KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Autosoft

Is this your company?

Autosoft

Add a Review

Autosoft Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 of over 106 reviews

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Autosoft President and CEO Bryce Veon
Bryce Veon
86 Ratings
  1. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Fledgling company, delusional leadership

    Mar 31, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pays well. Open to remote work.

    Cons

    It's uncanny how spot on past reviewers have been to point out the yes-man culture, short-sightedness of leadership, and the culture of being undermined. I think the CEO says all the right things out loud, but when it's time for the rubber to hit the road, he handcuffs himself and everyone around him in indecision, poor guidance, and zero trust in the people he himself brings in. He micro-manages projects with vague guidance that usually amounts to "rip-off what this other company I like is doing: "Don't copy them, but — I dunno — do it LIKE THIS." Then later, "No, that's not it. I dunno, LIKE THIS, but not, YOU KNOW?" No. No one knows. The executive team amounts to a bunch of stooges killing themselves to appease his half-baked, vague whims or else find themselves without a job. He's run through multiple sales leaders, marketing leaders, and others like a hot knife through butter. It's Keystone Kops management, and the feeling on the floor is that if you attempt to get real with him about it, you'll be labeled negative, land in his dog house, and find yourself out of a job real quick. Those who survive the madness are usually mindlessly optimistic in the face of the parade of red flags.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company going through transformation but headed in the right direction

    May 8, 2020 - Manager in West Middlesex, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and culture. It seems like everyone really does care about the success of the company and driving toward a common goal. The owner is heavily invested in the company and is making the right investments toward its long-term success and profitability. The company recently hired some great talent in the Senior Leadership space and its clear that the groundwork has been laid to improve company execution and growth. The company is also actively shifting to a fully remote/distributed workforce, which has really seen its talent pool increase.

    Cons

    Right now the company is going through a transformation at the Senior Leadership level, which has caused some churn. But like any transformation, the pain and uncertainty now will hopefully lead to a much better working environment for the company in general. While the company recently had some layoffs, they were primarily driven by market uncertainty around COVID, which is a problem that many companies are currently facing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Autosoft Response

    People and Culture Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback! As society changes, so must businesses and how they operate. We are constantly evolving our award-winning culture to accommodate our distributed workforce. Autosoft has seen a lot of growth and positive change in the last five years, more than tripling it's workforce. As the product needs change, so must the working environment and the strategy to pave the way to success. We look forward to having you along for the ride!

  3. The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    400

    160 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Believe the reviews, they are all true

    Apr 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work , smart coworkers , flexible schedule

    Cons

    This is a company that will tell you to your face that everyone's job is safe and we are hiring in some managers and then lay people off the next week in the middle of a pandemic. Telling the people left at the company in one sentence it is due to Corona Virus and economy but in the next sentence boasting about all of the new people they are hiring in and how senior they are. They let 15 people go to create salaries for these new managers in the midst of a pandemic, downturn economy when other companies are boasting their employees are safe and they are trying to help. Autosoft does not care. The people in the weeds are great, but management has no clue. I joined this company because it was small and family owned. Nothing family here. There are many people starting to look for new work and who are smart and amazing and will get new work once the market is better. I had read the glass door reviews before I joined and thought there were a lot of disgruntled former employees, but in reality the glass door reviews are spot on.

    Continue reading
    14 people found this review helpful

    Autosoft Response

    President & CEO

    Ouch! There’s got to be more reasons you're at Autosoft... right? We’re sad to hear that you are dealing with such frustration and pressure in your current role and that we are missing the mark with your experience. We are going through a lot of growth and maturing our engineering teams currently, which does come with its own set of growing pains, which can cause issues, I totally get. We like to believe that Autosoft is a company that  truly cares  about their people and their needs. We do have opportunities to get better training and balancing the workload - and we’re working on it to better all employees. It’s always a plus to have great people to work with at any company.   Thank you for being honest and sharing your perspective. If you have more feedback or have suggestions, please reach out to your manager or the People and Culture team, because we’re always open to ideas, anything to get better!

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor leadership at the top leads to cyclical revolving door

    Nov 23, 2020 - Management in West Middlesex, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Long standing automotive retail software. Decent reputation for customer service in the industry. Investing in new software to save future.

    Cons

    Keeping good managers for more than a year or two. High School level drama throughout. CEO blame game and fear of success. Lack of a consistent plan, high investment risk/cost, losing clients and resources.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    On the road to greatness

    May 29, 2020 - Product Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people. Smart, dedicated, funny, good team dynamics. Great group of people to work with. Remote Work: In a Post-Covid, the remote work option really allows for better work life balance, with no commute, and good benefits and perks. The culture: People LISTEN. Everyone is committed to the betterment of the product and being successful. Managers and other people listen and accept the experience of what you bring to the table. Good pay, very solid for industry level roles.

