Avature Reviews | Glassdoor

Avature Reviews

Updated Feb 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
87%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Avature CEO Dimitri Boylan (no image)
Dimitri Boylan
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment is really the best I've ever experienced(in 13 reviews)

  • "What I like the best is the way of working: time-tables are really flexible and we can work from home(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "La empresa cambia constantemente su estructura(in 7 reviews)

  • "No hay foco puesto en capacitaciones y para la mayor parte de los puestos todav(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avature full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Dynamic Company, start-up feel but privately held and profitable - Software platform is best in class, always improving with 2 week release cycle - A lot of opportunity for growth. New management positions are created monthly and internal mobility is heavily promoted - global company so lots of diverse people and cultures - Great customer base with tons of Fortune 500 companies

    Cons

    - have share of growing pains but very manageable and indicative of rapid growth

    Continue reading
    Avature2017-08-04

    Avature Response

    January 10, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you! We are happy to learn you value our technology, growth opportunity and work culture. We'll keep working to get better every day.

    Continue reading
  2. "Expetation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Buenos Aires, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Avature part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great teammates and a very good work enviroment

    Cons

    Low salaries I dont think mobility is as good as anyone could expected

    Avature2018-10-18

    Avature Response

    March 6, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback! Regarding mobility, there are certainly growth opportunities within Avature, but we have an open, organic process for progression that’s sometimes harder to pin down than a more rigid approach. We’re working on giving this process greater visibility. As for salaries, we do periodic adjustments based on performance, but please know that you can always bring this up with your manager or Talent Management. We like to keep an environment of open conversation and there’s no taboo attached to discussing your professional growth, whether it’s about mobility or compensation.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Pretty good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Avature

    Pros

    So far it's been almost 3 years since I started working here and I love it. Good co-workers, friendly and willing to help you.

    Cons

    There was nothing to complain about.

    Avature2016-10-03

    Avature Response

    January 10, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    We are happy you are happy!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Fast growing company with total ownership of the rol"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avature for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to create your own role, its a fast paced growing company with a great product, smart people with entrepreneurial spirit.

    Cons

    Not suited for people who can't think out of the box or for professionals focused on processes.

    Avature2016-04-13

    Avature Response

    January 10, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Definitely suitable for people that love a challenge, completely agree.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Huge potential with cutting edge technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avature full-time

    Pros

    Amazingly open culture where they value the employees input. Lots of growth opportunity and market expansion. It's a collaborative environment and the R&D team is always looking to push the envelope when it comes to technology.

    Cons

    Marketing is still making efforts for better brand name recognition but we're getting there!

    Continue reading
    Avature2015-10-07
  6. Helpful (4)

    "I love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Avature full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in role. Entrepreneurial spirit allows for desire to work harder and "build something". Product is amazing and can support a number of requests unlike competitors who have to build workarounds. Team is like minded and supportive.

    Cons

    Little less structure which is a blessing and a curse, but I strive in it. Not as well known in market as they should be.

    Continue reading
    Avature2014-08-05

    Avature Response

    January 10, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for the advice, this is a top priority for us.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "A great place to start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Research Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Avature

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Great Working Environment, Excellent Co Workers. Excellent location, cool tools developed by the IT team of the company. New ventures rising in the horizon, constantly trainings and webinars that help you perform a more accurate work and a better way to use your working time. encourage of thinking outside the box, bringing new ideas to the company and great feedback on the job done. Top talent people from the market, that are glad to give you a hand when needed

    Cons

    Pretty Demanding place to work, Low salaries, lack of understanding under some special situations, Constantly change of management people

    Continue reading
    Avature2008-07-22
  8. Helpful (6)

    "No too sure of what to say, but I guess it´s ok."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Avature

    Pros

    you can just work at your own pace.

    Cons

    management has no experience at all.

    Continue reading
    Avature2008-06-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A Great place to work with a lot opportunities to learn cutting edge technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avature full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Great work environment (like working in silicon valley) * Flexible hours and possibility to work from home or any place in the world. * Everybody is willing to help. * Clear Direction. * Great Technical Management team. * Room for trying new technologies. * Feeling that everybody is pushing forward for the same objective without politics or issues that can hold you back.

    Cons

    * It's a company with high expectations about quality and self improvement so sometimes it can be difficult to surf the wave.

    Continue reading
    Avature2020-02-03
  10. "Best Work environment ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Avature full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is really the best I've ever experienced. HR takes really seriously the culture and the employee well being. Policies that normally are only formalities in other companies, Avature really own and mastered them. Inclusion, flexibility, career development are more than simple titles. If you're looking for a company that truly cares, do not hesitate in applying.

    Cons

    Benefit package is not that attractive for senior talent, HR was working on it at the moment I left the company so I suppose by now it has improved seriously (as I mentioned on the Pros, HR takes their business really seriously at Avature)

    Continue reading
    Avature2020-01-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 107 reviews