Averitt Express Dock Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Averitt Express Dock Associate Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
5%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Averitt Express Chairman and CEO Gary D. Sasser (no image)
Gary D. Sasser
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "part time dock worker, good life-work balance, friendly environment and very relax work pace , good company values ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dock Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Averitt Express part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible hours, good shift hours, relax management ,

    Cons

    can be very physical , weather , very cold or very hot at times. you will get dirty .

    Averitt Express2014-12-05
  2. "A great financial opportunity if you can handle the pressure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dock Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Averitt Express full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The top out pay is great. If you act like a decent person, most of your coworkers will treat you pretty well. The work itself is typically not that difficult. If you're mostly doing what you're supposed to be doing, it's really hard to lose your job.

    Cons

    Management doesn't care in the slightest. Their standards, though not always upheld, are often ridiculous. Hours vary, especially for temps and part-time workers. Sometimes you can't get enough, other times it's seems they'll never let you go. This is a "you don't leave till the job is done" kind of job. You work on an open dock. There's a roof over your head, but if it's hot, you're roasting, and if it's cold, you're freezing. Absences are treated exactly exactly the same, no matter what is going on.

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2019-07-13

    Averitt Express Response

    July 16, 2019Social Media Marketing Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience and for your years of service at Averitt. Comments like yours are essential to building a stronger future for our associates. It’s important that our team members feel valued and heard, and that your working environment enables you to do your job as comfortably as possible. We will pass along your feedback and encourage you to reach out to your leadership with any additional concerns.

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Dock Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Dock Associate in Knoxville, TN

    I worked at Averitt Express

    Pros

    Worked part-time 2nd shift on the dock while in college. Enjoyed the camaraderie with my coworkers. Made lifelong friendships.

    Cons

    Cold weather conditions in the winter months. Working on an open dock.

    Averitt Express2015-03-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Won't get rich, but great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dock Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Averitt Express part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Value their employees -Great co-workers -Listen to your concerns -Willing to accommodate your needs if you are in college

    Cons

    -Pay isn't the greatest -Little room for advancement

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2014-05-29
  6. "Watch your butts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dock Associate in Dal
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Averitt Express part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most of the people are great to work with. They are flexible on your hours

    Cons

    They lie. They are penny pincer's to the max. Been working there for three years, I make less then the new hires. Told me they gave me a raise over a month ago, just checked on line, no raise. If you don't keep after them you will never get a raise.

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2015-01-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews