Avature "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor

Avature Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Feb 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Avature CEO Dimitri Boylan (no image)
Dimitri Boylan
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment is really the best I've ever experienced(in 13 reviews)

  • "What I like the best is the way of working: time-tables are really flexible and we can work from home(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "La empresa cambia constantemente su estructura(in 7 reviews)

  • "No hay foco puesto en capacitaciones y para la mayor parte de los puestos todav(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A Great place to work with a lot opportunities to learn cutting edge technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avature full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Great work environment (like working in silicon valley) * Flexible hours and possibility to work from home or any place in the world. * Everybody is willing to help. * Clear Direction. * Great Technical Management team. * Room for trying new technologies. * Feeling that everybody is pushing forward for the same objective without politics or issues that can hold you back.

    Cons

    * It's a company with high expectations about quality and self improvement so sometimes it can be difficult to surf the wave.

    Continue reading
    Avature2020-02-03
  2. Helpful (3)

    "A great company with great people and a great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avature full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Room to grow and choose your own career path. Good leadership and a super friendly place to work as well. Flexible hours, work from home, nice location.

    Cons

    Can't really think of anything bad to say.

    Avature2019-08-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Working at Avature"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avature full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Avature is a great place to work. It's a fun and energetic environment and we are present in many countries so you have the chance to interact with plenty of different cultures at the same time. What I like the best is the way of working: time-tables are really flexible and we can work from home. I think you can find a great balance between your professional and your personal life while working at Avature.

    Cons

    With growth also come changes, there are a lot of things happening at once, so you should be flexible and able to adapt.

    Continue reading
    Avature2019-08-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buenos Aires
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Avature full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fantastic employees Nice offices Possibility to work from home Three weeks vacation Medical benefits

    Cons

    The amount of work is ridiculous. It's impossible to keep up when everything is on fire and it's needed for right now. Sales sells even when what they offer is impossible. Support areas (Tech Support, Adoption, Consulting) have a lot of rotation and the expertise gets lost quickly. The recruiting team is laughable, they hire a lot of terrible candidates just because they need someone "now" and are unwilling to pay what's needed to get a really good candidate. Salaries are below average and there are lots of discrepancies in the same team, it all depends on what you negotiated when you joined. Management couldn't care less about all of this.

    Continue reading
    Avature2019-02-20

    Avature Response

    March 6, 2019

    Hey there! Though sometimes it’s hard on us, we appreciate the feedback. It’s true our customer base is growing rapidly in size and complexity, so customer facing areas can be overwhelmed – but do note that’s circumstantial, and not the way we do business. We should work on how we communicate this context to our teams, so they can be at ease about their role and workload, as well as the role Talent Acquisition and Management play to support our growth. We are not happy you had a bad experience, we believe in keeping a good work-life balance because we know it’s the way to make the most of everyone’s talent and build something worthwhile together.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Buenos Aires
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Avature for less than a year

    Pros

    Standard benefits. One day to work from home. Generally good spirit in the office.

    Cons

    Terrible code base, no documentation. Everything is home made, not a single standard tool, so at the end you will master anything useful to your next career move.

    Continue reading
    Avature2018-08-31

    Avature Response

    March 11, 2019

    Hi, thanks for giving us feedback! Avature is a huge, huge platform. We have a product that’s resisted the test of time for over 10 years, while being flexible enough to serve the needs of a really wide range of customers. We know that being a sort of classic AMP application has a lot of benefits, but we also understand how interesting cutting edge technology is, and how it can helps us face future technical challenges. That is why we now constantly review current JS and PHP frameworks and have built many proofs of concept on how to include them in our current stack. If the cost-benefit ratio doesn’t justify it, we use the new knowledge to improve our frameworks, and then spread the acquired experience to improve our teams by comparing and explaining how they all relate to each other. We are also working on leveraging modern DevOps tools and applications, and pushing hard to improve our internal documentation while working on the architecture of our code base. We must do this while supporting our more than 650 clients, so it surely is a fun ride!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Shhhh do not complain..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Madrid
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Avature full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers Work from home Flexibility Office location is really good

    Cons

    CEO and his minions. Do not make eye contact with the big boss...

    Avature2017-07-31
  7. "Great place to work in Buenos Aires."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avature full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As an HR company they know to treat employees; great social care service, Work from home when you need to, work from the beach during summer, you always have the chance to grow professionally. At this point in time I think it´s a great company to work at.

    Cons

    No cons to tell yet.

    Avature2017-01-11
  8. "Good place if you don't mind the opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Avature full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people that work there are great, the salaries are fantastic and the possibility to work from home is amazing.

    Cons

    They honestly don't know how to treat people, and you have to be available 24/7 for them.

    Avature2014-07-19
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Reviews

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.