KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Avature

Is this your company?

Avature

Add a Review

Avature Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Avature CEO Dimitri Boylan (no image)
Dimitri Boylan
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment is really the best I've ever experienced(in 16 reviews)

  • "What I like the best is the way of working: time-tables are really flexible and we can work from home(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Unorganized, very poor Leadership, weak internal processes, no clear career path, if you don't speak spanish you loose(in 4 reviews)

  • "Company expects you to be available 24/7(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very modern culture

      Feb 17, 2021 - Administrative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company truly developed a culture that is very unique, where you can be 100% autonomous and still be part of a team

      Cons

      Its a very complex mind change to join this typoe of organizations. So be sure you have enought resourcers (emotional and knowledge) to facilitate your transition.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      Feb 6, 2021 - Associate Director in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The technology is incredible and the people are great!

      Cons

      Global organization can present challenges

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Avature Response

      Thanks for your comment! We’re glad that you’ve liked our tech and, most importantly, our people. Collaboration on a global scale definitely brings about a unique set of challenges, but we’re glad to have such an awesome community to rely on.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good base - comp could be better

      Mar 3, 2021 - Sales in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bae salary is competitive with other Saas providers within the TA sector

      Cons

      Commissions are paid at go-live which can drag out months (9-12 mths) after contract has been signed.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good company global culture is tough

      Jun 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cool product, great industry. Awesome customers

      Cons

      People promoted to managers are not ready. Strange global structure. Too much Change too quickly

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Avature Response

      Thank you for the feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed our platform (it’s awesome) and customers (they’re even more awesome) while you were here. You bring up a few points that we’d like to address. It’s true that Avature moves super quickly. 2020 is a testament to how fast things can change on a global scale, so staying adaptable and ready to make quick turns is essential. While this attitude can lead to having a lot going on (and we all know there’s a lot happening at Avature all the time), it’s a big part of what has allowed us to thrive for 15 years.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Expetation

      Oct 18, 2018 - QA Engineer in Buenos Aires, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great teammates and a very good work enviroment

      Cons

      Low salaries I dont think mobility is as good as anyone could expected

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Avature Response

      Thank you for your feedback! Regarding mobility, there are certainly growth opportunities within Avature, but we have an open, organic process for progression that’s sometimes harder to pin down than a more rigid approach. We’re working on giving this process greater visibility. As for salaries, we do periodic adjustments based on performance, but please know that you can always bring this up with your manager or Talent Management. We like to keep an environment of open conversation and there’s no taboo attached to discussing your professional growth, whether it’s about mobility or compensation.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I love working here!

      Aug 5, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility in role. Entrepreneurial spirit allows for desire to work harder and "build something". Product is amazing and can support a number of requests unlike competitors who have to build workarounds. Team is like minded and supportive.

      Cons

      Little less structure which is a blessing and a curse, but I strive in it. Not as well known in market as they should be.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Avature Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thanks for the advice, this is a top priority for us.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      A great place to start.

      Jul 22, 2008 - Research Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, Great Working Environment, Excellent Co Workers. Excellent location, cool tools developed by the IT team of the company. New ventures rising in the horizon, constantly trainings and webinars that help you perform a more accurate work and a better way to use your working time. encourage of thinking outside the box, bringing new ideas to the company and great feedback on the job done. Top talent people from the market, that are glad to give you a hand when needed

      Cons

      Pretty Demanding place to work, Low salaries, lack of understanding under some special situations, Constantly change of management people

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Sales

      Aug 4, 2017 - Sales in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Dynamic Company, start-up feel but privately held and profitable - Software platform is best in class, always improving with 2 week release cycle - A lot of opportunity for growth. New management positions are created monthly and internal mobility is heavily promoted - global company so lots of diverse people and cultures - Great customer base with tons of Fortune 500 companies

      Cons

      - have share of growing pains but very manageable and indicative of rapid growth

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Avature Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you! We are happy to learn you value our technology, growth opportunity and work culture. We'll keep working to get better every day.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Pretty good company

      Oct 3, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So far it's been almost 3 years since I started working here and I love it. Good co-workers, friendly and willing to help you.

      Cons

      There was nothing to complain about.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Avature Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      We are happy you are happy!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Huge potential with cutting edge technology

      Oct 7, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazingly open culture where they value the employees input. Lots of growth opportunity and market expansion. It's a collaborative environment and the R&D team is always looking to push the envelope when it comes to technology.

      Cons

      Marketing is still making efforts for better brand name recognition but we're getting there!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 100 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Avature Job Seekers

    Implementation Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Avature? Share Your Experiences

    Avature logo
    or