Ayco Farms Reviews | Glassdoor

Ayco Farms Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Avi Nir
5 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ayco Farms full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, Good Products,

    Cons

    Work Saturdays, Crazy managers,

    Ayco Farms2017-02-23

    Ayco Farms Response

    August 10, 2017Contract HR Director

    Thank you for your review. We do ask team members to work Saturdays and we compensate them well for the few hours they are needed. Many of our customers also work Saturdays and we work hard to meet the needs of our customers.

  2. "Logistics Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ayco Farms full-time

    Pros

    . . . . .

    Cons

    100% Micromanaged Environment, No career growth, No benefits.

    Ayco Farms2017-06-07

    Ayco Farms Response

    August 10, 2017Contract HR Director

    Thank you for your response. We are working hard to create a great place for our team members to work and grow their careers with us.

  3. "Owners from hell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ayco Farms full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can't think about one!

    Cons

    Rude, disrespectful, narcissist. Horrible company for Millennials. Unless you have no choice and are in desperate need of work, my advice look elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Sell and move on.

    Ayco Farms2017-06-04

    Ayco Farms Response

    August 10, 2017Contract HR Director

    Thank you for your response. We are working on our team member experience. We are also planning to stay in business for a very long time.

  4. "Imports"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Import Manager in Pompano Beach, FL

      I have been working at Ayco Farms for more than a year

      Pros

      Being able to work in a company that is continuously growing.

      Cons

      Not really a CON but more about the nature of the business: Sense of urgency, being able to deliver results and handle stress is a must.

      Ayco Farms2017-04-16

      Ayco Farms Response

      August 10, 2017Contract HR Director

      Thank you for your response. The produce business does require a sense of urgency because we always want to delivery the freshest produce to our customers.

    • "Opportunity, opportunity, opportunity!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Web Designer & Marketing Specialist in Pompano Beach, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ayco Farms full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The company is growing at a rapid pace and is a leading competitor in it's industry. It is a great time to join the team on it's way to the top. • Team mentality • Management wants you to succeed • Opportunity for growth • Modern & unique office environment • Culturally diverse • Professional & business oriented workplace • Competitive compensation and benefits

      Cons

      We need better competition on the Ping Pong table!

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!

      Ayco Farms2016-06-28

      Ayco Farms Response

      August 10, 2017Contract HR Director

      Thank you for your response. We do definitely need better competition on the Ping Pong table but we had empanadas and alfajores delivered from one of our customers today to share with everyone!

    • "Inventory Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inventory Manager in Pembroke Pines, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ayco Farms (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Owners, Avi and yafit are always open to new ideas. It is a team work environment. It is a big and great company that is constantly growing. Since they started the company they have been committed to bring quality to the customers, from the harvesting process to the final delivery, It is such a good experience to be able to learn and be part of a company that: harvest, import, storage, sale and do the logistic, you can...

      Show More

      Cons

      I have been with Ayco a little more than a year and I have no cons to add. Its a great company .

      Ayco Farms2016-05-20

      Ayco Farms Response

      August 10, 2017Contract HR Director

      Thank you for your response, we do appreciate everyone's responses greatly.

    • "Will never met its full potential"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ayco Farms

      Pros

      It's in Florida close to the beach. Facility is very nice. Has had some really good talent pass though it's doors.

      Cons

      Management doesnt know how to manage, Not good with customer relations or relationships in general. For a small company it has huge percentage of turn over.

      Advice to Management

      Find qualified management and trust your choices. Stop letting the hens run the hen house. Invest in customer relations. take pride in your product

      Ayco Farms2016-03-05
    • "Company with a lot of potential dismissive of employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Juan Capistrano, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ayco Farms full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Rapidly growing company with a lot of room to learn the produce industry.

      Cons

      Can and will get fired for petty things or if you disagree with a salesperson that is mistreating you. CEO in Florida also very quick fiery temperament.

      Advice to Management

      Treat employees with respect. Pay them more as well.

      Ayco Farms2015-07-09
    • "New office in Orange County has a long way to go..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Juan Capistrano, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Ayco Farms full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Company is growing and there is room to learn a lot about the produce industry. Most but not all of the employees are hard-working and fun individuals. Coworkers are willing to help you learn the ropes if you know the right questions to ask... and the right coworkers to ask as well.

      Cons

      - There is a lack of structure and lack of direction. - Training is severely lacking from management. - Based on the workload you will be asked to do things outside your area of expertise. And if the company had the patience to train you, might be a good thing -- unfortunately you just get thrown under the bus. - Lack of benefits such as 401k and medical coverage is questionable. - You're expected to put in a lot...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be kinder, listen to your employees. Help employees resolve issues, not dismiss them entirely. Keep employees in the loop of what is happening, don't just throw different tasks at them to give them something to do.

      Ayco Farms2015-06-10

      Ayco Farms Response

      August 10, 2017Contract HR Director

      Thank you for your response. We have heard your concerns and they have been addressed.

    • ""I'd Rather Be Homeless!""

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in Pompano Beach, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Ayco Farms

      Pros

      Work in South Florida where the sun shines! The inmates have a common bond where they all plan their escape route almost from the start date. The ones that escape are the lucky ones!

      Cons

      Insufficient amount of space to write all the cons. If there was enough space I would start at the top with the owners and it would be enough to write a novel with follow up sequels.

      Advice to Management

      Sell and leave the country!

      Ayco Farms2015-06-10

      Ayco Farms Response

      August 10, 2017Contract HR Director

      Thank you for your response but things have changed a lot over the past two years and we do plan to stay in business for a very long time.

    Found 12 reviews