Axalta Reviews | Glassdoor

Axalta Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
52%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Axalta Interim CEO Robert Bryant
Robert Bryant
18 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 

    I have been working at Axalta full-time

    Pros

    It's a great place to work for.

    Cons

    Compensation is not usually up to par with the competition.

    Axalta2019-06-13
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time

    Pros

    Team work was really impacting.

    Cons

    Sometimes you are asked to do extra, just like all places

    Axalta2018-10-11
  3. "Axalta is a great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Account Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axalta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging Rewarding Innovative creative sociable

    Cons

    Compensation incentives employment security competitive brands

    Continue reading
    Axalta2018-08-12
  4. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time

    Pros

    Driven Culture, lots of support, knowledgeable people

    Cons

    Long work hours, lots of stop and go.

    Axalta2018-07-26
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axalta full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company with great people.

    Cons

    Career ladder visibility is low

    Continue reading
    Axalta2018-02-25
  6. "Great Company - Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Powder Sales Representative in Champaign, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axalta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for - great boss. There have been some growing pains in inventory and price increase which makes sales challenging but its to be expected. Great company and great management so far.

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of advancement opportunities without relocating. Smaller company than where I came from and there are not many levels.

    Continue reading
    Axalta2018-01-03
  7. "IT User Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Axalta full-time

    Pros

    Everything was fine at this work place

    Cons

    I don't have any complain

    Axalta2017-12-08
  8. "Awesome workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Axalta full-time

    Pros

    Focus is on customers and growth, exciting for those looking to make an impact in a new company with more than 100 years of history. Nice company culture, very dynamic workplace.

    Cons

    Being a (relatively) new company, some business processes are still missing or not fine tuned. If you don't use a "can-do" approach it can be frustrating in some cases.

    Axalta2017-11-29
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Axalta full-time

    Pros

    Good Job and good group of people

    Cons

    Trying to stay updated with the changes with the industry

    Continue reading
    Axalta2017-10-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "You'll work hard but it's a very satisfying company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axalta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work is meaningful and you are provided with the proper training to perform well. The pay is also very good.

    Cons

    Sometimes need to work long hours. Certain groups are very political and get involved in trivial debates and talking behind people's backs.

    Continue reading
    Axalta2017-02-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 276 reviews