Averitt Express Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Averitt Express Chairman and CEO Gary D. Sasser (no image)
Gary D. Sasser
167 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits for the most part(in 20 reviews)

  • "Easy work with good pay and great benefits (health, life, disability, 401k with profit sharing)(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes it's hard to get in touch with Dispatch(in 9 reviews)

  • "Dealing with some of the dispatchers other than your fleet manager(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      May 5, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in Savannah, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is good with this company

      Cons

      Nothing is really bad about this company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Apr 20, 2021 - Truck Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay great facilities and equipment

      Cons

      Nothing I haven’t had any cons yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thanks for the great rating! After 50 years in business, it’s a pleasure to have associates like you who continue to uphold the values upon which we were built!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      great training program

      May 3, 2021 - Truck Driver in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      home on every week end

      Cons

      had to shave had to wear a uniform

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Apr 1, 2021 - Truck Driver in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have Great benefits !

      Cons

      Haven’t really seen any yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      We're so glad you're enjoying the benefits Averitt has to offer. It's a pleasure to have you with us!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great job

      Mar 21, 2021 - LTL Driver in Charleston, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay plenty of work

      Cons

      None for me. I like it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thank you for the stellar review! We appreciate your kind words!

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Rocky start, still growing on me but keeping my options open with other companies.

      Jan 19, 2021 - Current Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Home on weekends, uniforms are nice and red

      Cons

      From jump recruiters will tell you what you want to hear, just to get you behind the wheel, you will be out on loads in areas you hate and voice to management that you hate , forced dispatched to the fullest, no load options, rare drop and hooks, lots and lots of live loads . Drivers are punching bags and fleet managers take heat for terrible planning from driver’s, planners and operation are the real problems. You have to wait 90 days for insurance while doing the most dangerous job in America, hope you’re in good health while most companies offer 30/60 days.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to be the best we can be for our associates, so we regret that we didn’t meet that expectation. We would be happy to discuss your specific situation offline. Feel free to contact us directly at feedback@averittexpress.com or 1-800-233-9944.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Apr 12, 2021 - Truckload Driver in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Home on weekends, good communication, no NY or New Jersey runs

      Cons

      Cents Per Mile is low but offset a bit by benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We appreciate your feedback!

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent company

      Apr 15, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Home everyday sleep in my own bed

      Cons

      Not enough pay or hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thank you for your feedback. If there’s one thing we’ve learned in over 50 years in business, it’s how valuable comments like these are in identifying ways we can improve. If you’d like to continue the conversation offline, please reach out to us at feedback@averittexpress.com.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      great job for college students

      Feb 25, 2021 - Technical Support Representative in Cookeville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      excellent work environment works well with college students

      Cons

      limited fixed hours but depending on operations there is room for more hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thanks for the great feedback! We're happy to have you on the team.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Work at Averitt for 20 years

      Feb 2, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in Saginaw, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent equipment page uniforms great vacation good pay great people to work for

      Cons

      Averitt does not hire in my area of Michigan anymore

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Averitt Express Response

      Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We're so grateful for the years you spent with the Averitt team. We appreciate the great review.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 263 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Averitt Express Job Seekers

    CDL
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Averitt Express? Share Your Experiences

    Averitt Express logo
    or