Avamere Family of Companies Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Avamere Family of Companies Founder and Chairman of the Board Rick Miller
Rick Miller
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Hard working, dedicated team of LNs and NACs(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great co-workers, with decent pay opportunities(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "As with most healthcare places being short staffed is often an issue, but everyone works together to make it work(in 12 reviews)

  • "Revolving door, even W/Upper management(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      okay

      Mar 30, 2021 - Social Services Coordinator in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast Paced, Consistent, Busy, comfortable

      Cons

      Lack of opportunity growth, busy,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Avamere Family of Companies Response

      Avamere Health Services

      Thank you for reaching out. We are sorry to hear that you have a negative experience as an employee. We encourage you to visit our "Speak Up Hotline" form so that we can look into what happened during your employment. The submission is anonymous. Please click here to be directly taken to the form: http://bit.ly/2IJudiZ. Again, our apologies for your experience. Thank you.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      N/a

      Apr 30, 2021 - C N A 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team and rewarding work

      Cons

      Following company values and employee engagement

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Avamere Family of Companies Response

      Avamere Health Services

      Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your experience as an employee. We hope you have a great day!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Apr 13, 2021 - Staffing Coordinator in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity for growth within the company.

      Cons

      It’s a stressful job. Very engaging job.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Avamere Family of Companies Response

      Avamere Health Services

      We appreciate your feedback! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company

      Mar 31, 2021 - Admissions Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, flexible, like family

      Cons

      Staffing issues due to covid

      1 person found this review helpful

      Avamere Family of Companies Response

      Avamere Health Services

      We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It will be hard to leave Avamere someday

      Feb 19, 2021 - Director of Food and Nutrition Services in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay, good employee benefits (free food, reward items such as shirts, water bottles, tvs?!), lots of support for each other

      Cons

      The benefits are expensive, salaried employees don’t earn PTO as quickly as hourly employees

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Avamere Family of Companies Response

      Avamere Health Services

      Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Avamere CNA

      Mar 31, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Shoreline, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are nice residents and some of the staff is helpful

      Cons

      Constantly short staffed, poor management to worker communication, complaints to management are overlooked, can be hard to get much needed breaks

      1 person found this review helpful

      Avamere Family of Companies Response

      Avamere Health Services

      We're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (503) 570-3405. We look forward to hearing from you.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A company to grow in

      Mar 3, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      internal promotions for career advancement

      Cons

      still working on getting everything right ;)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Avamere Family of Companies Response

      Avamere Health Services

      Thank you for your review about working at Avamere. Your review helps other potential team members see what it's like working for our company. Thank you.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Feb 14, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Newport, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love working here management Great peers Lots of diversity scheduling is great It’s stable work

      Cons

      It’s hard work, short staffed, money, benefits, hard to say something bad

      1 person found this review helpful

      Avamere Family of Companies Response

      Avamere Health Services

      Thank you for your review about working at Avamere. Your review helps other potential team members see what it's like working for our company. Thank you.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place

      Feb 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family oriented. Great management. Lots of hours. Worked there as a CNA for years. Came back once I became a nurse.

      Cons

      Could have better communication. More training for new hires.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Avamere Family of Companies Response

      Avamere Health Services

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience as an employee. Your review helps other potential team members see what it's like working for Avamere. Thank you.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job

      Feb 25, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Boise, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good employees, clean environment, well supplied

      Cons

      Short staffed at times- busy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Avamere Family of Companies Response

      Avamere Health Services

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience as an employee. Your review helps other potential team members see what it's like working for Avamere. Thank you.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 252 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Avamere Family of Companies Job Seekers

    Certified Nursing Assistant/CNA
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Avamere Family of Companies? Share Your Experiences

    Avamere Family of Companies logo
    or