Avocado Consulting Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Avocado Consulting CEO Gerardo Barranquero (no image)
Gerardo Barranquero
7 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Honest feedback

    Jan 25, 2021 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None i can think of

    Cons

    Upper management vision is not clear to employee working at ground level .. on what they want and how they want. The culture is my way or high way.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Small agile it consultancy

    Aug 8, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Access to great companies in Finance insurance industries

    Cons

    Must compete with it outsourcing companies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Project Manager

    May 15, 2019 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible and scale to test drive different directions

    Cons

    Limited to contract work; you could be benched if no suitable work relevant to your experience and skills.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, Great culture Great company to work for!

    May 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, employee oriented, excellent culture, technically apt, brilliant people!

    Cons

    Limited opportunities to grow, low employee retention rate, can do with better infrastructure.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Avocado Consulting Response

    Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We always appreciate hearing from our people as to how we can make their experience at Avocado an excellent one. If you have more ideas then please grab us when you are next in the office – we are always looking for fresh ideas. We are committed to continuing to provide career opportunities and great benefits for our people.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Dirtiest consulting group in australia

    Feb 12, 2019 - Senior Splunk Engineer in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If they need you , they shall offer good money.

    Cons

    Resort to lies to hire people on the board. Even if they don't have long term projects they shall hire you for a "fix term contract " for as long as 1 year . Which is neither a contractor role nor a perm position. To me they offered 1 year fix term contract , when they only project visibility of 6 weeks. And after six weeks they just called me to tell not come to office ( by giving me just 1 week notice).

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Avocado Consulting Response

    Marketing

    Dear Senior Splunk Engineer, We have looked at our files and can’t find a record of an instance where a staff member has joined and left Avocado as described in your review. We value the people who work with us at Avocado and so we’d like to invite you to reach out to us at hello@avocado.com.au so we can close the loop on this discussion. Best Regards The Avocado Team

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Growing company with passionate people

    Apr 5, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Feel part of a team who care about each other and work together to get the best outcome for clients 2. Talented and passionate individuals who give it their all 3. Very supportive management team who listen and work with you to improve 4. Everyone has a voice and can be part of strategy setting 5. There are variety of clients, professional networks and partners across a lot of industries making the work different each time 6. Rewards and recognises hard work 7. Provides career and development opportunities and certifications

    Cons

    New processes and consolidate some tools

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company undergoing growth

    Apr 9, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to create/suggest/develop better ways of working. Great work/life balance

    Cons

    A little less money but good autonomy and chance to create something bigger

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A growing organisation with passionate bunch of employees

    Apr 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great team of colleagues, highly talented and very passionate about what they work on - Engaged employees who love what they do and deliver - Supportive and approachable management team who are willing to listen - Variety of clients and exciting projects to work on in a true consulting style - Huge professional network that bring lots of opportunities and referrals to avocado - Merit based progress in the organisation, opportunities for training and certifications

    Cons

    Need to bring newer processes, better infrastructure to support the growth and align them to new age employees being hired.

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Consultant

    Apr 5, 2017 - Consultant in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1 dimensional mindset. Either you are making money for me or you are not making money for me.

    Cons

    You have a job if you are making money for them. The promoted flexibility and family environment is only for a selected group.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Avocado Consulting Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. Feedback like this helps us to continually improve as an employer and a place to work. We are a growing business, striving to provide all our staff with a challenging, rewarding and flexible place to work. Sometimes, projects can put extra demands on all team members. We understand this and always look to find mutually beneficial arrangements to accommodate people’s needs where possible.

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    fantastic company to work with. Professional and friendly team

    Jul 31, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    had great flexibility and had a friendly manager who would value work life balance.

    Cons

    little less pay but i had the flexibility

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at Avocado Consulting? Share Your Experiences

Avocado Consulting logo
or