Averitt Express OTR Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for OTR Driver

Averitt Express OTR Driver Reviews

Updated Dec 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Averitt Express Chairman and CEO Gary D. Sasser (no image)
Gary D. Sasser
5 Ratings
  1. "OTR Truck Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR Truck Driver in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Averitt Express full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Better opportunity and often more benefit and free accident working over the Road

    Cons

    Made a good job free accident

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2019-09-16

    Averitt Express Response

    September 27, 2019Social Media Marketing Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review! We are proud to have you as part of the Averitt Express team.

    Continue reading
  2. "Home weekends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTR Flatbed Driver in Mineral Wells, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Averitt Express full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Guarantee min pay. Home weekends.

    Cons

    Was hired to drive in the south but stayed in the north/northeast.

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2019-12-25

    Averitt Express Response

    December 27, 2019Social Media Marketing Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We will share your comments with the team.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Rehire was unfairly determined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTR Truck Driver in Asheville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Averitt Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of freight great fleet Managers awesome equipment second to none Service Centers

    Cons

    Slow to get a raise, worked first year with no raise.

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2018-02-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Pods driver OTR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR Driver in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Averitt Express full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Income, clothes allowance & boots, great health dental and vision , treated like a person not a number , great equipment with apu’s spouse ride available Dispatch is good for pods.

    Cons

    Honestly there have not been any which is amazing to me. Only wish I had come to averitt sooner

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2018-01-07
  5. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    OTR Driver in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Averitt Express for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent terminals, automatic trucks, 65 mph trucks

    Cons

    Shop workers, truck equipment shaky

    Averitt Express2017-09-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Driver (OTR)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - OTR Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Averitt Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. In general the company cares about their drives. The company communicates well with the drivers through newsletters, podcasts, and rewards programs. Great safety program.

    Cons

    As an OTR driver don't expect more than 34-40 hours home time when you do get in. Some driver mangers are better than others.

    Averitt Express2017-01-17
  7. Helpful (5)

    "When they say high stress they mean it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional OTR Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Averitt Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Night shift dispatch (the best I have seen in the industry thus far), mechanics (try to get you going as soon as they can) breakdown pay, apu's, fleet managers.

    Cons

    Horrendous load planning (whether it is lack of people to do the job correctly or some have no comprehension of the HOS, I don't know) Low pay. Recruiter will tell you 2200 mi week. You might get 2000 every other month and half. Average is 1700 to 1800. Not just me, but almost every TL driver I have talked to. If you are a serious, I want to be on time driver, it is highly stressful due to inadequate load planning. Not for the faint of heart.

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2016-01-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews