KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Averitt

Engaged Employer

Averitt

Add a Review

Averitt Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 337 of over 344 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Averitt Chairman and CEO Gary D. Sasser (no image)
Gary D. Sasser
212 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great Benefits(in 33 reviews)
  • "Good pay & Benes.(in 31 reviews)
  • "Awesome company great people in office(in 17 reviews)
  • "Averitt was an awesome company to work for with great leadership.(in 9 reviews)
  • "Predictably of day, great home time(in 7 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Averitt and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Sep 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company cares for their workers.

    Cons

    Can't have riders unless married

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good leadership

    Aug 19, 2022 - Class A Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As much as they can they honestly do put the drivers first. The owner founded the company on a people first concept.

    Cons

    Supply chain CPM is contractual

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Averitt Response

    Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    job

    Sep 8, 2022 - Delivery Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    didn't bother you on your route

    Cons

    change the number of days we worked

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Averitt Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Comments like these enable us to build stronger associate experiences in the future, so we thank you for sharing your experience.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Sep 9, 2022 - Class A Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Averitt Response

    Thanks so much for the great feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your Averitt experience.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Dock

    Aug 2, 2022 - Warehouse Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is really good and treats everyone fairly

    Cons

    Sometime you don’t get enough hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Averitt Response

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We’re so glad you’re part of the Averitt Express team!

  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fired for Attending Military Ceremony

    Jun 12, 2022 - Specialized Services in Cookeville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some good in every company!

    Cons

    Averitt Leadership approved my time off . I did advise my leader of date changed and he advised my that he corrected the dates. He left for vacation. No leaderships was available to confirm. I was attending my daughter’s Army Military Change of Command Ceremony as a Captain. The family was recognized during this time . I was pre approved for my time off After a follow up phone call from leadership they advised me of a separation notice. It’s very unpatriotic of anyone to call the next day and email a verbal separation notice. I can’t believe that Averitt Express would not investigate this department. During my time working at Averitt Express the turn over rate is out of control in this department not to mention lack of leadership. Very unhappy about the lack of patriotism.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Averitt Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The satisfaction of our associates is always our top priority. While we do not discuss individual situations via public means, we would be happy to speak with you directly at any time. Feel free to contact us at feedback@averittexpress.com.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Job.

    Jul 21, 2022 - City Driver in Montgomery, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Leadership and wonderful customers.

    Cons

    Workload can get a little stressful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Averitt Response

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We’re so glad you’re part of the Averitt Express team!

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Okay

    Aug 17, 2022 - Diesel Mechanic in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    3 day work week considered full time at 36 hrs a week

    Cons

    Day shift mechanics never quit or move up and is hard to move to dayshift

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Averitt Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place for a career

    Jul 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice place to work and build a career

    Cons

    Not enough remote work positions

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Averitt Response

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We’re so glad you’re part of the Averitt Express team!

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Aug 9, 2022 - City Driver in Erlanger, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome company great people in office

    Cons

    No hours. Maybe got 38 a week.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Averitt Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate your input!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 337 Reviews

Averitt Reviews FAQs

Averitt has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 344 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at Averitt to a friend and 79% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Averitt employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Averitt. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

83% of Averitt employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Averitt 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Averitt to be culture, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be career development, work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with Averitt Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Averitt? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Averitt Photos

+ Add Photo
Averitt photo of: Averitt Truck
Averitt photo of: Averitt Truck
Averitt photo of: Averitt Associates
Averitt photo of: Averitt Associates
Averitt photo of: Averitt Truck
Averitt photo of: Averitt Truck
Averitt photo of: Averitt Trucks
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Averitt Job Seekers Also Viewed

UPS Logo
UPS

3.6

28,829 Reviews
Compare