KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Azimuth Corporation

Is this your company?

Azimuth Corporation

Add a Review

Azimuth Corporation Reviews

Updated May 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 25 reviews

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Azimuth Corporation President  Valerie Rossi (no image)
Valerie Rossi
14 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "great benefits(in 5 reviews)
  • "Good Pay(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to be a contractor

    Feb 11, 2022 - Research Lab Manager in Beavercreek, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very good benefits - Ability to adapt what you do

    Cons

    - Typical contracting, the job is dependent upon contract renewals

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A good company to work for

    Mar 23, 2022 - Senior Business Analyst in Dayton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Corporate support, flexible schedules, good benefits, nice pto.

    Cons

    Pay is a lower than other government contractors.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company to Work for!

    Nov 10, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative Operations SME in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is engaged and cares about its employees at all times. Is always looking for great people to join their team.

    Cons

    A small company that is trying to secure more federal contracts. Limited opportunities to move up in the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for, very family friendly

    Oct 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, customer focused company

    Cons

    No real Cons, COVID has effected communications however

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, great employees

    Mar 11, 2021 - Administration in Beavercreek, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Azimuth hires quality employees who are highly skilled and professional individuals. Employees are encouraged to share and seek knowledge whether through additional training or working with other team members. Benefits are fantastic, and the overall support of the Azimuth local and corporate offices are outstanding. I highly recommend this company.

    Cons

    None; left the company due to family illness.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A great company to work for.

    Oct 8, 2020 - Executive Assistant in Alexandria, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Had an amazing recruiter & PM. Pay & benefits were good. I couldn’t have been more blessed. This was my first civilian job post military retirement. I lived in IL at the time (was on terminal leave) & job was in NCR. The PM did a virtual interview with me & hired me without ever meeting me. The whole process took like a week or two. I was with Azimuth almost 2 yrs. Only reason I’m not with them now is because another company won the contract. Would definitely work for them again!

    Cons

    No cons for me. Only disappointment was that Azimuth lost the contract for my position. 😔

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company!

    Mar 29, 2021 - Business Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -great benefits -flexible, family friendly -good communication with manager

    Cons

    -none against the company but have plenty about the government

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great, Small Business

    Jan 25, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative PED Sme in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Azimuth takes care of its employees . The President would often invite me and other workers to lunch and often asked for our opinions of managers and HR personnel. I felt valued and trusted.

    Cons

    Due to its size, there are only so many positions to fill in the organization.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company to Work For

    Dec 17, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The personnel that I dealt with during my employment were top notch and very personable. They were always ready to help in any situation and made the hiring/onboarding process a breeze!

    Cons

    I couldn't stay longer and they didn't have a position where I was relocating!!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Employee-Friendly Company

    Oct 8, 2020 - Inside Sales Representative Operations SME in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits; open and honest communication from leadership; senior and mid-level leadership understands and facilitates a good work/life balance; veteran friendly and appreciates and accommodates continued military service for members in the Reserve and National Guard; for D.C. area employees, a very robust monthly commuter benefit program.

    Cons

    I truly don't have any. Azimuth was (and remains) a great company to work for, and I'm grateful for the opportunity they gave me in my almost four years with the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Popular Careers with Azimuth Corporation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Azimuth Corporation? Share Your Experiences

Azimuth Corporation logo
or

Azimuth Corporation Photos

+ Add Photo
Azimuth Corporation photo of: Azimuth Corporation Holiday Party

Have you worked here?

See All Photos