AvL Technologies Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Engineering Internship"

    4.0
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Asheville, NC
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AvL Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting products and R&D division

    Cons

    Mostly boring monotonous work, not very challenging intern work.

    Continue reading
    AvL Technologies2018-04-12
  2. "Disappointment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woodfin, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AvL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Daily entertainment. Nice break room

    Cons

    No matter how desperate you are for a job, don't waste your time for this company. Don't be fooled, the money and schedule sounds great.....the shockingly unprofessional work enviorment and lack of respect, will disgust you. Literally you will only be setting your career back and your own intelligence. The building is disorganized with terrible ventilation. They have plenty of time, just not for their employees. They operate on a cowardly, no warning, biased disciple, rather than coach, train and develop. The only communication they have is gossip, its consistent and hurtful. They will push you out for any reason. Depaartment = cliques. If you're a woman expect to be tested mentally in every way possible. I had my hopes up about AVL, please don't make the same mistake I did. Good workers are disposible to them...just like their product.

    Continue reading
    AvL Technologies2020-04-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Job vs Career choice"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Woodfin, NC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at AvL Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Innovative product. Good group of people to work with. Opportunities to advance or move to other departments.

    Cons

    I found AvL to have a very unhealthy work/life balance. During my short time of hire it was a mandated 50 hour work week for the dept to which I was assigned...in addition, you had to sign on for two Saturdays a month for another 5 hours. After working there but a couple of weeks it was apparent that this was necessary because of the inefficient way the dept was run. Prior to my leaving, three people, also temps to hire, quit. One left before I started so I cannot comment on his work but the two prior to me, like myself, were dedicated and hard workers. I am not proud of the way I left as, up to that point in my many years working in manufacturing, I had always given a two week to 1 month notice but I had also, up to that point, not worked for a company so poorly supervised. I found the overall company morale to be on the low side...co-workers were always expressing their unhappiness and desire to leave but I think the benefits and paycheck keep them from looking elsewhere. My advice....if you don't care how you are treated and just want to pay your bills then AvL may be a good fit for you. However, if you value your health and the time spent with family and friends, you may want to reconsider.

    Continue reading
    AvL Technologies2019-10-25
  4. "Great medium-sized company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AvL Technologies

    Pros

    Lots of great engineering work for an intern. Really loved my time there. Good people. Interesting products.

    Cons

    There is not much room for advancement in the engineering dept. Additionally, the sales team regularly makes unreasonable promises that the engineers have to fulfill. Props to the product team for making the magic happen.

    Continue reading
    AvL Technologies2016-03-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Gurgaon, Uttar Pradesh
    Recommends

    I worked at AvL Technologies

    Pros

    good work and work life balance

    Cons

    bond for all and no fair onsite

    Continue reading
    AvL Technologies2016-03-16
  6. "Senior program manager"

    5.0
     

    I worked at AvL Technologies

    Pros

    good company to work with

    Cons

    No drawback seen at this day

    AvL Technologies2015-07-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Mechanical system desiger"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AvL Technologies

    Pros

    Nice work atmosfere, coleagues are great, a unique opportunity to learn at the highest level of technology development, all in all, if you can, try to get in.

    Cons

    My expirience at avl was great. The only con was that att he beginning i had a hard time cactching up, and it took me a few months of constant work to get int he zone.

    Continue reading
    AvL Technologies2015-01-25
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 Reviews

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.