KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Axonius

Is this your company?

Axonius

Add a Review

Axonius Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 43 reviews

4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Axonius CEO Dean Sysman (no image)
Dean Sysman
34 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A true rocketship - are you up for the challenge?

    Jan 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - First mover in a rapidly growing space - Remote and flexible work friendly - Excellent benefits, including fully covered insurance, 401k matching, PTO - Professional development through promotions & internal transfers - Cool perks like fun company retreats and swag boxes

    Cons

    - Growing pains, as expected - Fast paced and intense at times - Easy to burn out, if you are not careful - Not much diversity, but the company is actively trying to fix this

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the best companies I've worked for

    Dec 2, 2021 - Marketing in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is fantastic. We're rapidly scaling and in the past 12 months have gone from startup to a more established org. This means a lot of hands-on learning, ability to define new areas of the team and functions within the team. I'm working on bigger projects than I ever have before and have a lot of autonomy to try new things. I have help and guidance when I need it, but also have the ability to figure things out on my own, too. Great growth potential and a focus on promoting from within. Working at Axonius will be one of the pillar experiences of my career,

    Cons

    We've grown a lot in the last year, and with that comes some growing pains. Leadership is great at hearing and acknowledging what's working and what isn't, and coming up with solutions to solve the problems. We move quickly and the volume of work is high, but I've found my team and manager are great about promoting time off, work-life balance, etc. We're also empowered to set our own boundaries to better promote that balance and take care of ourselves. We have big goals and leadership knows we can't accomplish them if everyone is burned out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    High Growth, High Expectations

    Nov 16, 2021 - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Transparent leadership, fast pace, great people, product-market fit, happy customers

    Cons

    The fast pace as well as the accountability to process and outcomes is not for everyone

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    What a Time to join a Start UP!

    Sep 20, 2021 - Senior Technical Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyday there is something new and exciting to do. My customers are smart, well reasoned and thoughtful. My job is 1. making them look like Rock Stars to their management. 2. Helping them visualize and solve difficult use cases/problems and 3. Building out solutions that gives them specific work that they can do to make a impact in the security posture of their enterprises.

    Cons

    Drinking from the proverbial firehose that gets bigger everday! Axonius is a powerful tool, and there are a lot of really smart customers using it. (which is GREAT). But... It's tough helping customers when the customer knows more about the tool than you do :). So while I catch up (and I'm almost there) I demonstrate my value across the board, on infrastructure and security topics - not just on Axonius issues.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Shooting for the Moon and then some

    Sep 20, 2021 - Senior Technical Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Customer Success Org is full of great people who are very talented - Development team is full of rockstars with great things on the horizon - Product is very easy to buy-in to, can make you a believer very quickly

    Cons

    - Still growing, as such processes and scaling is still in-flight. - Not a place for complacency, you will feel uncomfortable if you aren't growing - International teams means some reliance on off-shore resources that aren't always available. Must be able to work with multiple cultures. - Some single points of dependency in Higher Tiers

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The Unicorn of Start-Ups

    Sep 17, 2021 - Senior Technical Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Culture and Team Camaraderie Work-Life Balance Compensation & World Class Health Benefits

    Cons

    Field is Null - Great place to work!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great team - Great environment!

    Sep 17, 2021 - Senior Technical Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent support system, benefits, and team atmosphere. Amazing product and strong leadership.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any 'cons'.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Headed for the moon, surrounded by stars!

    Sep 17, 2021 - Technical Account Manager (TAM) in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Axonius has been a blast! I have never worked for a company that values their employees at the level Axonius does. Then again, I have been on a unicorn-shaped rocket on it's way to the moon! When the chips are down, everyone has your back and wants to see you succeed - no one is ever left behind. Always learning and always growing, I fall more and more in love with the company, the culture, and my career. Axonius recognizes and encourages a healthy work-life balance while encouraging the growth of all their employees, providing excellent pay and benefits, and offering plenty of exciting career paths.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent place to work

    Sep 17, 2021 - Senior Technical Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Independence - Helpful and positive culture - Excellent leadership - Remote-first company - Awesome product

    Cons

    - Fast paced environment. Works for me but may not be for everybody.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Company Like No Other

    Sep 17, 2021 - Senior Director of Customer Success 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is by far the best company I have worked for to date. The commitment from Axonius to it's employees is like no other company I have seen. They truly care about the teams and their success. There are definitely challenging moments working in a extremely fast growing company, but the difference is how those challenges are approached. Everyone here is looking to help each other, offer guidance or take something off their plate if it's starting to pile up. It doesn't matter if it is in the same team or a completely different org in the company, the vision is that we work together and succeed together. There are so many growth opportunities within the company as well. Everyone is given the chance to challenge themselves, show what their best really is and be recognized for it. All this, and we haven't mentioned the product yet. The product is such a impactful solution that it makes you wonder how it took this long for it to come into existence. It is so easy to be passionate about how this helps our customers, you find yourself still getting excited about even after being here for multiple years. Seeing our customers getting so much value out of it and getting excited is one of the best feelings. Behind the amazing product is also top notch customer support. The customer and their success with the platform is always top priority. The team doesn't settle for meeting minimum requirements to make the customer happy, it is always approached with the question of what is the best possible outcome/solution and that is the goal.

    Cons

    There are growing pains to being part of one of the fastest growing cybersecurity start ups. Things are always changing and maturing as we rapidly scale. You have to be flexible since things will not stay the same for very long. Like one of the pros above, it is all about the approach the teams take to these challenges. When a pain point is noticed, everyone looks to see how we can mature and improve in that area. This is usually followed by multiple people being willing to take the lead or lend a hand.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Axonius Reviews FAQs

Axonius has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 43 reviews left anonymously by employees. 96% of employees would recommend working at Axonius to a friend and 95% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Axonius employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Axonius. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

96% of Axonius employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Axonius 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Axonius to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be workplace, work life balance.

Popular Careers with Axonius Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Axonius? Share Your Experiences

or