KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Availity

Engaged Employer

Availity

Add a Review

Availity Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 410 of over 432 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Availity Chief Executive Officer Russ Thomas
Russ Thomas
290 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

433

61 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits and PTO.(in 37 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with who continue to help encourage you to grow within the company.(in 35 reviews)
  • "Good work life balance(in 25 reviews)
  • "great culture to thrive in!(in 23 reviews)
  • "Casual dress code, cool office and people, pay is pretty good for entry level.(in 22 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Availity and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Particularly Fortunate

    Aug 5, 2022 - Business Analyst/Data Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - I feel supported and liked by my team - I'm allowed freedom to meet my personal life's needs as long as the work is sufficient - My business unit gets more chance to interact and network with other departments - I'm challenged by the work and by how intelligent my coworkers are - Pay was much better than I had opportunity to make in my area (north Louisiana) and the option to work remotely was provided - Unlimited PTO was a little intimidating, but I'm making use of the policy - Questions are met with eagerness to answer - Still growing, so corporate structure doesn't make you feel overlooked - Lots of opportunities to engage with the company culturally

    Cons

    - Ramp-up time for my business unit was slow at first, so you have to make productive use of your time - Learning/training platform doesn't have the coursework that meet my needs - Verdict is still out on what kind of career growth is available for my position -

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Availity is truly a certified great place to work!

    Aug 5, 2022 - Senior Talent Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is an employee centric company that promotes work/life balance, health and wellness, and diversity and inclusion. I have worked for other companies and our culture is a gem! My colleagues are supportive and collaboration is consistent across the organization.

    Cons

    No cons to share at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A company who cares!

    Aug 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where do I start - I get to work remote - they sent me all the necessary equipment to get setup Unlimited PTO which is encouraged - work/life balance is real at this company Incredible colleagues who are always willing to help when needed

    Cons

    If I have to list one, it would be the down side of working remote - don't get to see everyone on a daily basis and enjoy the tasty food provided by the food trucks!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Onboarding

    Aug 3, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Liberty, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent communication, helpful coworkers, interesting problems

    Cons

    none, none, none, none, none

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Place to Work!

    Aug 1, 2022 - Learning Content Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Availity is by far the best company I have worked for. They truly mean work-life balance, trust and respect employees, and have a team like atmosphere. The company is driven towards growing and evolving while keeping in mind employees and customers because together is how we are all successful. They pay employees well and benefits are wonderful!

    Cons

    No cons for Availity, you will NOT be disappointed if you join the team.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Collaborative culture that truly cares about their employees

    Jul 27, 2022 - IT Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work Work-life balance Unlimited PTO for salaried Fair compensation Open communication throughout company Executive Leadership - always open to feedback Fully vested on day one Invest in training employees

    Cons

    Medical/Dental plans are not as beneficial as other organizations 401K investment options are limited Reactive environment due to rapid growth App sprawl: too many systems to aggregate data from

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A great place to work

    Jul 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work-life balance is respected - Remote opportunities - Great culture

    Cons

    - Healthcare insurance could be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Culture of Collaboration

    Jul 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Superb company culture, collaboration is key, regardless of your role -Amazing work-life balance -I am fortunate to be working with an amazing team and manager

    Cons

    As of now, I don't have any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work Experience

    Aug 2, 2022 - Client Service Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great job security and benefits

    Cons

    Difficult to be promoted without a degree in specific areas such as computer science or engineering in addition to years of experience.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to work!

    Jul 17, 2022 - Supervisor in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Place to Work Certified and it shows Support from upper management and SLT Great work-life balance Opportunities to promote from within are endless Diversity & Inclusion groups for all, and our SLT supports each one of them any way they can! After the pandemic, the company decided to stay fully remote, but have opened the Jacksonville and Indianapolis offices for anyone that wants to come in

    Cons

    I cannot think of any off the top of my head - I've had a great experience working here the last 4 years

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 410 Reviews

Availity Reviews FAQs

Availity has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 432 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at Availity to a friend and 86% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Availity employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Availity. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

92% of Availity employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Availity 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Availity to be career development, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Availity Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Availity? Share Your Experiences

or

Availity Photos

+ Add Photo
Availity photo of: Our ACS team enjoying Field Day
Availity photo of: Our ACS team enjoying Field Day
Availity photo of: Our ACS team enjoying Field Day
Availity photo of: Our ACS team enjoying Field Day
Availity photo of: Our associate completing a marathon, and running by our Indy office!
Availity photo of: Training for the Corporate Cricket Tournament
Availity photo of: Birthday Celebration
See All Photos