Ayzenberg Reviews | Glassdoor

Ayzenberg Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Ayzenberg CEO and Executive Creative Director Eric Ayzenberg (no image)
Eric Ayzenberg
61 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "This Is My 6th Month And I'm Very Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Coordinator in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ayzenberg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Killer creative office environment, filled with natural light, resources, interactive spaces, art, and most importantly, bright and fun idea-generators and executers; great location in Pasadena; free snacks, coffee, good quality tea; paid vacation, health benefits and stock options. I feel valued, understood and rewarded for the work I do.

    Cons

    There are definitely some passive-aggressive characters in the office, but they are in a minority. There is a slight turnover, but people who are willing to walk that extra mile, collaborate and who are passionate about what we do here, stick around.

    Continue reading
    Ayzenberg2019-05-28
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Awesome Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ayzenberg full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best Job I have ever had. Ayzenberg has given me the opportunity to learn new and amazing things. The culture and vibe are always fun and positive as long as you are doing your work. This company provides us extra benefits that I haven't experienced at any other places.

    Cons

    Just like all other companies, Ayzenberg has its ups and downs. People come and go but the company always strives to do right by its employees.

    Ayzenberg2019-05-23
  3. Helpful (4)

    "An inspiring place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copywriter in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ayzenberg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The main thing that sets Ayzenberg apart from places I’ve worked in the past is the people. I’m impressed and inspired by my coworkers here everyday—not just by their creativity, but their positivity. Even when we’re working on a project that’s especially challenging and we’re working longer hours than usual, positivity wins out and makes this a fun place to be. I also love the diversity of my coworkers—they come from so many different walks of life, I’m always learning from them and getting better because of them. I’ve also found that leadership genuinely cares about mentorship and helping people like me (who are newer to the company) to make our way to exactly where we want to go. I also have to mention that the unique architecture of the building and the art that surrounds us around the workplace puts a pep in my step and helps my brain to work differently than it would in a more sterile office.

    Cons

    It's a little bit of a commute from where I live, but it's well worth it.

    Continue reading
    Ayzenberg2019-01-10
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ayzenberg full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My favorite part about working at Ayzenberg is working with such brilliant and creative people. My experience here has been nothing but positive with the people around me mentoring and supporting my growth. I have been able to pursue and work on the things that I find myself most interested in and have been pushed continuously to think outside of the box. Every day here is different. I can honestly say that I have not had a boring day or the same day twice.

    Cons

    Growth was pretty rapid for awhile and that created some growing pains to go with it. Nothing that cant be fixed with communication and strong leadership!

    Continue reading
    Ayzenberg2018-09-19
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Agency with lots of opportunities for growth and career development."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ayzenberg full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    – You’ll be working at one of the coolest and most creative offices in town – You get a chance to work with some of the most talented people in the industry – Management fosters growth and career development. They help pay for continuous learning and if it’s through a partner school, it’s free – If you have a clear vision of your career goals, leadership will help you succeed – Free catered lunch and parking – Management is very supportive when employees go through health, personal or family challenges

    Cons

    – I can't think of any. I had a great time at Ayzenberg, Eric and leadership have always been very supportive of me

    Continue reading
    Ayzenberg2018-06-02
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ayzenberg full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Supervisors are all smart and the CEO has interesting ideas.

    Cons

    No cons. I love working here.

    Ayzenberg2018-03-23
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Growing Fast, Top-notch Creatives, Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ayzenberg

    Pros

    You only get what you put into it. This is a self-starter, think outside the box environment. The people here are forward thinking, incredibly creative individuals ready to take on any new challenge. I've personally learned so much while at [a] and am proud to have contributed to many exciting campaigns. The company is growing fast and expanding in almost every realm. Communication between department heads, execs, and all employees is improving with more frequent collaborative meetings and townhalls. The workplace environment is very inspiring, with an open-office type layout in a sleek, modern brand new building surrounded by beautiful Old Town Pasadena. Snacks are available 24/7 along with lunch if working through midday. Also, the offices are conveniently located next to the metro station. All in all, I felt like I was on the forefront of cutting edge advertising everyday.

    Cons

    With any agency, work-life balance is difficult. Be ready to manage your schedule swiflty & effectively to keep from working too late.

    Continue reading
    Ayzenberg2018-03-18
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ayzenberg full-time

    Pros

    Fun laid back atmosphere They really want you to learn from the various departments Interesting clients

    Cons

    Some late nights to meet deadlines

    Ayzenberg2018-03-17
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Ayzenberg is a growing company with many awesome people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Coordinator in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ayzenberg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the beginning of my time until the end, I can say that I thoroughly enjoyed working with this team. I can see that they are growing in every department and is an industry powerhouse with a lot of talent. I appreciate all that I learned while I was here can only see good things in the company's future.

    Cons

    Honestly, there aren't too many. I was working in Operations and was able to see the company from a birds-eye view. They are working towards changes that are necessary for the quick growth of the company.

    Continue reading
    Ayzenberg2017-11-04
  10. Helpful (6)

    "One of the best!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ayzenberg full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is one of the best agencies I've worked at in my career. Amazing culture, which is one of the most important things in making great work (the people actually want to be there). The talent is unbelievable and has a collaborative team spirit that is incredible (which is another must have). And a creative environment that inspires you the second you walk through the door. It's not a job. It's a sanctuary where creatives go to make cool stuff (and yes, you get paid well). Great growth opportunity and work/life balance.

    Cons

    Things move fast so you need to be energetic and a quick thinker. Some long hours but nothing compared to other agencies, and after all you're in advertising and greatness takes time right?

    Continue reading
    Ayzenberg2017-07-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 80 reviews