Averitt Express Reviews

Updated May 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Averitt Express Chairman and CEO Gary D. Sasser (no image)
Gary D. Sasser
145 Ratings
Pros
  • "Averitt has good benefits and plenty of job positions to upgrade to(in 20 reviews)

  • "Easy work with good pay and great benefits (health, life, disability, 401k with profit sharing)(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes it's hard to get in touch with Dispatch(in 9 reviews)

  • "Dealing with some of the dispatchers other than your fleet manager(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work not bad at all."

    5.0
     

    I have been working at Averitt Express

    Pros

    Work daily 12 hour shift

    Cons

    No over time pay period. Which sucks, because we are hourly workers.

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2020-03-30

    Averitt Express Response

    April 1, 2020

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Your feedback is important to us and we will share your comments with the team.

  2. "SNAKES IN THE GRASS"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dock in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Averitt Express full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good, Blue Cross Blue Shield of TN

    Cons

    Pay scale isn't to competitive and policy changes every day to accommodate what they want that day.

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2020-05-12

    Averitt Express Response

    May 13, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to be the best we can be for our associates, so we regret that we didn’t meet that expectation. We would be happy to discuss your specific situation offline. Feel free to contact us directly at feedback@averittexpress.com or 1-800-233-9944.

  3. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - City Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Averitt Express full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home everyday and good pay

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2020-03-24

    Averitt Express Response

    March 26, 2020

    Thanks so much for this glowing review! We are so glad to have you with us as part of the Averitt team.

  4. "Freight Broker"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Freight Broker 

    I have been working at Averitt Express full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Bad leadership and bad bosses

    Averitt Express2020-03-09

    Averitt Express Response

    March 12, 2020

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback! Please let us know if there is any way we can help.

  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Averitt Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is truly a family environment. Pay pay pay

    Cons

    Wish they had o/o opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2020-01-05

    Averitt Express Response

    January 7, 2020Social Media Marketing Manager

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We%E2%80%99re so glad you%E2%80%99re part of the Averitt Express team!

  6. "IT Support"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support in Cookeville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Averitt Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work in the area

    Cons

    started working 3rd shift and rotate

    Averitt Express2020-01-13

    Averitt Express Response

    January 14, 2020

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your input!

  7. "Home weekends"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTR Flatbed Driver in Mineral Wells, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Averitt Express full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Guarantee min pay. Home weekends.

    Cons

    Was hired to drive in the south but stayed in the north/northeast.

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2019-12-25

    Averitt Express Response

    December 27, 2019Social Media Marketing Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We will share your comments with the team.

  8. "Get experience and move on"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Averitt Express full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    driver experience, sign on bonus, referral bonus

    Cons

    Make sure to get things in writing, they worry more about people in office side than their drivers, their ads say they pay one thing then pay another, not clear on details and tell you what you wanna hear.

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2020-01-04

    Averitt Express Response

    January 7, 2020Social Media Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The satisfaction of our associates is always our top priority, so we regret that you had a negative experience. We would be happy to discuss your specific situation offline. Feel free to contact us directly at feedback@averittexpress.com or 800-233-9944.

  9. "Good Company CEO owns the company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shuttle Driver in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Averitt Express full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    No layoffs Good equipment Nice co workers

    Cons

    no cons sometimes slow like everyone else at certain times

    Continue reading
    Averitt Express2019-12-17

    Averitt Express Response

    December 18, 2019Social Media Marketing Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review! Thank you for your feedback.

  10. ".."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Averitt Express full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like that they put safety first. As a female that is important. Every customer I went to did not waste time load compared to my previous employer

    Cons

    They say they family oriented but I guess that’s once you pass your probation period.

    Averitt Express2019-09-27

    Averitt Express Response

    October 1, 2019Social Media Marketing Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We are committed to providing the best possible experience for our associates, so we regret that you felt we are not family oriented.. Please reach out to feedback@averittexpress.com or (877) 221-1942 if there is anything we could do to help.

Found 231 reviews