Avatar Holdings Reviews | Glassdoor

Avatar Holdings Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jon M. Donnell
2 Ratings
  1. "Builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Builder in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avatar Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, great working environment.

    Cons

    None that I can think about.

    Avatar Holdings2018-06-19
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avatar Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, career opportunities and wokr life balance

    Cons

    very few cons working at AV

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Avatar Holdings2018-08-23
  3. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL

      I worked at Avatar Holdings full-time

      Pros

      Good pay Innovative Many locations to work from

      Cons

      High Turnover rate Make too many changes too fast

      Advice to Management

      Slowly incorporate changes Upper management needs to seek advice from frontline sales associates

      Avatar Holdings2018-08-03
    • "Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Director in Miami, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Avatar Holdings full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great Company to work for

      Cons

      Housing Crisis impacted growth of Company

      Advice to Management

      Need more stores.

      Avatar Holdings2015-05-31
    • "Super Micro Manage"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mesa, AZ

        I worked at Avatar Holdings for less than a year

        Pros

        They have well built homes and a great community center in the Encore division. They are generous in their pay and what they offer employees.

        Cons

        The broker who manages the office is very condescending and difficult to work for. She will ask you to do something and then contradict herself 10 minutes later, making it literally impossible to please her. A lot of "walking on eggshells".

        Advice to Management

        Have more faith in your employees and stop hovering and criticizing. Be more positive, encouraging and open to suggestions.

        Avatar Holdings2015-06-09
      • "People are great, but not much else"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Avatar Holdings full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Everyone is friendly and welcoming. Hours are normal Company is growing and seems to be on the right path

        Cons

        Compensation. Raises are few and far between and not a good starting salary either Management is obsessed with cutting costs, not willing to invest in infrastructure or employees Benefits are below average While company is growing, positions don't open up much, people are just spread thinner

        Advice to Management

        Invest in your employees

        Avatar Holdings2015-05-02
      • "Great People, Benefits and Compensation"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in
        Recommends
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Avatar Holdings

        Pros

        I had the privilege of reporting to amazing, intelligent, honest, hard working people. Great benefits. Competitive salary. Work/life balance can be achieved.

        Cons

        As in every company, some departments/supervisors are better to work for than others. My bosses were great....and some of the other supervisors and managers I interacted with were great as well.

        Advice to Management

        Best wishes to Avatar Holdings in the coming year and always.....times are tough right now in real estate and you are doing much better than most...when you have the time, create some motivational, training, fun, rewarding activities for employees...

        Avatar Holdings2011-10-04
      • "Best Bosses I've Ever Had"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Administrative and Support Services in
        Recommends

        I have been working at Avatar Holdings

        Pros

        Great people Great pay and benefits More than a team, we were a family

        Cons

        Wish there would've been training portal to keep up and improve on skills. They would approve training though. We just had to request it and get approval. Wish there was an official training program.

        Advice to Management

        Senior management is usually and understandably extremely busy. It would be great if they could take some time to meet with employees not in management roles, get feedback, promote training and growth and organize team-building activities.

        Avatar Holdings2011-09-07
      Found 8 reviews