperwork

        Automation Personnel Services Inc2018-01-10
      • Helpful (1)

        "No callbacks"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Florence, SC

          I have been working at Automation Personnel Services Inc full-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          They got me started with a job quickly

          Cons

          They did not perform a drug screen, but took my from my check as though they did. Checks coming up short. Don't call you back when there is an issue.

          Advice to Management

          Communicate properly with employees and call back when you need to.

          Automation Personnel Services Inc2018-01-22
        Found 66 reviews