AwesomenessTV Reviews | Glassdoor

AwesomenessTV Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
30%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
AwesomenessTV CEO Jordan Levin  (no image)
Jordan Levin
7 Ratings
  1. "Desginer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Designer 

    I have been working at AwesomenessTV full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a great company to work for!

    Cons

    It was stressful at times.

    AwesomenessTV2019-09-16
  2. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AwesomenessTV full-time

    Pros

    The people are super nice and down to earth. They provide lunch everyday and have the kitchen filed with snacks! Everyone seems to be friends with one another.

    Cons

    Can't think of any off the top of my head. Some heads of departments can be hard to deal with, but I've only heard stories, never had it happen to me.

    AwesomenessTV2016-08-19
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Excellent place to intern!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at AwesomenessTV

    Pros

    Great work environment! Friendly co-workers, excellent atmosphere. Many interesting jobs for interns to take on.

    Cons

    No major cons-excellent place to intern. Great experience!

    AwesomenessTV2016-08-16
  5. "Awesomeness is Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AwesomenessTV

    Pros

    Great environment, working along side with amazing and creative people. Everyone was friendly and most of all I felt very welcome and thankful from all the staff.

    Cons

    Location is in a very busy area and Interns must park outside the perimeter.

    AwesomenessTV2016-08-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunities, not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AwesomenessTV full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's perfect place to work hard, take risks and move up in your career.

    Cons

    As the company grows and changes, it might not be the best fit for everyone long term.

    AwesomenessTV2016-07-01
  7. "fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AwesomenessTV

    Pros

    good people & good food & learn a lot

    Cons

    none really ... it was a great experience.

    AwesomenessTV2016-02-16
  8. "Interesting Work, Fun Office, & Awesome Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AwesomenessTV

    Pros

    AwesomenessTV is an incredibly fun and challenging place to work. -Beer AND cider every Friday at 4pm, sharp -Free, catered lunches everyday -Fully stocked kitchen with healthy (fresh fruit, greek yogurt, granola, nuts, diet coke) and not-so-healthy-but-delicious snacks (cheetos, oreos, chocolate chip cookies, regular coke) -Work on cutting edge campaigns and projects that makes headlines in AdAge -ATV is forward thinking and definitely a leader in the influencer marketing space -ATV is ambitious which translates to interesting work -Lots of responsibility and autonomy in marketing roles -Good growth opportunity (assistants become producers) -A “just do it” or “let’s just try it” attitude in marketing roles -Very fast paced environment; ATV is heavily investing in it’s own growth -Fun, spirited coworkers who all really enjoy being at ATV -Attend/work lots of movie premieres -Frequent fan girl moments as talent come in and out of the office -Mid-day concerts in the office -Fun team offsite events like a full day at the Jonathan Club in Santa Monica -Flexible hours (though it depends on role and department) -Close working relationship with Dreamworks in Glendale

    Show More

    Cons

    -Deparments can feel a little like silos

    Advice to Management

    Even as ATV grows, try to maintain the 150 employee company feel.

    AwesomenessTV2015-11-27
  9. "my review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at AwesomenessTV

    Pros

    Working here is so great.

    Cons

    I don't have any complaints.

    AwesomenessTV2015-06-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "I have been a partner for about one year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AwesomenessTV

    Pros

    Offers many collaboration opportunities for YouTube.

    Cons

    Has a low revenue amount.

    AwesomenessTV2015-04-19
  11. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at AwesomenessTV

    Pros

    I like everything service product staff and all around like how they conduct business just greatful for everything they've done for me

    Cons

    Nothing wrong loved everything I like everything service product staff and all around like how they conduct business just greatful for everything they've done for me

    Advice to Management

    Keep up great work

    AwesomenessTV2014-07-24
Found 42 reviews