Averitt Express Class A Truck Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

Averitt Express Class A Truck Driver. Reviews

Updated Jan 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Averitt Express Chairman and CEO Gary D. Sasser (no image)
Gary D. Sasser
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Averitt Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is truly a family environment. Pay pay pay

    Cons

    Wish they had o/o opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2020-01-05

    Averitt Express Response

    January 7, 2020Social Media Marketing Manager

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We%E2%80%99re so glad you%E2%80%99re part of the Averitt Express team!

    Continue reading
  2. "Get experience and move on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Averitt Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    driver experience, sign on bonus, referral bonus

    Cons

    Make sure to get things in writing, they worry more about people in office side than their drivers, their ads say they pay one thing then pay another, not clear on details and tell you what you wanna hear.

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2020-01-04

    Averitt Express Response

    January 7, 2020Social Media Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The satisfaction of our associates is always our top priority, so we regret that you had a negative experience. We would be happy to discuss your specific situation offline. Feel free to contact us directly at feedback@averittexpress.com or 800-233-9944.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Averitt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Vance, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Averitt Express full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good hours, easy job, friendly co workers

    Cons

    Equipment not kept clean

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2018-02-23
  4. "allright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Cdl Truck Driver in East Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Averitt Express full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits ,take care of you when sick

    Cons

    Flex is uncomfortable for someone wanting stability

    Averitt Express2018-01-04
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Moving freight across the southeast and home most nights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Averitt Express full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy servicing others and making sure that I can be depended upon in a timely manner. Also people clients and outsides sales are what we are base driven for in order to succeed

    Cons

    The consistency of the road work highways changes and accidents that causes delays and even GPS reroutes are becoming problems for drivers

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2017-07-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Averitt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Cookeville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Averitt Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Averitt has really good benefits, trucks, trailers, ect., Also my boss is great and so are most of the folks at averitt.

    Cons

    Having to deal with the companies we are contracted to. In my case Dollar General. Averitt also runs short on miles for the drivers from time to time.

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2016-01-24
Viewing 1 - 6 of 6 Reviews

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.