Axtel Reviews | Glassdoor

Axtel Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Axtel CEO, Chairman  Tomas Milmo Santos (no image)
Tomas Milmo Santos
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Buen ambiente laboral, horarios flexibles, atractivas comisiones, buenas prestaciones, buenos compa(in 12 reviews)

  • "naciendo y con grandes planes y desarrollo para empleados, y para los clientes, como empleado es una empresa que nos ofreci(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Que no hay un organigrama definido pra dar seguimiento a los procesos de trabajo esto hace que a veces sea lento para dar soluci(in 14 reviews)

  • "fico, no son claros en las oportunidades de crecimiento dentro de la empresa, vi que los empleados tienen horarios de trabajo extensos(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Axtel full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture, Good Compensation & Salary

    Cons

    Bad Manager, Failure in Direction

    Axtel2018-01-17
  2. "SAP Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in San Pedro Garza García
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axtel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work and working atmosphere

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Axtel2019-08-21
  3. "Neutral review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Axtel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Groceries bonus and health insurance

    Cons

    Yearly employee firing. Bad budget management

    Axtel2019-06-10
  4. "Axtel experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Axtel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The job atmosphere is great.

    Cons

    The bonus sometimes are not measures correctly.

    Axtel2019-04-04
  5. "hardwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Engi in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axtel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    hard work, environment, shifts, benefits

    Cons

    courses, low management, reinbursment, compensation and bonus

    Advice to Management

    well comunication

    Axtel2019-01-16
  6. "One of the best jobs I've had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Specialist in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Axtel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked for the innovation department which was pretty much rowing against the current of the rest of the company, so that meant the department in general was pretty flexible and fun. We developed new projects based on the CEO's whims and we had a budget to buy all sort of cool stuff for the projects. They sent us to the Google I/O, the Apple WWDC, and training in different parts of the world.

    Cons

    Most of the projects didn't really see the light of day and where just stashed in a drawer. We had to work on projects we knew would never come out which was absurd. The company went into a crisis and our budget was cut, we ended up going to the office with literary no work to do.

    Advice to Management

    I worked for Axtel before being bought out by Alfa. So I don't really have any advice to the new management.

    Axtel2018-12-12
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axtel full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work environment with peers

    Cons

    No savings fund or additional bonuses

    Axtel2018-07-23
  8. "Field Service Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in Ciudad de México
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Axtel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, chance to take experience, car by employer

    Cons

    Less time for rest, long days

    Axtel2018-04-25
  9. "Elearning Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Graphic Designer in Monterrey, Nuevo León
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Axtel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great building, spaces, and coworkers

    Cons

    Bad leadership, no career opportunities

    Axtel2018-03-01
  10. "Security Enginner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Axtel full-time

    Pros

    it is an enterprise that cares about of his employes

    Cons

    The salary maybe is not the best options in the market for his security core business

    Axtel2017-10-02
Found 116 reviews