KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Awin

Is this your company?

Awin

Add a Review

Awin Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 420 reviews

4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Awin CEO Adam Ross
Adam Ross
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is a great work life balance(in 28 reviews)

  • "Great culture, good projects and the opportunity to grow(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Salary lower then competitors offer, high turnover of staff(in 9 reviews)

  • "Limited scope for progression, low pay relative to industry norm(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    3,000

    251 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      AMAZING COMPANY

      Jan 13, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance, flexible schedule, and 4 day work week starting 2021. The employees make the company and motivate you to perform your best every single day.

      Cons

      none! I enjoyed my time here and could not ask for a better starting position.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Awin Response

      Junior Talent Acquisition Partner

      Thank you so much for these kind words, we truly appreciate it.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Senior Account Manager

      Apr 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked at Awin as my first job for about 4 years. I learned so much at this job because of the amazing senior staff, training programs and the opportunity to travel to other offices around the world to learn from our global teammates. The best part about this job was working with the amazing people that I now consider close friends. Management allows for appropriate flex hours when needed, and always helps the team manage their work/life balance. The US office works hard, & plays hard. The happy hours in the trendy break room with beer taps and wine fridges made a hard work day a little less painful! Health benefits & PTO are incredible as well and seems to be way more competitive than other companies in the US. Highly recommend working here.

      Cons

      Sometimes long work hours which is to be expected from a marketing agency, but they make it fun.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, work life balance and benifits

      Jan 21, 2021 - Analyst in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for everyone is friendly and approchable, great work life balance, company cares about its employees especially during these times

      Cons

      Pay is a bit low

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Awin Response

      Junior Talent Acquisition Partner

      Thank you so much for these kind words, we truly appreciate it.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A forward thinking company that genuinely cares about their employees

      Jan 13, 2021 - Team Leader in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - 4 day work week - WFH (plus any other country with an office for 3 months) - Generous benefits package including private healthcare, dental and optical care - Multi award winning - Opportunity to work with some of the biggest brands in the UK and globally - Christmas bonus - Lots of social activities that suit everyone - Actual direction and clear career progression - A fantastic leadership team who genuinely care about the well-being of staff and listen to all of our suggestions - Amazing work life balance and general culture

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Awin Response

      Junior Talent Acquisition Partner

      Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us and the community. We are thrilled that we are able to support you through the Pros that you have listed.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      So far so good! I have joined Awin les than a year ago and am so glad I did. A truly employee centric company

      Jan 13, 2021 - Account Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Innovative company - Lots of benefits like the working wherever policy - Work-life balance - Great client satisfaction - Amazing clients portfolio (we work with some of the most famous brands worldwide) - Transparent, funny and motivating senior management team

      Cons

      No cons so far, everything’s been great since I joined Awin

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Awin Response

      Talent Acquisition Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we appreciate and enjoy hearing about such positive personal experiences from our employees!

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Such a good company to work for

      Jan 9, 2021 - Team Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -A great culture -The company really invest in staff and there is a real focus on staffs wellbeing -The company is really progressive and there is lots of trust. Even before lockdown working from home was available -There is a great work life balance

      Cons

      There really are no negatives.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      Great company to begin your career with!

      Jan 6, 2021 - Global Account Management in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great work-life balance - Supportive and lovely colleagues - Great training and learning opportunities easily available - Amazing culture and team spirit - Innovative and forward thinking company direction

      Cons

      So far in my first 6 months at Awin I have no cons, concerns or complaints. Am loving my time here!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great work life balance

      Jan 13, 2021 - Key Account Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Innovators in work-life balance. 4 day week, relaxed office environment. Industry leaders - valuable sector insight and sophisticated reporting

      Cons

      Job satisfaction - junior roles are admin heavy and responsibility is low

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A genuinely great employer!

      Nov 2, 2020 - Account Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awin really care about your work/life balance and have been incredibly flexible over the course of the coronavirus pandemic (and were so even before!) The company puts you as the employee first and there are some great company-wide benefits. Of course, it's the culture and people at Awin which make it truly great, everyone is open and supportive of new ideas, plus there is always a social to attend (virtual or otherwise!)

      Cons

      Sometimes the workload (dependent on your client within client services) can be fairly uneven between people. The pay is also fairly low though benefits make up for this a little.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great employer, great work/life balance

      Nov 2, 2020 - Account Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They care about giving staff a great work/life balance and really flexible about WFH Great company culture Forward thinking They really care about your development and training

      Cons

      Low pay Actual work is boring

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Awin Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Awin? Share Your Experiences

    or