KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Avantguard Monitoring

Engaged Employer

Avantguard Monitoring

Add a Review

Avantguard Monitoring Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 230 of over 232 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Avantguard Monitoring CEO Steve Richards
Steve Richards
51 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Veteran Status

This rating reflects the overall rating of Avantguard Monitoring and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Jun 21, 2022 - Forklift Operator in Rexburg, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - easy to work with - good benefits - easy to trade shifts

    Cons

    - Certain scheduled times for shifts

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A real grind.

    May 25, 2022 - Operator in Ogden, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent Pay, close to campus, remote options.

    Cons

    Crazy workload at times... and customers can be rude.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Top Notch Employer!

    May 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture. Lots of growth opportunities. professional atmosphere but in a relaxed why. structured. trusting. The list could go on and on.

    Cons

    Wish we had a 4 day work week and of course like most people a little more cash would be nice but I understand.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent workplace culture

    May 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They take care of people. It’s obvious with their outward facing culture but it really matters internally and they genuinely do.

    Cons

    The weather is unpredictable at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    May 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great salary and great work environment

    Cons

    It is fast paced and it was difficult to get additional management positions

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Avantguard Monitoring Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you enjoy working at AG and hope we can help find that great growth opportunity for you in the future.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!!

    Apr 24, 2022 - Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working here! Its so professional and everyone here is so welcoming. There are so many opportunities offered.

    Cons

    I do not see any issues with working here at all.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Avantguard Monitoring Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your role. Thank you for everything you do to make AG great, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your time here even better.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great People = Great Culture!

    Apr 14, 2022 - Executive Assistant in Ogden, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The core values that shape AvantGuard are the very reason it is such a wonderful place to work. At the heart of the company our core values begin with "we care!" I don't know about you, but finding a company that cares first and foremost about their team members, community, partners, clients and families is one of the most valuable benefits any employer can offer. Among the core values are fun, innovation, relationships, service and trust. The collaboration, camaraderie and compassion you find at AG is unlike anything I have experienced before.

    Cons

    There are really no cons to AvantGuard, come see for yourself!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Avantguard Monitoring Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear you are enjoying our We Care FIRST culture and how much care we put into each employee at AG. Thank you for everything you do to make AG great!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Op

    Apr 12, 2022 - Operator in Rexburg, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training makes it very easy to transition into central. The people here really do care about you and you progressing in all aspects.

    Cons

    Some downsides are you have to stick with the same schedule for months before changing it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Avantguard Monitoring Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your review! We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your role. Thank you for everything you do to make AG great, please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your time here even better.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best company I’ve worked for!

    Apr 12, 2022 - Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management, schedule flexibility, culture, and pay.

    Cons

    Strict with procedures, sitting job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Avantguard Monitoring Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear that you enjoy working here! Thanks for being apart of the AG team!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A fun place to work

    Apr 12, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Ogden, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every one is always so friendly and willing to help each other.

    Cons

    Not a part time job

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Avantguard Monitoring Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our friendly work environment. We do offer part-time work as an option for most of our employees at AG. We would love some more specifics about your experience with this, please reach out to hr@agmonitoring.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 230 Reviews

Avantguard Monitoring Reviews FAQs

Avantguard Monitoring has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 232 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Avantguard Monitoring to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Avantguard Monitoring employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Avantguard Monitoring. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

88% of Avantguard Monitoring employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Avantguard Monitoring 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Avantguard Monitoring to be career development, culture, coworkers and the cons to be management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Avantguard Monitoring Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Avantguard Monitoring? Share Your Experiences

or

Avantguard Monitoring Photos

+ Add Photo
Avantguard Monitoring photo of: AvantGuard Ogden Location - Headquarters
Avantguard Monitoring photo of: Rexburg, ID Building
Avantguard Monitoring photo of: CEO
Avantguard Monitoring photo of: Appreciation Wall
Avantguard Monitoring photo of: Conference-Room
Avantguard Monitoring photo of: Conference-Room-Empty
Avantguard Monitoring photo of: Break-Room-Tables
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Freeus, LLCBecklar, LLC