B.A.P. Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

B.A.P. Account Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
44%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
B.A.P. CEO Matthew Ruhlman (no image)
Matthew Ruhlman
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best thing I've ever done."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B.A.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Personal development, professional development, sharpening my sales skills daily, amazing compensation, love the people I work with, a very clear path to the top, learning to overcome obstacles, challenged daily, always fun and exciting.

    Cons

    Hard to find balance in personal life.

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2017-04-02
  2. "Pyramid Scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Account Manager in East Lansing, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at B.A.P. for less than a year

    Pros

    Twelve hour work day with no hourly pay

    Cons

    Not legit Commission only Manager heavily showed favoritism

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2019-07-08
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Door to Door sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at B.A.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If anything , employee bonding nights

    Cons

    Con men, dishonest. They rope you in to feel like a meaningful part of the team... Selling tv door to door.

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2018-05-03
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Pay seems solid until you find out how much they make you work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at B.A.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growth potential is high (though pay increases are minimal) and work environment is very fun. Good sales experience for young employees.

    Cons

    Expected to work 70-80 hours every week to experience growth, much more than they tell you in the interviews. That's with no overtime pay and 100% commission when you only sell for about half of that time. Any days off requested are scoffed at and must be basically begged for. The work-life balance is terrible. And after you break down the commission on a $$$ per hour basis you realize your time is being wasted.

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2017-07-05
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B.A.P. full-time

    Pros

    I love working here because you get to enhance your skill set in the marketing and sales field and grow your network.

    Cons

    It's very competitive, but in a good way!

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2017-02-08
  6. Helpful (18)

    "Don't Waste Your Time Door-to-Door Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at B.A.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You'll get in shape due to all the miles that you'll be walking in this job.

    Cons

    You'll be forced to go door-to-door in all weather conditions. It is commission only. You'll be forced to work 6 days a week and at least 10 hours a day. They will leave you out their from 1-9 with no car or anything. They will make you work Sundays to make up for days off including Holidays that all companies have off. It would be better to quit then try to ask for a day off. No benefits at all. If you do get to "travel" you are put in the cheapest hotel he can find even though he brags about how much money he makes. If you have a college degree don't waste your time on this job, you'll just be taken advantage of and have nothing to show for it. They'll try to lure you in with the idea of how much money you can make but in reality only a few will actually make enough money to justify working there.

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2017-02-04
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Run away while you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Farmington Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at B.A.P. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership skills and pay if your pro at door to door sales

    Cons

    Commission only for working 9am to 9pm Monday thru Saturday

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2016-09-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Growth Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at B.A.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard work ethic is rewarded to the fullest. Very goal oriented

    Cons

    We have a tough time thinking of places to go for teamnight.

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2016-08-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B.A.P. for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment at BAP is awesome, its a culture of excellence. Everyone will push you to become a better version of yourself. I love how everyday i go to work its totally different. There are literally never 2 identical days. Theres never a dull moment at BAP.

    Cons

    You will be pushed out of your comfort zone at times but its only to help you become better than you think you are!

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2016-06-22
  10. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Account Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at B.A.P. for less than a year

    Pros

    The energy and attitudes of all employees is wonderful to be around. Everyone brings positivity to work each and every day. This is a motivating and encouraging place to work. You will grow and develop both professionally and personally from working here.

    Cons

    You will be pushed out of your comfort zone but never made to do something you are not comfortable with.

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2016-06-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 21 reviews