Azusa Pacific University "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Azusa Pacific University Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Azusa Pacific University President Dr. Paul Ferguson  (no image)
Dr. Paul Ferguson
5 Ratings
  1. "STUDENT EMPLOYEE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Azusa Pacific University part-time

    Pros

    This is a very cohesive environment to work in.

    Cons

    I cannot think of one, it is an amazing place to work

    Azusa Pacific University2017-06-27
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Retaliation, bigotry, hostile work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef in Azusa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Azusa Pacific University full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Faculty were nice and would help me by encouraging me to stand strong if witness me being mistreated.

    Cons

    There is a strong hierarchal.Managmentdid not care and covered up misconduct for the most part. Almost everyone in middle and especially in upper management is connected to each other by family ties or longtime friendships or attending same church some long time friend who they will protect at almost any cost. Thus, to go to Human Resources with an issue could actually back fire on you, since you may be alleging something against someone related to upper management or someone upper management wants to protect because of their close ties to the accused person . Discrimination, retaliation,racial,bigotry, and hostile work environment .

    Continue reading
    Azusa Pacific University2017-07-21
  3. "Good Place to Work as a Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MIDI Lab Technician in Azusa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Azusa Pacific University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plethora of job options, flexible hours (depending on position), healthy work environment

    Cons

    Sometimes there are skunks on campus, which are cute, but stay away.

    Continue reading
    Azusa Pacific University2017-04-26
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Money first, not God like they said"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Worker in Azusa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Azusa Pacific University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Christian work environment Being able to have leniency in school and work scheduling/active training Able to learn on the job

    Cons

    Lack of growth Treated like a number not a person There is no room to be heard as a student with concerns

    Continue reading
    Azusa Pacific University2016-10-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Tech Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Azusa Pacific University

    Pros

    -Great people -Great work environment -Fun place to be

    Cons

    -pay was minimum wage -Long hours

    Continue reading
    Azusa Pacific University2016-07-11
  6. "Warm environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Azusa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Azusa Pacific University

    Pros

    A great work environment that challenges you to be better. This university focuses on creating difference makers in the world.

    Cons

    Compensation could be better but the overall work environment makes up for it

    Azusa Pacific University2016-04-29
  7. "Library"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Azusa Pacific University

    Pros

    great working environment, Christian background.

    Cons

    there is no any cons

    Azusa Pacific University2016-03-10
  8. "Student Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Glendora, CA

    I have been working at Azusa Pacific University for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, very friendly people!

    Cons

    As a student worker, I was hoping for more benefits.

    Azusa Pacific University2016-01-16
  9. "office desk assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Azusa Pacific University

    Pros

    Work with hours, friendly community, nice environment to work in

    Cons

    Disorganized management. It was a good job while i was there but if you are one to want to grow this isn't for you.

    Azusa Pacific University2015-11-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "There's no place like APU!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Azusa Pacific University full-time

    Pros

    The people I work with are amazing. There's a huge sense of community here that I love and the work environment is like no other. We work together, pray together, and grow together. Besides the very positive atmosphere and great people, I am blessed with the opportunity to attend Grad school at a very very low cost. Also, the benefits are great!

    Cons

    If only the city of Azusa can improve a little more.

    Continue reading
    Azusa Pacific University2015-10-29
Found 30 reviews