    Cons

    There's a lot to do. We've got to break up the chunks a bit better. But no shortage of things to tackle means solid job security.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Autosoft Response

    People and Culture Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your experience at Autosoft has been positive. I will admit, our award winning culture and amazing people make the experience truly outstanding! Your team and manager experiences so far also speak volumes for the quality of people Autosoft employs. No shortage of things to do...that's an understatement for sure. Your feedback and expertise is vital to our continued success. Keep up the outstanding work. Thank you for your commitment to Autosoft.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Company That Encourages a Healthy Lifestyle

    Aug 10, 2020 - Corporate Accounting Specialist in West Middlesex, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the wellness program, fun activities, and generous PTO. Also, the employees are very cooperative and pleasant to work with.

    Cons

    The fast paced environment makes it difficult to take consecutive days off.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Autosoft Response

    People and Culture Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you are satisfied with the health and wellness benefits that Autosoft provides. Pleasant co-workers are definitely a bonus! There is a lot happening at Autosoft and we realize, at times, that it's difficult to schedule time off. Please remember that mental and physical well-being is important to your overall health as well as our culture. Please work with your manager if you find scheduling time off to be a problem as more cross-training within the department may be needed. Your People and Culture team is a resource that you can reach out to as well.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    May 6, 2020 - QA/BA in West Middlesex, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is awesome! Everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. They aren't afraid to try new things. During this pandemic they are trying to keep everyone engaged and connected. Pay and benefits are competitive. Working remotely and flexibility is an added bonus. There is room to grow and learn new skills and technology.

    Cons

    Releases are somewhat messy at times. Things are definitely getting better but it can be a little rough at times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Autosoft Response

    People and Culture Manager

    It's great to hear that you enjoy the culture, the people and the opportunity that you have found at Autosoft. During the COVID-19 pandemic, we continue updating our employees via the company intranet daily to help keep them healthy, happy and engaged. Working from home was a change for some, although a large part of the employee population was already working remotely. We acknowledge that our processes are not perfect but we are working hard to bring in highly skilled managers to help close that gap. We appreciate your feedback and wish you continued success at Autosoft!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Integrity is key.

    Apr 27, 2020 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been here a while and it is a fun place to work. There are always a new and exciting challenging lurking around the corner. Can it be stressful? Yes- but that is what I signed up for. If you work hard and are transparent- essentially, don't do shady stuff you are good. I finally have a great manager who is looking to solve problems and not create animosity which is worth it's weight in gold!

    Cons

    I've had 7 bosses in almost 4 years.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Autosoft Response

    People and Culture Manager

    Autosoft prides itself on maintaining a culture of transparency. You are right! Work can be stressful at times no matter where you work or what role you maintain. Anyone that works hard and has a challenging role will find themselves stressed at times. For some, that drives them to be and do better. For others, that creates an undesirable work situation and they choose an alternate path. If you find yourself in a stressful situation, we offer services to help you succeed so please reach out to your manager or a member of People and Culture to get back on track. It is great to hear that you have a manager that you trust and respect to focus on what matters!

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Don't get comfortable. Job not a career

    Dec 4, 2019 - Software 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers. in-house perks. Remote opportunities.

    Cons

    The ever-changing revolving door of employees. The company dubs as a trojan horse. Things seem fantastic at the beginning (culture/direction/etc) but after awhile you'll realize there is no direction and the employee shelf life is absurd. There are more people hired and fired here than any place I've ever worked. There's a running joke that the CEO is actually the Queen of Hearts (off with their head!)...the man likes to get rid of people and loves watching heads roll. Because he is uneducated, he relies on his "favorites" to lead the way. Well, those favorites don't last long either. Please go to the website and watch the career videos - there is not a single employee in those videos that are still with the company today, Ultimately, don't get comfortable at this place. Its a job, not a career. Use it as a resume boost but don't plan on being here long.

    Continue reading
    20 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Place

    May 8, 2020 - QA Analyst in West Middlesex, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Work Culture Great Leadership Team Great Management Team Members Who Care Great Benefits

    Cons

    None, This is a great tech company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Autosoft Response

    People and Culture Manager

    We value your feedback and appreciate the "great"ness that you have recognized Autosoft for. There is an amazing group of employees working at Autosoft who will go out of their way to help you when you need it most. We are honored to have you as part of that team!

Viewing 11 - 20 of 105 Reviews

Popular Careers with Autosoft Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Autosoft? Share Your Experiences

or