Avamere Family of Companies Reviews | Glassdoor

Avamere Family of Companies Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Avamere Family of Companies CEO Rick Miller
Rick Miller
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good hours, kind and highly educated staff, flexible schedule and friendly administration(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great co-workers, with decent pay opportunities(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Admissions in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avamere Family of Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's like a family teamwork

    Cons

    Communication break down is sometimes a challenge

    Advice to Management

    Remember experience changes views of each individual

    Avamere Family of Companies2019-03-03

    Avamere Family of Companies Response

    April 12, 2019Avamere Health Services

    We are so happy to hear you are pleased with your employment with Avamere and that you feel part of a team.

  2. "An Employer with Integrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Tigard, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avamere Family of Companies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Avamere invests in it's employees and develops the future leaders from within our ranks. Avamere recognizes talent, hard work and a passion for enhancing the lives of seniors and helps guide them to their career goals.

    Cons

    In this climate, it's difficult to find quality caring staff who want to make senior health care a career.

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused on our residents, families and staff. It's the people at Avamere that make us successful.

    Avamere Family of Companies2019-07-03

    Avamere Family of Companies Response

    July 8, 2019Avamere Health Services

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. We are proud to have you part of our Avamere family!

  3. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - CNA 

      I worked at Avamere Family of Companies full-time

      Pros

      Clean Small/personal Allowed breaks gives you pto

      Cons

      Small/personal Management not friendly Favorites

      Avamere Family of Companies2019-07-03

      Avamere Family of Companies Response

      July 8, 2019Avamere Health Services

      We always appreciate it when our former employees take the time to leave us their thoughts on their experience working for us. It helps us grow and improve, so thank you.

    • "Great People! Great Pay!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Charge Nurse in Eugene, OR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Avamere Family of Companies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      A very friendly place to work! Everyone I have met strives to do their best for the residents. Team work is strong. Very fair in pay and benefits!

      Cons

      As with most healthcare places being short staffed is often an issue, but everyone works together to make it work.

      Advice to Management

      None really. The management I work under has an open door policy and is always willing to hear new ideas or suggestions. I can't speak for all Avamere buildings, but Avamere Rehabilitation of Eugene is great!

      Avamere Family of Companies2019-07-01

      Avamere Family of Companies Response

      July 8, 2019Avamere Health Services

      So wonderful to hear! Thank you for leaving us your thoughts.

    • "Job Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Avamere Family of Companies full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good teamwork and and friendly staff.

      Cons

      Not a lot of good planning from corporate, or consideration on how their decisions affect individual branches.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees, find the right solutions. Reward hard work the right way. don't just put a band aid on problems, or ignore them.

      Avamere Family of Companies2019-07-11

      Avamere Family of Companies Response

      July 17, 2019Avamere Health Services

      We appreciate your feedback and thoughts. We value the opinions from our employees. You can always reach out to your supervisor or email us directly at communications@avamere.com. Thank you.

    • "A Company that cares"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Avamere Family of Companies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great vision and future. Putting people first is a big focus which helps our residents get the care they need

      Cons

      Growth has put a strain on resources but it’s being addressed.

      Avamere Family of Companies2019-06-26

      Avamere Family of Companies Response

      July 8, 2019Avamere Health Services

      Thank you for your review. We agree, putting people first is at the core of everything we do, both for our patients and employees.

    • "Best working culture in the valley"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staffing Coordinator in Boise, ID
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Avamere Family of Companies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great working culture, management is all on the same page and is goal orientated.

      Cons

      Pay is steadily improving but could be a little better.

      Advice to Management

      stay the course

      Avamere Family of Companies2019-06-25

      Avamere Family of Companies Response

      July 8, 2019Avamere Health Services

      Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are part of a great team in Boise!

    • "Avamere lives up to their core values"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Nha in Brighton, CO

        I have been working at Avamere Family of Companies full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        I can honestly say that with over 20 years in the Long Term Care industry, Avamere is the best company that I have worked for. Residents truly come first. Employees are right there after the residents. This company has values that match with mine and it enables us to have the type of facility that I am proud to be a part of.

        Cons

        I ha e been here for over 3 years and have not had a “con” yet.

        Avamere Family of Companies2019-06-25

        Avamere Family of Companies Response

        July 8, 2019Avamere Health Services

        At the core of our mission is to "enhance the life of every person we serve." We are glad your work environment is indicative of this. We are so lucky to have you on our team!

      • "Avamere Rehab in King City Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in King City, OR
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Avamere Family of Companies full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Flexible work schedule, able to pick up more shifts, great members to work with.

        Cons

        Always needed people to pick up shifts due to short staffing.

        Advice to Management

        Hire more people to fill the gaps in the schedule. Train people to become CNAs.

        Avamere Family of Companies2019-06-18

        Avamere Family of Companies Response

        July 8, 2019Avamere Health Services

        We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience!

      • "First facility I have ever truly felt unsafe, targeted by management and coworkers, staff always blamed by management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Thornton, CO
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Avamere Family of Companies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Absolutely love my residents and a few of my coworkers

        Cons

        Management, majority of staff, safety issues

        Advice to Management

        Actually listen to employee concerns instead of just getting defensive, stop spreading everyone else’s business, don’t make staff feel like they are targeted, learn that policies in place need to either be enforced across the board or not at all

        Avamere Family of Companies2019-06-22

        Avamere Family of Companies Response

        July 8, 2019Avamere Health Services

        We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very concerned about the issues you raise and would like to look into them right away. Please reach out to us at communications@avamere.com with the details. Thank you.

      Found 175 reviews