Axalta Reviews | Glassdoor

Axalta Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
52%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Axalta Interim CEO Robert Bryant
Robert Bryant
18 Ratings
  1. "Growong rapidly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Scientist 
    Recommends

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New R&D facility, small and young group of employees. The company made quite a lot of investments in research facilities. Eager to get their name out there. Good environment to grow in career.

    Cons

    Because the management and the company is relatively new (They spun off from DuPont a few years ago) there is still not a solid career progression map or policies, which can be frustrating at times.

    Axalta2020-02-13
  2. "Leadership Turnover Says Everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Pay is decent - Great internship program

    Cons

    - High turnover with leadership - Little to no transparency with employees regarding the future of the company - Work/life balance does not exist - No onboarding and most expect you to figure out the answers to basic housekeeping questions on your own - Institutional knowledge dies with the turnover - Managers don't look at the big picture and are simply "yes people" trying to score larger bonuses - Culture isn't a concern to leadership

    Continue reading
    Axalta2020-01-30
  3. "Good Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cares about the employees and their work environment.

    Cons

    No con that would discourage me from working there again.

    Axalta2020-01-24
  4. "Axalta is a very dynamic firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axalta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - things move and change very quickly -Lots of oppurtunties

    Cons

    - Still quite uncoordinated in Actions - very American centric

    Axalta2019-11-12
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, loved every minute of it but has to move on.

    Cons

    No cons to share here, I loved it

    Axalta2019-11-09
  6. "Good program, poor supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - R&D Intern in Mount Clemens, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Intern Summit in Philadelphia Good pay for college student: $20/hr

    Cons

    Had a poor supervisor who did not seem to care about my work

    Continue reading
    Axalta2019-11-06
  7. "Chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and average salary

    Cons

    managers have hard time communicating

    Axalta2019-10-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Axalta full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable and successful company. Market leader

    Cons

    Limited career opportunity and benefits program needed to be improved

    Axalta2019-10-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great internship program, limited retention."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Axalta

    Pros

    As an intern, I always felt I was working on meaningful projects, some continued beyond my internship. The InventU Summit is a great way for the interns to meet each other and meet higher management.

    Cons

    Axalta advertises high retention of interns to full time employees, yet that is not the case. This year a large portion of interns did not get asked back. In my own experience, HR did not reached out to me or another past-intern by email or phone call. It was only after a month of reaching out to multiple HR people that I got a phone call, only to say my internship was in the wrong field for employment. My past-intern friend still has not received any communication about the status of his employment.

    Continue reading
    Axalta2019-10-16
  10. "Awesome Enviorment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axalta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome environment and friendly culture.

    Cons

    nothing is bad here. everything is awesome.

    Axalta2019-10-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 277 reviews