Azusa Pacific University "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Azusa Pacific University Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Azusa Pacific University President Dr. Paul Ferguson  (no image)
Dr. Paul Ferguson
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Video Production Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Video Production Manager in Azusa, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Azusa Pacific University full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility and good working environment

    Cons

    Low pay and poor middle management.

    Continue reading
    Azusa Pacific University2015-10-27
  2. "Student Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Azusa Pacific University

    Pros

    - Flexible work schedule (will work around your class schedule) - Comfortable work environment (always had coffee and tea and sometimes snacks available) - Welcoming and extremely helpful full time staff

    Cons

    - A bit disorganized - my role was a brand new position in the office that I worked in, which made it difficult to navigate exactly what my responsibility was.

    Continue reading
    Azusa Pacific University2015-05-08
  3. "Great environment to work in, overall an awesome experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Finance Assistant in Azusa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Azusa Pacific University

    Pros

    It's an amazing work environment with people who are not only dedicated and committed, but are also interested in investing in you, teaching you and developing your professional experience.

    Cons

    Sometimes management can be a little unorganized and doesn't focus on the cost efficiency of the office.

    Azusa Pacific University2015-04-14
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Officer in Azusa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Azusa Pacific University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people great environment to work in.

    Cons

    None come to mind at this time.

    Continue reading
    Azusa Pacific University2014-07-19
  5. "Part time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adjunct Professor in Azusa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Azusa Pacific University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment. People are very nice. They treat their employees okay. Flexible work schedule. The school is growing. Incoming students are increasing yearly.

    Cons

    Low pay, slow, almost no growth within the school. You can have the same job for 20 years with minimal pay increase and benefits. Don't expect a lot from the school to give you. They expect you to give back.

    Continue reading
    Azusa Pacific University2014-04-14
  6. "Athletics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Azusa Pacific University

    Pros

    Wonderful Culture, people and environment to work in

    Cons

    I can't really think of any cons

    Azusa Pacific University2014-02-25
  7. "Great people to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Azusa Pacific University

    Pros

    Great work environment. Great flexibility.

    Cons

    The pay could have been improved.

    Continue reading
    Azusa Pacific University2013-09-25
  8. "Great place to work if you want to be in a Christian evangelical environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Azusa Pacific University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great health benefits - Fantastic employee 401k matching plan - Tuition reimbursement for BA or MA studies - Lots of team building retreats and community events

    Cons

    - Not a lot of room to grow or promote - People who strive to show leadership skills or initiative are not rewarded - Intellectual and philosophical hegemony is a general product of a Christian work environment - Sometimes Christianity comes before professionalism, which is not helpful

    Continue reading
    Azusa Pacific University2013-05-23
  9. "I loved it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Admissions Counselor in Azusa, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Azusa Pacific University

    Pros

    Very friendly, encouraging work environment!

    Cons

    Sometimes it takes awhile for applications to be recognized.

    Azusa Pacific University2012-03-29
  10. "Great place for school and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Receptionist Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Azusa Pacific University

    Pros

    Great work environment that pushes you to be your best.

    Cons

    Doesn't pay that well, as a student.

    Continue reading
    Azusa Pacific University2009-09-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 30 reviews